18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[WTS]Mechanical Keyboards from RM130, WARRANTY! First post updated 22/3/17

turtlezz
post Jan 28 2016, 10:36 PM

35 posts

hoho, just received my keyboard today, thanks KuzumiTaiga (dunno how to tag user)
my first mechanical keyboard so i can't compare to other brands or switches, i'll leave that to the pros
instead, i think this keyboard is targeted to newcomers like me, obviously because of the price
normal cheap logitech keyboard (k120) is already rm40, this is just about rm100 more. for something that you don't change regularly, this is much more worth imho since this is a totally different category. with this available, don't even consider membrane keyboards that are more than rm60
for those who are considering their first mechanical keyboard and price is a factor, i strongly suggest you consider this, which is afaik the lowest barrier of entry. if money is no object, then i can't compare with other more expensive mkb
i won't go into detail about this keyboard, if you have any questions for me feel free to ask
my first impression: very heavy, makes other non-mkb feel like toys tongue.gif 4 big rubber feet at the bottom (+the weight) keeps the keyboard from moving around, which is very nice. keys are very smooth. fonts are not as ugly as in the pics, irl they're fine, but those arrow keys...
kyogre
post Jan 28 2016, 10:59 PM

217 posts

damn,,, if only i found your thread earlier.
interesting offers though. parked for review and photos

all the best in your operation biggrin.gif
andrekua2
post Jan 28 2016, 11:26 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Jan 15 2016, 12:26 AM)
It has a rather solid feel to it, yes. Definitely does not feel like a cheap keyboard.

Although truth to be told, if our economy were better, we could all get better keyboards.. but.. things are getting so much more expensive these days, it's unbelievable.  sweat.gif  as a PC enthusiast yourself you should understand what I'm talking about.

Keyboards like this one in this thread is good for the value, considering that other mech keyboards are around RM400+ now anyway (without lights it's RM300 something, if that's an important factor) this will serve as a good starter pack to mech keyboards. wink.gif
If you can keep it below RM200, it should be a good deal. I just bought a mechanical keyboard from coolermaster with Cherry MX Brown for RM299. It's an older model clearance and does come with red light. It also has macro keys.
TSKuzumiTaiga
post Jan 29 2016, 01:30 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,313 posts

QUOTE(turtlezz @ Jan 28 2016, 10:36 PM)
hoho, just received my keyboard today, thanks KuzumiTaiga (dunno how to tag user)
my first mechanical keyboard so i can't compare to other brands or switches, i'll leave that to the pros
instead, i think this keyboard is targeted to newcomers like me, obviously because of the price
normal cheap logitech keyboard (k120) is already rm40, this is just about rm100 more. for something that you don't change regularly, this is much more worth imho since this is a totally different category. with this available, don't even consider membrane keyboards that are more than rm60
for those who are considering their first mechanical keyboard and price is a factor, i strongly suggest you consider this, which is afaik the lowest barrier of entry. if money is no object, then i can't compare with other more expensive mkb
i won't go into detail about this keyboard, if you have any questions for me feel free to ask
my first impression: very heavy, makes other non-mkb feel like toys tongue.gif 4 big rubber feet at the bottom (+the weight) keeps the keyboard from moving around, which is very nice. keys are very smooth. fonts are not as ugly as in the pics, irl they're fine, but those arrow keys...
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif it's been a pleasure dealing with you

QUOTE(kyogre @ Jan 28 2016, 10:59 PM)

demonstration video on the way. biggrin.gif will tag you again

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 28 2016, 11:26 PM)
If you can keep it below RM200, it should be a good deal. I just bought a mechanical keyboard from coolermaster with Cherry MX Brown for RM299. It's an older model clearance and does come with red light. It also has macro keys.
RM230 is the ceiling price, will maintain it at this price as long as supplier doesn't raise up and ringgit is stable. brows.gif

stay tuned for a YouTube video upload by me!
TSKuzumiTaiga
post Jan 29 2016, 05:21 PM

3,313 posts

QUOTE(kyogre @ Jan 28 2016, 10:59 PM)

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Jan 27 2016, 02:12 PM)
Looking forward to some review and videos~
video uploaded! icon_rolleyes.gif covers most of the features available on this keyboard

This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: Jan 29 2016, 05:22 PM
omg7788
post Jan 30 2016, 12:31 AM

Kampung Style Information Technology
440 posts

why la now only saw your selling thread. a little bit of too late sad.gif so tempting but i just got a mechanical keyboard as well. Arghhh !!!
sai86
post Jan 30 2016, 02:28 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

gotten my white TKL blue switch version.
Quick brief vs my Filco Majestic Blue Switch as well.
Filco : smoother key when press down
Lingyi : slightly more force required - slightly as really slightly but its not a big deal.

the 1st batch cost is really attractive and I instantly join the bulk when saw it as you never can go wrong with MKB (blue switch).
once you go mkb, you never look back to membrane kb again.
with what this kb offer you - mechanical switch & led & shortcut key (calculator!!! thumbup.gif ) - i have no fault with this kb.
really glad i jump the ship on this without thinking twice.
even at current cost for 3rd batch, I think this KB is still very attractive.

swap key with my keycaps on filco and it just fit nicely on each other. thumbup.gif
time to get led keycaps to replace the arrow keys now tongue.gif and gotta find someone to translate the manual to english for me blush.gif biggrin.gif
willywonka92
post Feb 1 2016, 01:25 PM

55 posts

just received my 1st mechanical keyboard from ts. totally satisfied with the product. cheap and awesome quality! bravo ts smile.gif
TSKuzumiTaiga
post Feb 1 2016, 02:13 PM

3,313 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 30 2016, 02:28 PM)
gotten my white TKL blue switch version.
Quick brief vs my Filco Majestic Blue Switch as well.
Filco : smoother key when press down
Lingyi : slightly more force required - slightly as really slightly but its not a big deal.

the 1st batch cost is really attractive and I instantly join the bulk when saw it as you never can go wrong with MKB (blue switch).
once you go mkb, you never look back to membrane kb again.
with what this kb offer you - mechanical switch & led & shortcut key (calculator!!!  thumbup.gif ) - i have no fault with this kb.
really glad i jump the ship on this without thinking twice.
even at current cost for 3rd batch, I think this KB is still very attractive.

swap key with my keycaps on filco and it just fit nicely on each other.  thumbup.gif
time to get led keycaps to replace the arrow keys now  tongue.gif and gotta find someone to translate the manual to english for me  blush.gif  biggrin.gif
woii you made it sound like I increased it by RM50. laugh.gif because I underestimated shipping charges sweat.gif but thanks dude, nice meeting up with you

QUOTE(willywonka92 @ Feb 1 2016, 01:25 PM)
just received my 1st mechanical keyboard from ts. totally satisfied with the product. cheap and awesome quality! bravo ts smile.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
lordchaos91
post Feb 1 2016, 02:52 PM

149 posts

is this real cherry Mx blue switch ?

sai86
post Feb 1 2016, 02:57 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Feb 1 2016, 02:13 PM)
woii you made it sound like I increased it by RM50.  laugh.gif  because I underestimated shipping charges  sweat.gif  but thanks dude, nice meeting up with you
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
lol bro. i made it even at increased price, its still cheap and worth the price against other mkb biggrin.gif tongue.gif
TSKuzumiTaiga
post Feb 1 2016, 03:32 PM

3,313 posts

QUOTE(lordchaos91 @ Feb 1 2016, 02:52 PM)
is this real cherry Mx blue switch ?
not Cherry, it's like Razer's switches. Cherry compatible. This one is called Oetemu switches.

blush.gif

custom Cherry keycaps are compatible too brows.gif brows.gif
spoil_
post Feb 3 2016, 12:48 PM

Kacang Illuminatus
687 posts

Received the item in good condition. I'm no keyboard expert, I just wanted the clicky sound. Feels good man!

TSKuzumiTaiga
post Feb 5 2016, 04:28 PM

3,313 posts

QUOTE(spoil_ @ Feb 3 2016, 12:48 PM)
Received the item in good condition. I'm no keyboard expert, I just wanted the clicky sound. Feels good man!

*clack clack clack* brows.gif brows.gif

would appreciate if you could post a short update on how you feel after using it for 1 week thumbup.gif

UPDATE 5th FEBRUARY '16 - BATCH #3 orders BEGINS NOW! Please PM me to join into the batch before February 12th batch update can be found at post #3 at this link HERE
weilizxx
post Feb 8 2016, 09:16 PM

support +1 thumbup.gif
lzyxvl
post Feb 11 2016, 12:24 AM

25 posts

Pm me 2 units full size blue switch
acbc
post Feb 11 2016, 12:26 AM

9,036 posts

Do u have one for Mac?
eatuup
post Feb 11 2016, 12:28 AM

189 posts

damn if only i saw this tered.... bought armageddon mkb at 249 from lazada, couldve save much more T.T
TSKuzumiTaiga
post Feb 11 2016, 12:38 AM

3,313 posts

QUOTE(lzyxvl @ Feb 11 2016, 12:24 AM)
Pm me 2 units full size blue switch
UGPM rclxms.gif

QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 11 2016, 12:26 AM)
Do u have one for Mac?
one of my customers uses it for his iMac (early 2012) works as well as any non-Mac mech keyboards thumbup.gif

QUOTE(eatuup @ Feb 11 2016, 12:28 AM)
damn if only i saw this tered.... bought armageddon mkb at 249 from lazada, couldve save much more T.T
you know what to do.. SELL SELL SELL AWAY YOUR ARMA brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
acbc
post Feb 11 2016, 02:56 AM

9,036 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Feb 11 2016, 12:38 AM)
one of my customers uses it for his iMac (early 2012) works as well as any non-Mac mech keyboards  thumbup.gif
I know Windows keyboard will work but I was hoping for both Command and Option symbols on the keyboard itself. Any luck in getting it?

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:05 PM