Question about Iflix, Is it free at the moment ?

cucubud
post Feb 27 2017, 06:26 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 16 2017, 03:32 PM)
Iflix new version 2.17.0-2825.

If after update, u see request for email n password, just exit, wait a minute of 2, go back in.

If u r unifi customer with free subscription, it will auto detect, no need to do anything else.
Today my iflix prompt me to sign in.
All the while no need to sign in.
Email to support also no response.
What else need to do to get it working?
cucubud
post Feb 27 2017, 07:08 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 27 2017, 06:56 PM)
Sorry, u need to describe a bit more.

what device, what package, free entiltlement or  not, etc....
Unifi. Happened on PC and Samsung tablet.
Free access until end of this year.
Today need to sign in.
cucubud
post Feb 27 2017, 08:46 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 27 2017, 08:11 PM)
Yr troubles been reported since more than 1 year ago.

I cannot be sure but my experience...

.. this sign in thingy is for paying users, not unifi free users.
.. u get out, get in, give it time to reset.
.. u have signed in too many devices; there is a rule.. every time u change devices if maxed out, u wait 7 days to reset.
.. iflix no longer work on some devices.
.. pc and android boxes may not work; tablets and android tv should work.

Remember, ilfix is a cheap low level local provider, dun expect it to like netflix.
Only last week iflix support helped me to remove all the devices in the list.
I can't remove the devices from the list as the save button was greyed out. I emailed iflix support for help.
Last night we were still watching from the Samsung tablet.

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 27 2017, 08:12 PM)
Most have encountered such and AFAIK, no sure solution. On the tablet, you could try clearing the data & cache. Hopefully that works.

On my end, only one device is allowed access, the rest are asked to either login or that I delete connected devices off my account. Funnily, the device that is allowed to connect has a completely different watch history and other connected 4 devices (supposedly mine) have very weird device names/ID and nothing similar to the names of my other devices or usernames I'd pick.. doh.gif
Just tested 1 iPad still can watch without signing in.
Samsung tablet still prompt for sign in.
PC already shutdown. Didn't try again.
Emailed to iflix support around 3pm but no response from them.

cucubud
post Feb 27 2017, 09:03 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(tictac88 @ Feb 27 2017, 08:55 PM)
i tried it in my chrome browser and found similar problem, it said my session already expired, and prompt for login. no amount of refresh can get rid of it.

then i open a new incognito window and it works. maybe they change the software and some historical data saved by the browser is screwing it up.

anyway, the website now said RM10.00 per month instead of RM8.00 sad.gif
On the PC, I am using the Chrome. Prompt for sign in today.
Tried on IE, also the same. Prompt for sign in.
My iflix account was extended until end of this year.

cucubud
post Mar 15 2017, 06:14 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 15 2017, 05:42 PM)
Using iflix on hyppbox...

Think better u ask in hyppbox huawei thread.

Becos typically for other devices, it auto detect u as customer, no need any login.
No more auto detect already.
Iflix wants Unifi subscribers to create a new account with email and password.
Afterwhich Iflix will link the email to the Unifi account.
If prompt you to log in, then use the email and password to log in.

cucubud
post Mar 16 2017, 08:03 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 15 2017, 06:47 PM)
That is news to me.... maybe for new users.

I never had a login or pw.

Just installed on 2 new devices last week, auto.

Older 2 also still auto detect, never asked anything.

I know 5 are allowed... if one has to be booted, takes a day or a week to reset... cant remember...
Mine was auto log in all the while.
About 3 weeks ago, suddenly the screen prompt me to log in using email or facebook with password.
Complained to Iflix Support and they said they have updated their system and told me to create a login id with email & password.
They said it will automatically link to my Unifi account.
Created the email login but cannot verify to my mobile number (as it has been used before on Iflix).
Complained again to them and they did something to allow my mobile to be used again.
Everything is working now.

Now with the email login, I have not try whether I can watch Iflix from Maxis or Time Internet.
Previously when it was auto log in, it was restricted to Unifi only.

Hope someone can test it out and update here.

0.0218sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:40 AM