159 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Microsoft Windows 10 (V.2)

edministrator
post Apr 13 2016, 11:28 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 13 2016, 11:15 PM)
How about C++ VCRedist ?
no issue as well thumbsup.gif
gengstapo
post Apr 14 2016, 08:10 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Apr 9 2016, 11:39 PM)
Cool! I just dont get Microsoft. First the start button was missing in Windows 8 and then now disable windows update is missing in Windows 10.

Can't they make things more simpler for the simple user? Sheesh.
Lastime when I run the Sparrow version of Win, I disable all the update(s)
But since I have the genuine key nowadays, I just leave it enable
gengstapo
post Apr 14 2016, 08:11 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Apr 10 2016, 03:50 PM)
i cant install the windows 10 i dont know why

i click upgrade now... restart pc and nothing happens... 5-6 times dy

go to windows update manually to upgrade... same thing

i have 22 gb free space... shud be enough i guess?

even when i put a schedule to start upgrade at specific time like 2 pm... at 2 pm.. nothing happens =.=
Try the MediaCreation option
I also failed at first, but after I use the mediacreation, all went smooth laugh.gif laugh.gif
diadokmai
post Apr 14 2016, 09:12 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(jojoe @ Apr 13 2016, 11:26 PM)
anyone encounter windows 10 pro rdp not responding after the computer joined domain?

run rdp --> ip/computer --> username & password --> keeping connecting/nothing happen/ dont know what is going on

it dint show any error... but just running.
before joined domain... everything is working fine.
ur computer already joined domain.
so what ur current level of domain user privileged?
u sure ur domain GPO dont blocked RDP?
tinarhian
post Apr 14 2016, 10:50 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(zaman_chem @ Apr 13 2016, 10:53 PM)
No lah..it wont reboot as long u actively using ur device.
But my PC did rebooted. How la?

I left it idle for half an hour. Then it rebooted and installing windows update. doh.gif
tinarhian
post Apr 14 2016, 10:53 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 14 2016, 08:10 AM)
Lastime when I run the Sparrow version of Win, I disable all the update(s)
But since I have the genuine key nowadays, I just leave it enable
Whoa, how did you disabled it?

Mine is an original version. Windows 10 Pro.

I'm fine with the updates, just hated it when it automatically rebooted.
gengstapo
post Apr 14 2016, 11:38 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Apr 14 2016, 10:53 PM)
Whoa, how did you disabled it?

Mine is an original version. Windows 10 Pro.

I'm fine with the updates, just hated it when it automatically rebooted.
Just turn the auto update off lorr
Simple as that..
jojoe
post Apr 15 2016, 06:24 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Apr 14 2016, 09:12 AM)
ur computer already joined domain.
so what ur current level of domain user privileged?
u sure ur domain GPO dont blocked RDP?
on my laptop i have try use local administrator account, local newly created user account and domain administrator account to use rdp to server. it remain same, after rdp prompt for username & password and press enter........ will not responding after 1 minutes...

on another desktop computer running on windows 10 pro and desktop windows 7 pro, using my domain username and password (same with my laptop), i can rdp to my server instantly after username and password entered.

my laptop previously also can rdp to servers without issue but not after joined domain.

tinarhian
post Apr 15 2016, 08:06 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 14 2016, 11:38 PM)
Just turn the auto update off lorr
Simple as that..
But I don't see the option. It just stated "Auto update" and "notify the next restart" or something like that.
gengstapo
post Apr 15 2016, 10:07 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Apr 15 2016, 08:06 PM)
But I don't see the option. It just stated "Auto update" and "notify the next restart" or something like that.
Are u referring into Win 10?
If yes, then try set ur connection as "metered"
It will limit the auto update
tinarhian
post Apr 16 2016, 03:05 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 15 2016, 10:07 PM)
Are u referring into Win 10?
If yes, then try set ur connection as "metered"
It will limit the auto update
Yes. OIC.

But it doesn't disable the updates. doh.gif
engseng
post Apr 16 2016, 03:50 PM

1,981 posts

Do you guys remember what is the Windows KB that will download and install Windows 10 for you? The one that produces the pop-up in the task bar on the right.
skylinelover
post Apr 16 2016, 06:57 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

Haha i search update manually every month.

No need worry auto restart this way.

Manual update FTW. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Apr 16 2016, 06:58 PM
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2016, 09:03 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,833 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Apr 9 2016, 12:06 AM)
It just occured to me that you can't disable windows update in Windows 10. Any idea on how to disable it?  biggrin.gif
me too , i wanna to know
tinarhian
post Apr 16 2016, 09:44 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 16 2016, 09:03 PM)
me too , i wanna to know
Microsoft has really done it this time. Can't even makes life simple for simple folks. They have to complicate everything.

Not everybody is a tech nerd. Duh..
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2016, 09:45 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,833 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Apr 16 2016, 09:44 PM)
Microsoft has really done it this time. Can't even makes life simple for simple folks. They have to complicate everything.

Not everybody is a tech nerd. Duh..
it should be user friendly , sometimes it took time to figure out simple thing laugh.gif
tinarhian
post Apr 16 2016, 09:54 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 16 2016, 09:45 PM)
it should be user friendly , sometimes it took time to figure out simple thing  laugh.gif
doh.gif

At this rate I'm gonna be so OLD before I figure out anything. Windows 7 and 8 was such a breeze. Missed those days.
GamersFamilia
post Apr 16 2016, 09:56 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,833 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Apr 16 2016, 09:54 PM)
doh.gif

At this rate I'm gonna be so OLD before I figure out anything. Windows 7 and 8 was such a breeze. Missed those days.
yeah me too flex.gif
diadokmai
post Apr 17 2016, 09:11 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(jojoe @ Apr 15 2016, 06:24 PM)
on my laptop i have try use local administrator account, local newly created user account and domain administrator account to use rdp to server. it remain same, after rdp prompt for username & password and press enter........ will not responding after 1 minutes...

on another desktop computer running on windows 10 pro and desktop windows 7 pro, using my domain username and password (same with my laptop), i can rdp to my server instantly after username and password entered.

my laptop previously also can rdp to servers without issue but not after joined domain.
u use what type of notebook? dell notebook? got Dell Data Protection program?

or try this?
http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/insider...e1f98ee5?page=2
kueks
post Apr 17 2016, 09:02 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 14 2016, 08:11 AM)
Try the MediaCreation option
I also failed at first, but after I use the mediacreation, all went smooth  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
thanks now that my windows 10 installed... i cant update my nvidia experience and drivers =.=

cant even install net framework 3.5

error net framework 3.5 windows 10 error 0x800706ba sad.gif

159 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:20 PM