English Clubs Chelsea FC 2014/15 BPL Champion V39, FA Cup - Everton v Chelsea 1.25am #816

Ketchum
post Mar 4 2016, 02:33 PM

239 posts

Let's buy Mahrez from Leicester! thumbsup.gif
Ketchum
post Mar 11 2016, 08:53 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(DeadlyPollo @ Mar 11 2016, 12:07 AM)
Yea, you can see the moment when Costa comes off. No one is willing to fight anymore for the team, but take nothing away from that. PSG are still an excellent team, they deserved to go through.

Every team in the world goes on phases like this...take Inter Milan or AC Milan for example. Without strong leaders like Maldini and Zanetti, both clubs are suffering in their domestic league. I believe we are facing the same problems with both of the Milan clubs.

I'm sure we can bounce back from this season of hell. Keep the faith and support the team.
Sad, time to masuk gua...

It is kinda true. No leaders on pitch.

By the way, it may take us a few seasons to rebuild bye.gif
Ketchum
post Mar 14 2016, 09:58 AM

239 posts

We clearly need players in midfield department and one or two strikers. Defender if got coverage for CB, RB will be good also... The difficult part is next season we are without Champion League games, so it may hard to attract some players. Maybe it will be nice to promote youth players, case in mind, see that new youth player scoring for two consecutive matches for MU before he stopped scoring. Our youth players are doing very well what, we should try promote 2-3 youths each season at least. For this season, if we get to Europe either via FA cup win or top 8?, it will be good already.
Ketchum
post Mar 14 2016, 10:08 AM

239 posts

I keeping my fingers crossed that not too many players leaving next season... hmm.gif
Ketchum
post Mar 14 2016, 11:20 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Mar 14 2016, 10:08 AM)
Yup. A good solid pair of CB is a must ! You can see how Leicester duo perform at the heart of defence.
Maybe we should raid Leicester club for CB and striker though I doubt they come to us with no CL next season laugh.gif
Ketchum
post Mar 14 2016, 02:38 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Mar 14 2016, 01:25 PM)
fa may extends ban on Costa
Walau, bias betul FA ranting.gif
Ketchum
post Mar 14 2016, 03:53 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Mar 14 2016, 03:52 PM)
Fab know English and Spanish,
at least can united players who speak there languages
Maybe thru Fab we can lure some Spanish players icon_idea.gif
Ketchum
post Mar 15 2016, 11:33 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Mar 15 2016, 11:17 AM)
I prefer hazard to stay for another season
See what Conte can do
If got good offer for hazard coming in, should we let him go?
Ketchum
post Mar 15 2016, 04:08 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Mar 15 2016, 11:45 AM)
sell also lah hahaha bring musonda in..
Normally I will say home grown players promote them to senior squad, bench or first eleven better...
But knowing Roman, see below.

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Mar 15 2016, 11:59 AM)
if the offer is too good to pass, just sell.. but i think we should still keep him another season under Conte to see how he is.
i prefer if we sold Oscar and bought Rodriguez, since he is also rotting at RM bench and we need a more effective AM
Roman probably wont be satisfied unless he gets his hand on one or two star players.
Ketchum
post Mar 16 2016, 03:38 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Mar 16 2016, 02:19 PM)
Chelsea preparing to end Andreas Christensen loan and push him into first-team squad next season

Chelsea want to cut Andreas Christensen's loan deal short prematurely and make him part of their first team next season.

Denmark centre-back Christensen, 19, is on loan at Borussia Monchengladbach. He joined on a two-year deal last summer after signing a new Chelsea contract until 2020.

But the Blues want him back after just a year and are planning talks with the Bundesliga side about bringing an early end to the agreement.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...stensen-7554535
Hehehe... good news thumbsup.gif

We need more youths getting into first team.
Ketchum
post Mar 17 2016, 10:02 AM

239 posts

Thank you Pep! thumbsup.gif

Top four next season will still earn Chelsea a return to the Champions League
By Stephen Schmidt  @SchmidtXC on Mar 16, 2016, 11:22p

England's best have been truly terrible in Europe for the past five years, with the exception of Chelsea, who have won both the Champions League and Europa League, as well as making another semifinal run in that period. Fortunately, Bayern Munich and Manchester City-bound manager Pep Guardiola did a huge favor for the Premier League on Wednesday, when they came back from two goals down to beat Juventus, eliminating the Serie A champions from Europe's elite competition.

With the Bayern win on Wednesday, Serie A are down to just one side left in Europe, Lazio, who could also go out tomorrow. That means that even if the remaining English sides lose out (with the exception of tomorrow's Manchester United/Liverpool matchup), it's still mathematically impossible for Italy to overtake England in the UEFA rankings until the end of next season, at the earliest.

For the Blues, this means that the route to a Champions League return is simple...win enough matches to finish in the top four, making it just a one-year absence from the competition. It would also be nice if our English counterparts started to win a few more European matches, as sweating a ranking at the end of the season is a lot less fun than simply enjoying the inevitable Arsenal round of 16 loss.

Thanks again, Pep.

Source: http://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com/201...hampions-league
Ketchum
post Mar 17 2016, 01:25 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Mar 17 2016, 01:07 PM)
just ask ourselves, which of our player can get into their starting 11?
NONE!
mega_shok.gif
We have 1 loanee player who just get into their starting 11. Should we recall him back to reinforce our midfield?

Chelsea loanee named Juventus MVP, has no desire to return to Chelsea

Chelsea loanee Juan Cuadrado cooled off after a hot start at Juventus this season, but has recently rediscovered a rich vein of form, taking a starring role in Juventus's ascendancy to the top of Serie A and in maintaining their slim Champions League hopes after a 2-2 first leg draw against Bayern Munich.

He's been so good in fact that the official Juventus website named him the club's most valuable player for February.

Cuadrado went on to provide an assist in that match on Friday, putting Juve six points clear at the top of the table, albeit with Napoli still to play this weekend. The Old Lady have won 18 of their last 19 to recover from their Chelsea-esque start to the league season. Molto impressionante.

Despite the personal and team successes, Cuadrado's future remains undecided. It had been assumed since the summer that he would join Juventus permanently at some point this season, but that deal has yet to materialize. One thing seems clear, Cuadrado has no intentions of getting thrown back into the mixer at Chelsea.

"When I got [to Chelsea], the squad was already really tight and solid.  I don't think I was given enough opportunity to show what I can do, but that's football. I'm happy to be back being a protagonist with Juventus."

"I'm happy to have come back to Italy. Here, I'm happy, in Serie A I feel like my game is excelling and I really feel at ease. My future is not up to me, we'll see in the summer."

-Juan Cuadrado; source: Evening Standard

He might say his future is not up him, but it's pretty clear what he wants.  Conte or no Conte, he seems to have zero desire to return to Chelsea.

"No, I haven't heard from [Conte], but I am happy to be here at Juve and want to win something seeing as we're still in the running for three tournaments. After that we'll see. Juve are like a big family and that is part of our strength."

-Juan Cuadrado; source: Football Italia

Source: http://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com/201...turn-to-chelsea
Ketchum
post Mar 18 2016, 08:33 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Mar 17 2016, 01:45 PM)
I think better he stay there. Its not about his ability but PL too physical for him.
Somehow I agree... seeing the trend where these players cannot adapt well from Italian league.

Maybe we can increase his price before selling him icon_idea.gif

0.0443sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:15 AM