Almost die from endoskopi (sharing experince), mau tanya colonoscopy price????

TSlimfreelance
post Jan 13 2016, 03:42 PM

343 posts

weight takde lose lol.

now taking gastric & hemorrhoid medicine.....

i already stop eating any goreng food & belacan cili source for more than 1/2 year.....eat more vege & fruit...but sometime still got little blood in stool. sad.gif

but...this time vera, toilet bowl like blood bath...fresh blood. blink.gif cry.gif

adwan
post Jan 13 2016, 06:53 PM

778 posts

doctor ask me 2 continue breathing when the scope went into my stomach
After that knock out already
Wake up all done

TSlimfreelance
post Jan 15 2016, 10:07 AM

343 posts

Today...i vera ada darah...
1st..vera takde...the kemudian ada didih darak kluar.....manyak juga.... shocking.gif

then,...sapu bontot..ada kepingan darah kat tisu. more seriously than the previous day. blink.gif cry.gif cry.gif

i take the medicine from doctor...vera pon tak keras....still..... ohmy.gif

look like my end is near. cry.gif cry.gif

SUSslimey
post Jan 15 2016, 12:57 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 15 2016, 10:07 AM)
1st..vera takde...the kemudian ada didih darak kluar.....manyak juga.... shocking.gif

then,...sapu bontot..ada kepingan darah kat tisu. more seriously than the previous day.  blink.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

look like my end is near.  cry.gif  cry.gif
Hemorrhoid la.

Just go to doctor and band up the hemorrhoid

Got 2 type of medicine you are taking right?
TSlimfreelance
post Jan 15 2016, 01:00 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Jan 15 2016, 12:57 PM)
Hemorrhoid la.

Just go to doctor and band up the hemorrhoid

Got 2 type of medicine you are taking right?
yup.

satu makan pil..satu minum jer.
i ask the doc to potong..but doc said..ia akan datang semula..so..try to use medicine to control 1st.
SUSslimey
post Jan 15 2016, 01:05 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 15 2016, 01:00 PM)
yup.

satu makan pil..satu minum jer.
i ask the doc to potong..but doc said..ia akan datang semula..so..try to use medicine to control 1st.
Lel.

You take medicine also will come back la the hemorrhoid.

Anyway, if you are feeling light headed, dizzy, heart beating fast, it's time to call ambulance or ask someone to send you to hospital.
TSlimfreelance
post Jan 15 2016, 02:18 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Jan 15 2016, 01:05 PM)
Lel.

You take medicine also will come back la the hemorrhoid.

Anyway, if you are feeling light headed, dizzy, heart beating fast, it's time to call ambulance or ask someone to send you to hospital.
Ok. tq. smile.gif

zeb kew
post Jan 15 2016, 03:43 PM

2,325 posts

then,...sapu bontot..ada kepingan darah kat tisu. more seriously than the previous day.  blink.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Don't worry. An average person have about 5 liters of blood.

You know those large Pepsi or F&N bottles that are about 1.5L each? Half of that is 750 ml. A class 1 hemorrhage is the loss of up to 15% of total blood volume. That'll be about half that bottle. Blood donors usually give about 550 ml. I never feel any symptoms.

Class 2 is up to twice that. The entire bottle. You would start to feel it. You might get a bit pale. But you're still in very little danger of dying. If you lose that much blood and you start to feel faint, lie down, so that if you do pass out, you don't hit your head on something hard.

Class 3 is up to 40%. Class 4 is above 40%. At that point, if nothing is done relatively quickly, there is a high risk of death.

The average human bladder holds about 0.5 to 1L of urine. If you wait until you're really really full ... well ... look at it this way, if blood is not flowing out continually and as fast as when you're peeing, there's no way the amount of blood lost could be so high.

1. 15 Foods That Help You Poop
2. do not strain. If nothing comes out, just leave the toilet. You can always go again later. If your job does not allow you to take random toilet breaks, just wait till later.
3. the longer you wait, the easier it is to come out when you do go later. smile.gif
4. try to look for squatting toilets. For Best Toilet Health: Squat Or Sit?

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor. I did have some hemorrhoids in the past. But very mild. Never went to any doctors. Just read on www, and do that. smile.gif

This post has been edited by zeb kew: Jan 15 2016, 03:45 PM
TSlimfreelance
post Jan 15 2016, 03:49 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(zeb kew @ Jan 15 2016, 03:43 PM)
Don't worry. An average person have about 5 liters of blood.

You know those large Pepsi or F&N bottles that are about 1.5L each? Half of that is 750 ml. A class 1 hemorrhage is the loss of up to 15% of total blood volume. That'll be about half that bottle. Blood donors usually give about 550 ml. I never feel any symptoms.

Class 2 is up to twice that. The entire bottle. You would start to feel it. You might get a bit pale. But you're still in very little danger of dying. If you lose that much blood and you start to feel faint, lie down, so that if you do pass out, you don't hit your head on something hard.

Class 3 is up to 40%. Class 4 is above 40%. At that point, if nothing is done relatively quickly, there is a high risk of death.

The average human bladder holds about 0.5 to 1L of urine. If you wait until you're really really full ... well ... look at it this way, if blood is not flowing out continually and as fast as when you're peeing, there's no way the amount of blood lost could be so high.

1. 15 Foods That Help You Poop
2. do not strain. If nothing comes out, just leave the toilet. You can always go again later. If your job does not allow you to take random toilet breaks, just wait till later.
3. the longer you wait, the easier it is to come out when you do go later. smile.gif
4. try to look for squatting toilets. For Best Toilet Health: Squat Or Sit?

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor. I did have some hemorrhoids in the past. But very mild. Never went to any doctors. Just read on www, and do that. smile.gif
Ok...Tq for your sharing & concerned. blush.gif

SUSTham
post Jan 16 2016, 12:43 PM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 13 2016, 05:00 AM)
ei......actually r.
i wanna ask the price of colonoscopy...bcos of stool blood.
i go clinic....they said buasir saja.....but i notice my stool got mix with blood..that y i need further check up.
You should write proper English with correct grammar
and spelling when you ask a medical question.

Internal hemorrhoid, first degree (still inside) or which prolapses
(comes out) when you go toilet (second to third degree) - usually
bleeding, usually bright red.

External hemorrhoid - usually no bleeding.

Like the clinic you went to, they said just piles.

You can try my physician friend in Tung Shin, Yap Boon Hung,
or another one, a GP who runs Klinik Maluri in Jalan Mahkota,
Taman Maluri, Wong Ang Lai, for second opinion.

Or you can go to any general or colorectal surgeon in any
hospital to confirm.

You don't need to waste money on colonoscopy.
Maybe proctoscopy as Slimey advised.

You can also try treating yourself.

Go buy Daflon tablets at any pharmacy, take for one week.
Expensive, about $30 a pack, but they have generic ones too.
The pharmacist will tell you how to take.

Buy one tube of Proctosedyl gel or Xyloproct cream or suppositories,
then apply inside, or push the capsules inside.

This post has been edited by Tham: Jan 16 2016, 12:53 PM
lawrencesha
post Jan 16 2016, 12:47 PM

882 posts

go sue the bloody doctor laa... sounds like malpractice to me...
TSlimfreelance
post Jan 18 2016, 12:01 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Tham @ Jan 16 2016, 12:43 PM)
You should write proper English with correct grammar
and spelling when you ask a medical question.
Internal hemorrhoid, first degree (still inside) or which prolapses
(comes out)  when you go toilet (second to third degree) - usually
bleeding, usually bright red.

External hemorrhoid - usually no bleeding.

Like the clinic you went to, they said just piles.

You can try my physician friend in Tung Shin, Yap Boon Hung,
or another one, a GP who runs Klinik Maluri in Jalan Mahkota,
Taman Maluri, Wong Ang Lai, for second opinion.

Or you can go to any general or colorectal surgeon in any
hospital to confirm.

You don't need to waste money on colonoscopy.
Maybe proctoscopy as Slimey advised.
You can also try treating yourself.

Go buy Daflon tablets at any pharmacy, take for one week.
Expensive, about $30 a pack, but they have generic ones too.
The pharmacist will tell you how to take.
Buy one tube of Proctosedyl gel or Xyloproct cream or suppositories,
then apply inside, or push the capsules inside.
Thank for sharing..
currently is using Daflon that given by the doc.
so far recovery liao. nod.gif
caroline_cheumt P
post Oct 9 2019, 10:02 AM

Probation

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 13 2016, 11:30 AM)
hi, there....

still alive after my endoskopi last 2 week...masa perut  cry.gif
cost for endoskopi at UMSC + medicine = RM 980 .....(medicine cost rm 260)

during the process....doctor give me bius (anesthesia)....but effect 404...my mind still clear & cannot fall in sleep.
then r.....Oh god nitemare begin.....once the doc put the camera string to my mounth...my body automatic defend....then the nurse keep me down....very hard to breath....like mati lemas.....air mata terus kluar tanpa henti.....mau batuk tapi ada benda keep masuk my throat!!!.....

i can see the monitor showing my stomach...i struggle to die...doc claim..tahan tahan..almost there....then doc pump the air into my stomach...oh god....nearly die from out breath....my face all red....

then doc said Ok...& quickly pull out the camera.......then i take a rest...& go to toilet...i notice my eyeball like zombie....covering but blood....till today still go little blood only eye ball. cry.gif  cry.gif

the feeling is like dying....cant breath....very torture...no kidding.  mad.gif

the medicine very expensive.....

so, just want to share or let ppl know who gonna take endoskopi....make sure u fall in sleep.

--------------------------

but...now my problem is ...my stool still got blood...i ask doctor how much for colonoscopy???
he said price around 1.5-1.8k.  blink.gif

so the price is cheap or expensive??  hmm.gif
anyone can recommended ka??
caroline_cheumt P
post Oct 9 2019, 10:03 AM

Probation

QUOTE(caroline_cheumt @ Oct 9 2019, 10:02 AM)

Hi can i know which hospital did you go? I have diarrhoea quite often and doctor suspect i have irritable bowel syndrom. Ask me to do endoscopy. Any suggestion what to expect and and how much does it cost?
bougie_44
post Mar 20 2021, 11:26 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(caroline_cheumt @ Oct 9 2019, 10:03 AM)
Hi can i know which hospital did you go? I have diarrhoea quite often and doctor suspect i have irritable bowel syndrom. Ask me to do endoscopy. Any suggestion what to expect and and how much does it cost?
Following up on this thread. I also have bleeding regularly for many years. After colonoscopy doctor said only minor hemorrhoids and only suggested fiber. After 4 years still have bleeding sometimes bright color but sometimes dark color. Also I have throat irritation. Throat feels tight and need to swallow often. I used to have sore throat often but not any more.

I thought it was from vaping too much but now I stopped vaping for few months but I started smoking again. At clinic they gave me pills for thresh but that was many months ago and it didn't help at all.
I'm suspecting IBS or something but not sure .
Anyone can recommend good doctor not too expensive.
DefxZ
post Apr 1 2021, 03:31 PM

47 posts

i take the medicine from doctor...vera pon tak keras....still..... :omg:

Internal hemorrhoid. Do you have constipation too? Try taking probiotics & psyllium husk (fiber supplement) and manage your weight if you're overweight.
Its not that serious but if it keeps happening, you need to be careful.
Also monitor or remember what food you eat and see if the food may cause it. Stay away from processed food.

SUSTham
post Apr 6 2021, 05:48 PM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(bougie_44 @ Mar 20 2021, 03:26 PM)
Following up on this thread. I also have bleeding regularly for many years. After colonoscopy doctor said only minor hemorrhoids   and only suggested fiber. After 4 years still have bleeding sometimes bright color but sometimes dark color.

I thought it was from vaping too much but now I stopped vaping for few months but I started smoking again.

I'm suspecting IBS or something but not sure .
Anyone can recommend good doctor.
Vaping. The propylene glycol penetrates deep into
your lungs.

The damage will come years later.

Any gastroenterologist or
colorectal/general surgeon can check
you out for IBS and hemorrhoids.

Try Pantai Cheras.

I think my sister had her piles
removed by Dr Teoh Choon Meng.

https://www.pantai.com.my/cheras/doctor/gen...teoh-choon-meng

This post has been edited by Tham: Apr 6 2021, 05:55 PM