QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Aug 29 2007, 10:34 PM)
want but no budget...and people told me teacup poodle can't be left alone more than 4hours. don't know how true.very hard to take k later step on it duno how
~House of Poodles~, Post and talk all about poodles here :)
Aug 29 2007, 10:42 PM
2,810 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Aug 30 2007, 05:14 PM
Wah.....jialat..then i should buy male puppy or female one??
Aug 30 2007, 05:51 PM
oh...dilemma...at 1st wan buy female...cos more guai...scare the male puppy simply pee...then ppl said can train..then i decide to take male....now u all said male gatal...
Aug 30 2007, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 30 2007, 06:25 PM) You better be careful. Do not let them breed before 1 year old, later complications, can be dangerous to the female and also whatever offspring she carries. ya...i heard can avoid the puppy from getting cancer as well. Well, you can always neuter.... it will make the male dog more obedient. He will not simply pee here and there, he won't hump and won't always wanna find females too. But will be puppy feel upset ? |
Aug 30 2007, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(hao @ Aug 30 2007, 06:04 PM) means any gender works the same for the same owner ?Added on August 30, 2007, 8:51 pm QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 30 2007, 08:44 PM) Yups.... it can prolong their lives.... less likely to get cancer. Thanks crazymouse_yyh for the information.No, they won't feel upset coz no sex drive. All these are human emotions.... dogs breed coz God gave them an instinct to populate to avoid extinction. Anyway, spaying can be done after the 1st heat.... for males, neutering can take place as early as 6 months but most vet would advice to do it once they reach a year old. Best to listen to your vet lah. The pain would only last a week coz of the minor surgery. The dog will be a bit moody, it must be confined for the stitches to heal properly. After about a week or 2, your dog will be back to normal and happy go lucky. I will seek vet 's advice on that after i got my first puppy. This post has been edited by sinv: Aug 30 2007, 08:51 PM |
Aug 30 2007, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Aug 30 2007, 09:06 PM) yeah im excited for weeks already ever since i started my research on where to get my poodle Sure post up photo here to share with u Added on August 30, 2007, 10:00 pmhey mochi, I found this blog entry where this gal blog about the restaurant i mentioned with lotsa poodle. blog on doggie cafe The guy in the newspaper cut out is the owner who brings teacup poodle to guess show. and..... This is the website of the cafe omahum This post has been edited by sinv: Aug 30 2007, 10:02 PM |
Aug 30 2007, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Aug 30 2007, 10:07 PM) no problem. share share mah..Added on August 30, 2007, 10:42 pmi got one question. I read that poodle don't shed. but how come i found a dealer and he said the poodle shedding now?? This post has been edited by sinv: Aug 30 2007, 10:42 PM |
Aug 30 2007, 11:06 PM
I just worry the dog got skin problem or health problem.
Aug 30 2007, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Aug 30 2007, 11:10 PM) im quoting the following question and answer from another site Oh Thanks girl. I'm also doing research around and it seems not to be so normal for a poodle to shed too much.Question My puppy poodle is shedding. I brush her everyday and she just got groomed, but she is still shedding, so much so that after holding her when wearing dark clothes you are full of hair. I thought they do not shed, is this normal? Answer No this is NOT normal. Poodles DO NOT SHED. To take out the undercoat you have to brush them. This leaves only 2 options. #1 what you were told was a poodle is NOT A POODLE! I am not saying this to insult you or the puppies breeder, but I have seen this happen to people before. There are some unscrupulous people out there that will say they are selling you a purebred poodle when they are not. I am not saying that this is the case here but as I said shedding is NOT NORMAL. If you purchased this puppy from a reputable breeder and are sure that the puppy is a pure poodle then you are to option #2. #2 there is the possiblity that this puppy is suffering from a genetic problem with its coat such as red mange, or Sabeceous Adentitis. There are tests that your vet can do to decide if this is a genetic issue. They can do skin scrapes or skin biopsies. So I would take your baby to the vet immediately. Should you find that this is a genetic issue then you need to contact your puppys breeder immediately and notify them. You should also (should this be a genetic issue)check your health guarantee to see what your breeder says that your recourses are. A good breeder should replace your puppy as soon as one becomes available. I told the guy maybe after the fur grow back and i take a look at the puppy only decide..he is like abit beh song said "provided he is still around" |
Aug 30 2007, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Aug 30 2007, 11:20 PM) actually if the breeder got such bad attitude then better think twice b4 buying your new puppy ler...later mayb he edi knows the puppy genetic got prob but jus wanna sell the puppy quick to make $$ de... This is a breeder i contact today. he seems not so honest but he do send me the puppy photo. puppy looks ok from photo but he said shedding at the back which he din snap a photo at that area.take more time and look for better breeders if he still got such attitude with you taking some time making decisions ler...anyways thats jus what i think la Still have 2 more breeder contact which i will check out this weekend. Thanks ya. |
Aug 30 2007, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Aug 30 2007, 11:39 PM) sinv, u see ard lor.. find a few contact.. then u choose lor. Find someone u can trust or never hide anyting from u and attitude nice wan. Then nx time i comb the poodle at the garden.hohoho...smart huh??poodle dun shed coz they had single coat only. u wun find furs flying ard. They only shed when u comb the fur. provided he is still ard? wad do u mean. He means provided the puppy still around and no1 has get him back home. So Action Recently heard lotsa PurinaOne advertisement. Any1 feed their dog with PurinaOne?? Those 30 days performance challenge dog owner has give so much of good comment on the products.. |
Aug 31 2007, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Aug 30 2007, 11:47 PM) I don think the poodle will shed till fall on the groud de...mostly it will jus shed and the fur will stick to the comb that u were using to comb him/her de Check out lotsa popular puppy website then u see the advertisementand i never heard of PurinaOne though puppy.com When the products first come in to Malaysia, they have this 30 days performance challenge, even until today i guess... cos i heard MY FM DJ feed his dog this product and the dog which is overweight gets to slim down in a month time to the standard weight. Then they call lotsa dog owner who take up this challenge and monitor the dog changes... Good symptom are like: skin problem getting better, breath not as smelly, overweight dog get to slim down and bla bla....can check out from their website purina one lah |
Aug 31 2007, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Aug 31 2007, 12:16 AM) heard PurinaOne before also ..but i dunno good or not.. The dog food ingredient can check thru their website. They stated ingredient for each flavor n type of food there.but it good for the 30 days performance challege...not very sure the ingredient provide for this dog food brand . but i heard there lots of good feedback from lots of people with this dog food brand . anyway dog food brand this thing have to depend on the dog wan , if dog okay with the dog food . then why not let it give it a try =') anyway u may heard other people's comment of this purinaone dog food brand also . |
Sep 1 2007, 04:45 PM
ho ho hoooo!!!!!! i got my poodle already.....hoh ho hooohooooo
Upload some puppies i saw today... 1st place saw 2 appricot puppy, one male and one female. male is smaller in size and darker in color. This is the male puppy.I personally prefer darker color so snap his puppy more 2nd place i saw this 3 liitle cute one. So hyper active. The owner get all these 3 male puppies for me to choose from.... and i choose the dark brown color. breeder cal it liver color. So special and nice color he has. but abit more exp then the other 2. He is sleeping in my room now. so cute baby... This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 1 2007, 04:46 PM |
Sep 1 2007, 05:54 PM
Thanks Digitral.
I'm still thinking for a name for him. U got any suggestion?? Bought him at rm900. Breeder give me abit discount cos he said i'm very keen and bot some stuff from him too for the puppy. so happy... |
Sep 1 2007, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 1 2007, 05:59 PM) Eh which 1 u bought.. u never take any pic for it de.. which 1 wor.. So excited.. U good lor. take pic of it in ur house! ya lo..so happy..this little kid is so funi...he has double characters...when i put him in the cage, he sleep only.....when i let him out...he follow me here n there....i walk one step he walk one step....but he simply pee de...pee so many times already...i just wipe off forgot to scold him...now he sleep under my chair...i cant simply move..later kiap tou him Due to the puppy too dark...maybe from afrika Hope these few photo clear ya.. sleeping in cage...cute cute.. Added on September 1, 2007, 9:28 pm QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 1 2007, 06:01 PM) rm900 , reasonable price , with cert ? rm900 without cert lo..with cert 1.8k wor..double up, can buy 2 cutie already. How i wish i got 2 cutie. but i try to handle this notie 1st..hmm when come to name ar ... so mind to tell me what u like because mostly furkid's name will come from owner's favorite stuff and cute thing . so if u tell me what u like ar..maybe it will help oso. well i see ur poodle colour it remind there a name might suit him , Coco ( but too bad is a girl name ) or do u want me to give u a dog name website? http://www.nextdaypets.com/directory/dogs/names/ hm...i like chocolate, ice-cream, coffee, cake lo.. all gal's lover the puppy got a same color elder girl friend at the breeder house also called COCO wor....how ar?? Let me try the website 1st.. Added on September 1, 2007, 9:29 pm QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 1 2007, 06:23 PM) hugo and quincy is ur pet's name ar?? I bot a male puppy.. This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 1 2007, 09:29 PM |
Sep 1 2007, 09:34 PM
Sep 1 2007, 10:34 PM
Sep 2 2007, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(babymiki @ Sep 1 2007, 11:22 PM) Thanks babymiki...Added on September 2, 2007, 8:32 am QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Sep 2 2007, 01:27 AM) Oops !! sorry sorry sinv..i was talking and thinking about mochi's maltese till sot liao ya...gv him Amos... What do u think??? famous amos....lolxso have u chosen a name for your new poodle yet?? Added on September 2, 2007, 8:33 am QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 2 2007, 04:55 AM) icic..yalor...rm900 without cert is reasonable de What u got so much suggesttion... Thanks alot... I reconsider it again...anyway i feel Choco , Cocoa , Toffee , Creamy , Fluffy , Brownie , KoKo is all in my mind now which is related to ur interest and the other name from my mind will be --> Chubby , Cookie , Chester , Bubble , Butter ,Peeps , Ballons , BearBear hahaha, so do u have any nice name for ur cute poodle yet ? hmm those name i given just my suggestion only and u can get a more nicer name oso hehe =') This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 2 2007, 08:33 AM |
Sep 2 2007, 08:35 AM
hm....anyway how puppy spend their time during night time while we sleeping?? I'm so worry about this little kid cos every 2 hours he cry n wake me up...need to tam tam him play awhile only he go back to sleep again..more laukai than real baby wor...so early i wake up to reply forum cos the puppy cal me up...
| Change to: | 0.0359sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:57 PM |