26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

~House of Poodles~, Post and talk all about poodles here :)

sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 09:43 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Sep 2 2007, 09:05 AM)
sweat..
so early wake u up?
i never let my pups wake me up till 11am..
haha..
ya sweat sweat..my eye swollen only...this teh bao wake up every 2 hours, 1am,3am,5am...i really pengsan...then he cry when im out of his sight.....i nid to on the light to sleep.....very worry whether he can handle or not if i go work tomorrow.......
He is so small but pee often..cant ask him to go toilet pee...cos he still cant jump ....later fall down to toilet....yesterday i open the cage door...he trying to jump down...with the height only 7" and he fall down...make me so sam tong...must always carry him..
ur puppy sleep thru the whole night??

sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 09:46 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Sep 2 2007, 09:45 AM)
yeap. they wont kacau me or my bf de wor..
oni reach 11am they'll alarm me 2 wake up..haha..
Wah so nice....can sleep until 11am..how u train your dog to sleep such long hour???
or maybe my puppy is new to my house so he felt insecure without seeing me....
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 10:15 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Sep 2 2007, 09:51 AM)
dunno wor..
mayb cos i sleep at 3-5am?
oh maybe lo...Hope my puppy get use to my lifestyle soon....
By the way, can bath them more than once a week or not...keep poo poo n pee pee one him...

This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 2 2007, 10:15 AM
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 10:34 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

any particular brand for Tear Stain Remover good for puppy?
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 11:25 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

How long more need to wait for the product launch??!?
Just now i use cotton ball trying to remove the stain and the puppy refused to let me clean...nid to find some temporary solution before the good product launch ...
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 11:28 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Sep 2 2007, 11:24 AM)
laugh.gif more promotion for Yang icon_rolleyes.gif
and better don bath your poodle so much or else they might get pneumonia or some cold and die of it..coz their are still kinda vulnerable and they are still adapting...

once per week would b enough for them rite now..although sometimes when they kena pee on them..u better only use a cloth with warm water to clean him a lil but u also gotta faster dry him up o thumbup.gif
at least tht was what i did anyways
Thanks for the advice. Will try it on him.
I read from forum better don't bath puppy when we 1st bring them home for at least 5 days also.
Do u guys use housebreaking aid to toilet train the puppy??Wondering whether it is effective..
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 11:59 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

no idea when the puppy want to pee....he pee without any signal and so fast b4 i know what he is doing... blush.gif

sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 12:21 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 2 2007, 12:17 PM)
oh? hmmm pee ar.
actually where u decide to let ur furkid pee /poo wan .
hmm if is toilet , u can bring ur furkid around 3-4 hours in between go toilet once
Preferably toilet lo..but i wonder he could jump down the Stave to the toilet. Yesterday he try to jump down from the cage door then fall down on the floor and i heard a big sound...felt so painful for him.
I think time being newspaper is the alternative lo..bring him to newspaper 3/4 hour once?

Added on September 2, 2007, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Sep 2 2007, 12:19 PM)
i think pee u have to observe a few more times and find some similar signs that shows he is gonna pee la.. smile.gif
like sniffing, or tail standing up or sniffing around in circles those small signs...
Trying to observe...he act so fast and he got no tail le..maybe too short and he dun sniff in circles..
nvm..i will be very patient...can learn to be mother..lolx

This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 2 2007, 12:30 PM
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 01:23 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

Oh...should make the place with it's urine smell only it will pee ther ar..
i clean everytime after he pee and beat his butt butt....but he not scare still keep following me...

Now he is sleeping..later he wake up i will force him to pee...later evening bring him to pet shop ask the shop people to recommend something to clean his tear stain...else the fur stick together below his eye...

Added on September 2, 2007, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 2 2007, 12:53 PM)
Hey Amos is a nice name, My friend also named amos.

Amos is a guy name.. so shld suit ur ala cafe' (4got the actual name for this colour). The nose shld be livered-colour right.

He look so chubby too. If u dunwan ur poodle to pee anywhere, u juz bring it to the spot for it to pee no matter it wants or not. can make it like 1hr 1 time. First time is like that de.. i believe im gona go thru this sooner or later, im well prepared. flex.gif

Btw, Hugo/ Quincy is my future maltese names.. im gona name it with either of this name. biggrin.gif
ya Amos's nose is liver color.
When are u getting ur hugo/quincy ar??

This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 2 2007, 01:24 PM
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 05:34 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

Amos don't get my message...i wanted to train him at toilet but canot...he still canot jump down to the small stave (staircase like gap) to toilet. he will fall down. i scare hurt his head...like yesterday fall from cage.

Just now after he wake up and i force him to stand on the paper n pee. he dun pee then try to escape from me.In less than 30second he escape then pee on the floor. I faster grab him to the paper...few drop on paper only...then less than 15 mins..pee again on floor......i think he kacau me la...so fast 1.. flex.gif

wah ^MochI^, u got to wait so long...b4 i get Amos and doing research where can i get poodle...i almost cant sleep well and keep thinking of the cute poodle puppy. Day and night before sleep and after wake up, even do research during working hour...ehe...i wil upload some Amos photo to accompany u thru this waiting period... brows.gif

Just now went out buy soothing eye solution for Amos, quite difficult to remove for him but he quite good boy sit on my lap not moving let me clean for him. I brought him out and he was so scared cuddle in my arm only. An auntie said he is indian dog so dark sweat.gif don't know how to appreciate the cutie doh.gif

This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 2 2007, 05:40 PM
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 09:22 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 2 2007, 07:03 PM)
Haha, if he pee-ed even a little few drops on the newspaper, praise him alot and giv him abit of treats.. he will get the idea very soon de..

Ya lor had to wait till so long. sweat.gif Need to wait till he/she is able to go new home..

But What to do.. No hurry if want a nice puppy..

What brand food are u currently feeding amos?

Added on September 2, 2007, 7:04 pmOhya.. dun bring amos out too often if he havent finish his vacc.
Amos still very naive, he only eat his food in his bowl. Just now i put on my hand to gv him, he duno is food..lolx
I use the food the breeder feed him,Euro-premium. Scare he cant get used to it if i suddenly change.
Amos felt very insecure when i'm not around. Just now i test him by off the light then he cry. After i on the light back but leave the room, he cry also. When put him in the cage, he wil always choose the seat that near me the most. How ar...tomorrow i need to work...Breeder teach me to turn on the TV. Will it helps??

This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 2 2007, 09:23 PM
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 09:25 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 2 2007, 08:07 PM)
walao..neuter doggy may end up internal infection if not done properly & doggy will tend to get fat easily & temp will be bad eh..
Hi NewbieBetta,

u may also check out page34 or 35 of this thread to see more details of neutering doggy. We had a little discussion b4 this wink.gif

This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 2 2007, 09:27 PM
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 09:38 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

I wan him to b independent too..but he really dependent...
Breeder told me he left him alone too and he is ok...or i should let him alone without even turn on tv?
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 09:47 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 2 2007, 09:41 PM)
Give him some chewy squeaky toys.. or wadever toy he loved.

Or u can also buy a toy-like thingie.. can put treats inside.. so he can have fun and also uses his IQ to sort the treats out..

So he will be occuplied lor..
Thank u Mochi...u have a great idea...i will try it..
hm..maybe tml..now he sleep again...he will just sleep whenever i put him in cage or cry to ask me let him out...
2ml i go hunt for some special toy for him..bot him a ball but he seems don't like to play....he like to bite my fingers..

sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 10:12 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(ALaN- @ Sep 2 2007, 09:48 PM)
Sinv , got a new poodle har... congrats ... HeHe...
Yes alan. i got my poodle already.but super teh bao poodle...
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 10:17 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 2 2007, 09:50 PM)
sinv- did u read page38 my last post? haha..  i taught u a trick to train.

ur welcome.. i like helping pple. biggrin.gif

Added on September 2, 2007, 9:52 pmnylon bone.. try it.. dogs are sensitive to sounds mah.. squeaky toy would do him good. laugh.gif

Added on September 2, 2007, 9:53 pmtake somemore photos to repay me har.. drool.gif
Ya Mochi, i read it. Thanks for that. I have to train him that way other day. Cos today really canot..i go kitchen awhile also he cry...my bf said i scold him not loud enough.
Already bought him a squeaky ball but he don't play, i play the ball with him still he don't like toy. but he play the comb i used to comb him. How har?gv him that comb tomorrow ar?
Sure will take more of this cutie photo....
sinv
post Sep 3 2007, 05:22 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

I cant sleep well cos the puppy cry so often. This morning i wanted to go work but not so feeling well, then i go get MC. Leave the house about 1.5hour. When i get home Amos still crying. TV doesn't seems work.

Since i got time at working hour, i bring him for a health check. Good news that his vet said he is healthy, but vet got abit not satisfied cos no vaccination card for the puppy. The breeder inject himself blush.gif I don't want de mah..but i can't control until i bought him. He ask me to get the card from breeder. How ar..normaly home breeder got such card where professional vet use meh??

yes mochi, doctor suggest alarm clock with tickling sound also and he said tv can't really help....
duno whether centrepoint got such alarm clock or not... rclxub.gif
sinv
post Sep 3 2007, 06:14 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

The breeder did show me what kinda injection he gives puppy. Maybe i'm still new didn't really know there is difference vaccination. I will call the breeder to checkout. He said i can even call him during midnight if anything wrong with the puppy. But afterall I'm still grateful la cos Amos is healthy, at least 2nd vaccination onwards i will take care n bring him to his vet.
sinv
post Sep 3 2007, 09:33 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

i don't know need to get the vaccination card from him and he did not mention as well.. blush.gif

I bought alarm clock already. bot from Uptown. Cost me rm15. The uncle said where got ppl look for alarm clock which is more noisy. lolx. he said people dont want such clock already but then still charged me so exp. bt the sound quite soft. Just hope it works fine tonight.

give him 2 small towel in his cage but he nv sleep at the towel there..i nid to wait he fall asleep only cover him with the towel. When i let him move freely in my room..he like to sleep on floor mat blink.gif arhh...dirty boy...

Added on September 3, 2007, 9:34 pmby the way..i got no radio 1...cd can or not..haha

This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 3 2007, 09:34 PM
sinv
post Sep 3 2007, 10:05 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Sep 3 2007, 09:44 PM)
well u can turn on anything with a soothing sound i think...as long as it will make the puppy feel that he is not lonely when u r away...i guess your puppy may be nervous of afraid of being at a new environment all alone la sweat.gif
yalo..this morning cry for 1 and half hour..then i let him out from cage then stick to me even more..
tml wil have a hard time for him...

26 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.9424sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:56 AM