Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v5

Teen-Rex
post Feb 2 2016, 11:49 PM

53 posts

I just did some digging through this forum and found that the Vox cashback is based on calendar month, not statement doh.gif That is why I'm so confused when I got RM50 cashback. I purchased many things online in December so I could not confirm which is eligible for 5% cashback.. sweat.gif but.. I am certain that Amway is eligible for the 5% cashback cause without that, my total combined cashback for my other spendings will not even reach RM40
Teen-Rex
post Feb 3 2016, 12:21 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 2 2016, 11:57 PM)
Yes, it is calendar month and will be posted by following end month. smile.gif
You just calculate back your Dec spending and do a reconciliation. Else, post here and we help you. tongue.gif
Thanks! I just copy paste from my statement (all of these transaction occurred in Dec):

Dec Statement
DOMINO'S PIZZA 94.50
U MOBILE PAYBILL WEB-EC 61.50
L'OCCITANE 41.00
Spotify 2.00

Jan Statement
TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHD 57.45
TENAGA NASIONAL BERHAD 52.95
AMWAY (MALAYSIA) SDN 1267.90
L'OCCITANE 208.00
CASH REBATE .80

Where did the .80 cash rebate even came from? rclxub.gif And I can see I get RM50 cashback from UOB site now
Teen-Rex
post Feb 3 2016, 12:38 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 3 2016, 12:29 AM)
laugh.gif Looks like the Amway is the winner here for your RM 50 cash back. biggrin.gif
If add other transactions, can only get RM 23.72 cash back. Transactions below RM 50 are not entitled.

Too bad cannot validate if U Mobile payment is entitled or not. hmm.gif

The cash rebate RM 0.80 is from 0.3% cash rebate, don't ask me how is that calculated because I'm too lazy to calculate mine too. I just know all of the transactions I made will be entitled for 0.3% cash rebate as well (on top of the 5%). laugh.gif
Thanks sifu for your input. Actually I used my Vox once in November which is for U Mobile payment:

Nov Statement
U MOBILE PAYBILL WEB-EC 61.25

Jan Statement
VOX 5% REBATES FOR ONLINE TXN NOV 2015 3.06

Looks like paying through their official website does give 5% cashback rclxms.gif
Teen-Rex
post Feb 3 2016, 12:56 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 3 2016, 12:42 AM)
Good job. rclxms.gif Now we have another two inputs. rclxms.gif
How did you pay for the TNB and TM? unsure.gif UOBPayOnline? Then, you can try again this month or something, I'm quite sure they are entitled.

victorywp, another two stuff into VOX basket - Amway Online and U Mobile payment via its website.

Also a minor correction for earlier updated Time Fibre, please add it via UOBPayOnline. biggrin.gif

Thanks!
Yup, using UOBPayOnline. Will try again in future thumbup.gif

0.0495sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:54 AM