Almost die from endoskopi (sharing experince), mau tanya colonoscopy price????

TSlimfreelance
post Jan 13 2016, 11:30 AM, updated 9y ago

335 posts

hi, there....

still alive after my endoskopi last 2 week...masa perut cry.gif
cost for endoskopi at UMSC + medicine = RM 980 .....(medicine cost rm 260)

during the process....doctor give me bius (anesthesia)....but effect 404...my mind still clear & cannot fall in sleep.
then r.....Oh god nitemare begin.....once the doc put the camera string to my mounth...my body automatic defend....then the nurse keep me down....very hard to breath....like mati lemas.....air mata terus kluar tanpa henti.....mau batuk tapi ada benda keep masuk my throat!!!.....

i can see the monitor showing my stomach...i struggle to die...doc claim..tahan tahan..almost there....then doc pump the air into my stomach...oh god....nearly die from out breath....my face all red....

then doc said Ok...& quickly pull out the camera.......then i take a rest...& go to toilet...i notice my eyeball like zombie....covering but blood....till today still go little blood only eye ball. cry.gif cry.gif

the feeling is like dying....cant breath....very torture...no kidding. mad.gif

the medicine very expensive.....

so, just want to share or let ppl know who gonna take endoskopi....make sure u fall in sleep.

--------------------------

but...now my problem is ...my stool still got blood...i ask doctor how much for colonoscopy???
he said price around 1.5-1.8k. blink.gif

so the price is cheap or expensive?? hmm.gif
anyone can recommended ka??
mirzan007
post Jan 13 2016, 11:36 AM

497 posts

Gila... it should not be that way ...
taohannan
post Jan 13 2016, 11:39 AM

429 posts

if didnt sleep canot do liao, of coz panic attack will come

btw its cheap, even colon. last endoskopi at gleneagle they charge me around 7k plus ward fees
Binaryteo
post Jan 13 2016, 11:41 AM

29 posts

Nowadays, tom dick and harry can become doctor.
No surprise at all.
TSlimfreelance
post Jan 13 2016, 11:43 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(taohannan @ Jan 13 2016, 11:39 AM)
if didnt sleep canot do liao, of coz panic attack will come

btw its cheap, even colon. last endoskopi at gleneagle they charge me around 7k plus ward fees
abang alein ni kaya..pigi gleneagle. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
my female fb kawan dengi pigi sana 3hari...almost 15K. blink.gif blink.gif

ayam poor frog. cry.gif
taohannan
post Jan 13 2016, 12:10 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 13 2016, 11:43 AM)
abang alein ni kaya..pigi gleneagle.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
my female fb kawan dengi pigi sana 3hari...almost 15K.  blink.gif  blink.gif

ayam poor frog.  cry.gif
aiyo i got infected by h.pylori. medicine not cheap for that. i've got insurance liao. personal and company
skloda
post Jan 13 2016, 12:13 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,857 posts

done that before ...

no need to be nervous ... need to be relax ... keep on swallow saliva only ...
skloda
post Jan 13 2016, 12:15 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,857 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 13 2016, 11:30 AM)
hi, there....

still alive after my endoskopi last 2 week...masa perut  cry.gif

during the process....doctor give me bius (anesthesia)....but effect 404...my mind still clear & cannot fall in sleep.
then r.....Oh god nitemare begin.....once the doc put the camera string to my mounth...my body automatic defend....then the nurse keep me down....very hard to breath....like mati lemas.....air mata terus kluar tanpa henti.....mau batuk tapi ada benda keep masuk my throat!!!.....

i can see the monitor showing my stomach...i struggle to die...doc claim..tahan tahan..almost there....then doc pump the air into my stomach...oh god....nearly die from out breath....my face all red....

then doc said Ok...& quickly pull out the camera.......then i take a rest...& go to toilet...i notice my eyeball like zombie....covering but blood....till today still go little blood only eye ball. cry.gif  cry.gif

the feeling is like dying....cant breath....very torture...no kidding.  mad.gif

so, just want to share or let ppl know who gonna take endoskopi....make sure u fall in sleep.

but...now my problem is ...my stool still got blood...i ask doctor how much for colonoscopy???
he said price around 1.5-1.8k.  blink.gif

so the price is cheap or expensive??  hmm.gif
diu liao , if im not mistaken , masuk from anus
SUSslimey
post Jan 13 2016, 12:15 PM

6,914 posts

it is not supposed to sleep.

they just gave you the throat spray right? just make sure the spray really did spray the back of the throat a few times then swallow. yes, taste bad but it will reduce the sensation and gag reflex.

and just swallow the endoscope........it will ease it's entry. easier said than done though.

can do at GH. just bring the report of the endoscopy and go to hospital and see doctor la. let them check whether it is necessary for a rescope and when to do it.

when you mention stool got blood........you mean the stool is black like hair color or you see fresh blood mixed with stool?
Izwan898
post Jan 13 2016, 12:16 PM

MrNastey
936 posts

Bloody stool ah? what color? Red or dark red or blackish red?
ckseong80
post Jan 13 2016, 12:19 PM

356 posts

The doctor that gave bius got problem.
You shouldn't feel anything during the whole process.
Maybe you can recall voices while the doctors and nurse chatting during the procedure and that's about it.
ExCrIpT
post Jan 13 2016, 12:47 PM

1,665 posts

Went thru the same thing as u I had 2 male nurses pinning me down during the procedure. Nightmare
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 13 2016, 12:50 PM

PeACe~~
21,509 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 13 2016, 11:30 AM)
hi, there....

still alive after my endoskopi last 2 week...masa perut  cry.gif

then doc said Ok...& quickly pull out the camera.......then i take a rest...& go to toilet...i notice my eyeball like zombie....covering but blood....till today still go little blood only eye ball. cry.gif  cry.gif

the feeling is like dying....cant breath....very torture...no kidding.  mad.gif

he said price around 1.5-1.8k.  blink.gif

so the price is cheap or expensive??  hmm.gif
seriously though, doc should have do examination on the stool blood 1st to determine the blood comes from where.
if unable to determine then only do endoscopy
TSlimfreelance
post Jan 13 2016, 01:00 PM

335 posts

ei......actually r.
i wanna ask the price of colonoscopy...bcos of stool blood.
i go clinic....they said buasir saja.....but i notice my stool got mix with blood..that y i need further check up.
SUSslimey
post Jan 13 2016, 01:03 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 13 2016, 01:00 PM)
ei......actually r.
i go clinic....they said buasir saja.....but i notice my stool got mix with blood..that y i need further check up.
lel.........

more likely hemorrhoids.

for hemorrhoid all you need is a proctoscopy........

no need anesthesia for that.
MeToo
post Jan 13 2016, 01:04 PM

9,297 posts

The blood what colour?

If red and fresh then its just your anus pecah cause maybe you forgot to use lub etc...

If its BLACK blood on your shit, then start worrying cause its internal bleeding mixed with shit liao...
MeToo
post Jan 13 2016, 01:05 PM

9,297 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Jan 13 2016, 01:03 PM)
lel.........

more likely hemorrhoids.

for hemorrhoid all you need is a proctoscopy........

no need anesthesia for that.
rhoids issit? If not serious just use cream gua..
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 13 2016, 01:05 PM

PeACe~~
21,509 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 13 2016, 01:00 PM)
ei......actually r.
read below

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 13 2016, 01:04 PM)
The blood what colour?

If red and fresh then its just your anus pecah cause maybe you forgot to use lub etc...

If its BLACK blood on your shit, then start worrying cause its internal bleeding mixed with shit liao...
TSlimfreelance
post Jan 13 2016, 02:01 PM

335 posts

proctoscopy???

sumbat satu benda masuk dubur ..then tarik benda tengah tu kluar...macan tube??
then guna lampu tengok ada buasir ke tak???

sudah lo....doc said ada buasir..but for better safety...doc recommend me for colonoscopy....1.5-1.8k. LOL.

SUSslimey
post Jan 13 2016, 02:47 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 13 2016, 02:01 PM)
proctoscopy???

sumbat satu benda masuk dubur ..then tarik benda tengah tu kluar...macan tube??
then guna lampu tengok ada buasir ke tak???

sudah lo....doc said ada buasir..but for better safety...doc recommend me for colonoscopy....1.5-1.8k. LOL.
Why colonoscopy? Any suspicion of cancer like weight loss, unexplained changing of bowel habit etc?

Found hemorrhoid, band it up.

Eat more fibre and after a few days there should not be any blood in stool. I don't see the point of colonoscopy unless there is the sign above or there is continuous bleeding

0.0154sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:07 AM