44 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Milky Way Shooting Group, (Discussion, Outing, Photo Sharing)

TSlai_dm
post Apr 27 2016, 10:06 AM

1,777 posts

haze become one of the barrier now to shoot MW, unless u go to high level location like cameron , gunung KK

make sure u out of haze level
ieR
post May 7 2016, 01:29 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

milkywaytime. thisweekend is a great milkyway night~
MichaelJohn
post May 7 2016, 09:44 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Good week to shoot the milkyway laugh.gif
now to find a much darker place

BlackG
post May 7 2016, 12:42 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ May 7 2016, 09:44 AM)
Good week to shoot the milkyway  laugh.gif
now to find a much darker place

nice shot.. rclxms.gif light pollution hard to avoid near city area
MichaelJohn
post May 7 2016, 01:05 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(BlackG @ May 7 2016, 12:42 PM)
nice shot.. rclxms.gif  light pollution hard to avoid near city area
My campus is pretty war away from city area (like 30kms away) just that the nearby street lights really do light up the horizon sad.gif .
Need to survey some places that are totally blocking out the lights
BlackG
post May 7 2016, 01:56 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ May 7 2016, 01:05 PM)
My campus is pretty war away from city area (like 30kms away) just that the nearby street lights really do light up the horizon  sad.gif .
Need to survey some places that are totally blocking out the lights
which campus you're in? btw can try slide the white balance to cooler blue side to have more impact
MichaelJohn
post May 7 2016, 03:06 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(BlackG @ May 7 2016, 01:56 PM)
which campus you're in? btw can try slide the white balance to cooler blue side to have more impact
UMP Gambang, Pahang...

yea, thanks for the tip notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
ieR
post May 8 2016, 05:31 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

last night went for milkyway hunting until 3am, drove like 200km around places...wasnt so much in luck, but i need to advise everyone, nothing comes according to plan, or perfect day (night for my case) but you must never give up and continue to fight on(waiting is our game)...

well, last night milkyway timing was it will come out at 12 and best at 2am so we start our long drive at 9... we reach our spot at around 10pm, and start hiking and after a 15min, i notice very dark heavy cloud, and hearing sound of rain in the distance (had good hearing from training during macro shooting to hear to hunt for insect) had to RUN back to our car (stop by the roadside) and just when we(3 of us) reached our car, heavy rain poured down.

its a raining night, discouraged. this photo taken after the rain stopped around 11:30. my friend was suggesting we give up and go home, unlike my style, who believe perseverance will reward you.

but if without the cloud, the sky is crazy clear~ i mean, the naked eye can see massive amount of deep space stars then normally with hazy/misty night.

look at how much clear star can be capture... damn the clouds. and then, lightning fires non stop, one friend suggested (sailor/cruise captain) that we better dont stay at our location, well, we are on a open ground, slightly elevated from other grounds, basically we are open target for lightning strike.

Discourage, we pack up, call it a night and headed home, by driving of course. buttttttt im not giving up yet, i know these weather, driving away from the thunder cloud storm about 20mins later around 40km? i stopped by a roadside (tim's hideout, google it, nice place to hang out for starglazing), i took a look out the car, and thumbsup.gif

and we can see the milkyway with our naked eye. and its the first time for one of our friend, and she goes "wahhh, wahhh wahhh" non stop and still laughed non stop for 10min.

then i suggest we head back to where we came from... 15 min driving back to where we came from, i knew a spot where we can give a try, not a perfect spot as its a entrance road to another kampung and because saturday, car coming back from the city non stop, disturbing our exposure. but then, its also a good spot to park our car safely and....

i just snap a few shot and sit there and enjoy the stars... but, sadly, couple minute later, cloud comes in again

did i mention the non stop lightning? well, it create a nice effect too. and it continues, cloud comes, we move to new spot, cloud comes we move to new spot, and until 3am, we packup and headed home.

a few more shots.

Today lesson. after the storm comes the rainbow milkyway
shioks
post May 8 2016, 08:15 PM

627 posts

Nice work. Patient pays! thumbup.gif
TSlai_dm
post May 9 2016, 09:58 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ May 8 2016, 05:31 PM)
last night went for milkyway hunting until 3am, drove like 200km around places...wasnt so much in luck, but i need to advise everyone, nothing comes according to plan, or perfect day (night for my case) but you must never give up and continue to fight on(waiting is our game)...

well, last night milkyway timing was it will come out at 12 and best at 2am so we start our long drive at 9... we reach our spot at around 10pm, and start hiking and after a 15min, i notice very dark heavy cloud, and hearing sound of rain in the distance (had good hearing from training during macro shooting to hear to hunt for insect) had to RUN back to our car (stop by the roadside) and just when we(3 of us) reached our car, heavy rain poured down.

its a raining night, discouraged. this photo taken after the rain stopped around 11:30. my friend was suggesting we give up and go home, unlike my style, who believe perseverance will reward you.

but if without the cloud, the sky is crazy clear~ i mean, the naked eye can see massive amount of deep space stars then normally with hazy/misty night.

look at how much clear star can be capture... damn the clouds. and then, lightning fires non stop, one friend suggested (sailor/cruise captain) that we better dont stay at our location, well, we are on a open ground, slightly elevated from other grounds, basically we are open target for lightning strike.

Discourage, we pack up, call it a night and headed home, by driving of course. buttttttt im not giving up yet, i know these weather, driving away from the thunder cloud storm about 20mins later around 40km? i stopped by a roadside (tim's hideout, google it, nice place to hang out for starglazing), i took a look out the car, and  thumbsup.gif

and we can see the milkyway with our naked eye. and its the first time for one of our friend, and she goes "wahhh, wahhh wahhh" non stop and still laughed non stop for 10min.

then i suggest we head back to where we came from... 15 min driving back to where we came from, i knew a spot where we can give a try, not a perfect spot as its a entrance road to another kampung and because saturday, car coming back from the city non stop, disturbing our exposure. but then, its also a good spot to park our car safely and....

i just snap a few shot and sit there and enjoy the stars... but, sadly, couple minute later, cloud comes in again

did i mention the non stop lightning? well, it create a nice effect too. and it continues, cloud comes, we move to new spot, cloud comes we move to new spot, and until 3am, we packup and headed home.

a few more shots.

bro the 1st pic looks like hulu langat

next month i will try hulu langat, i every frustrated with the haze condition recently
edpaul
post May 9 2016, 10:09 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ May 9 2016, 09:58 AM)
bro the 1st pic looks like hulu langat

next month i will  try hulu langat, i every frustrated with the haze condition recently
Hi, these photo are along kampung beraya to kampung tusan(trusan) Bekenu, Miri. It's along the beach, benefit, strong wind, no haze issue. Bad, lots of salt particle contain in the air.
TSlai_dm
post May 9 2016, 10:26 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(edpaul @ May 9 2016, 10:09 AM)
Hi, these photo are along kampung beraya to kampung tusan(trusan) Bekenu, Miri. It's along the beach, benefit, strong wind, no haze issue. Bad, lots of salt particle contain in the air.
too bad KL here attack by haze
amduser
post May 9 2016, 10:31 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ May 8 2016, 05:31 PM)

lucky you, the cloud managed to go away

that day i went and shoot the cloud is blocking my view all the time, waited for almost 3 hours cant get any nice shoot of milky way mega_shok.gif
amduser
post May 9 2016, 10:34 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ May 9 2016, 10:26 AM)
too bad KL here attack by haze
remember jio us as well tongue.gif
Belphegor
post May 9 2016, 10:56 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I want to go too. Any photographers going to shoot milky way pls let me know too. biggrin.gif
ieR
post May 9 2016, 05:25 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

laidm can edit first page, setup group of people from which location interested to shoot and contact. 1 week before sweet period i will give everyone a nudge. or even better if create a whatsapp group! (my number is in front page, or u can PM me, i will start the group if needed to)

Loseeker
post May 9 2016, 11:40 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 24 2016, 10:38 AM)
I shoot this at Tip of Borneo in March...3am...look for sagittarius (that is the heart of the milky way) I was told...shoot with A6000+kit lens

user posted imageDSC03990 by Tenchi Muyo, on Flickr
Nice Shot dude! What was your iso setting of this shot?
magiclover0716
post May 9 2016, 11:50 PM

122 posts

the we chat QR code says it's expired :/
TSlai_dm
post May 10 2016, 08:23 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(magiclover0716 @ May 9 2016, 11:50 PM)
the we chat QR code says it's expired :/
QR code updated , pls try again
tenchi0205
post May 10 2016, 10:07 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ May 9 2016, 11:40 PM)
Nice Shot dude! What was your iso setting of this shot?
Thanks...reply ur PM oledi...

Next trip is on base camp of mt kk...hope can have clear shot...but sadly to know that milky way is up after sunset...the website stated ---> Difficult: Sunset (early October only) bye.gif

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: May 10 2016, 10:44 AM

44 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:30 AM