6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LED downlights - 12W vs 16W, Appreciate advices on choosing downlight

67zai
post Jan 21 2016, 05:40 PM

581 posts

For 12w, if ceiling is around 2400 - 2700mm height, the downlight should be 1.5 - 1.8m away. If u put those downlights too far apart, u will have shadow. It also depends on what kinda place and what kinda mood you wan to create. Some ppl prefer high lux like 400-600 lux but some ppl prefer the place to be really dimmed
coolkwc
post Jan 21 2016, 11:07 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(ccheng0085 @ Jan 21 2016, 03:41 PM)
Those china 18W i bought is square. This Philips now is round. sweat.gif

after buka hole at the plaster ceiling then no turning back... sweat.gif
buy 5 to 10 more pcs for backup la. If got driver separately just buy few spare driver. LED itself seldom spoil one, mostly driver can't survive. Nowadays many China LED are actually share the same kind of driver (same voltage/current), only the packaging is different.
ozak
post Jan 22 2016, 09:38 AM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 21 2016, 11:07 PM)
buy 5 to 10 more pcs for backup la. If got driver separately just buy few spare driver. LED itself seldom spoil one, mostly driver can't survive. Nowadays many China LED are actually share the same kind of driver (same voltage/current), only the packaging is different.
It cost you more than just using CFL bulb. CFL bulb already bad short life. And using LED worst than CFL ?

Get a good quality LED. Doesn't matter it is slightly expensive. It will return back your money with the long lifespan and changing, diagnostic the bulb.

China pasar LED is really a pasar LED. This is my experience.
ccheng0085
post Jan 22 2016, 10:18 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 21 2016, 11:07 PM)
i bought 30 pcs, so I guess if use in backyard and car porch only, will be around 10pcs only, got extra 20pcs. hope can tahan until 2020~~ thumbup.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 22 2016, 10:19 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 22 2016, 09:38 AM)
It cost you more than just using CFL bulb. CFL bulb already bad short life. And using LED worst than CFL ?

Get a good quality LED. Doesn't matter it is slightly expensive. It will return back your money with the long lifespan and changing, diagnostic the bulb.

China pasar LED is really a pasar LED. This is my experience.
Most ppl they won't understand, as i said, alot of sales person are misleading, which lead them to believe their LED will last forever. Since he adi bought a China brand LED, so i will advise either he continue to fix the lamp and buy some standby unit in case burn out and no replacement latter on or totally discard what he bought and opt for branded one. My concern is his plaster ceiling, not the cost of the LED. laugh.gif
ozak
post Jan 22 2016, 10:31 AM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 22 2016, 10:19 AM)
Most ppl they won't understand, as i said, alot of sales person are misleading, which lead them to believe their LED will last forever. Since he adi bought a China brand LED, so i will advise either he continue to fix the lamp and buy some standby unit in case burn out and no replacement latter on or totally discard what he bought and opt for branded one. My concern is his plaster ceiling, not the cost of the LED. laugh.gif
Here are some very good guide about light from some expert. Read this and you know how to place the light --> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2938110

Some leisure read China LED my experience --> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=70463113
ccheng0085
post Jan 22 2016, 09:42 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Jan 20 2016, 01:49 PM)
All it led downlight picture light color is same, they x put accurate photo. The one in blipmy picture looks like 4000k. If u not sure, go to shop and ask them to test the color for u & then walk away if they sell above retail price
We do not know why you decided not to purchase this time, but we want to give you a special discount code - JANBLIP50F - which gives you 50RM OFF. The code applies after you spent 999RM. This promotion is just for you and expires on 23-01-2016.

Bought it. Got discount RM50 since I bought over 1k. ok la.... thumbup.gif
luvox
post Jan 22 2016, 11:55 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(ccheng0085 @ Jan 22 2016, 09:42 PM)
We do not know why you decided not to purchase this time, but we want to give you a special discount code - JANBLIP50F - which gives you 50RM OFF. The code applies after you spent 999RM. This promotion is just for you and expires on 23-01-2016.

Bought it. Got discount RM50 since I bought over 1k. ok la.... thumbup.gif
Ya, i bought with those discount code also. I think it is always available.
CP88
post Jul 23 2016, 09:51 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Jan 18 2016, 12:27 AM)
Reply to ppl who PM me regarding philips LED downlight: One year warranty. Retail price is rm 29.9 before GST. But u can get it rm 29.9 include GST at some shop. If not u can buy from official website if u need more than 12 units. http://www.blipmy.com/Lighting/Philips-LED...ED-9W-440834066
I COD 12 units via blipmy. The rest i buy from ideal lighting house near penang time square, rm 28.90 include GST. I also bought philips 3.5w, rm 19.90 very nice.Some of the shop dint sell this 9w model, mayb not much profit. They sell older model 10w or 12w, if u look at lumens, some of this higher watt philips lower than this 9w. Some call this 9w is 3rd generation philips essential
Hi Bro,

Tried to access the link and found error. Would you advise the modeL?

Kelv
post Jul 24 2016, 08:27 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

What software to create this?
http://rs697.pbsrc.com/albums/vv338/zealle...&h=480&fit=clip

This post has been edited by Kelv: Jul 24 2016, 08:28 AM
luvox
post Jul 24 2016, 10:50 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jul 23 2016, 09:51 PM)
Hi Bro,

Tried to access the link and found error. Would you advise the modeL?

http://www.blipmy.com/Lighting/Philips-LED...ED-9W-440834066
CP88
post Jul 24 2016, 11:53 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Jul 24 2016, 10:50 AM)
Thanks bro. biggrin.gif

But it's a bummer as MOQ a carton of 12. bangwall.gif
mrdamncool
post Aug 28 2016, 06:17 PM

302 posts

Guys..im in dilemma now.

My house is condo of 1200sft..
My living hall only i install 10 led downlights with 12W.
Problem now is, its way too bright and eyesore!
From the 10, i only on 2 now.

How can i reduce the brightness?
Is there any diy i can do? May be stick something at the panel to reduce the brightness?

Pls help huhu
ozak
post Aug 30 2016, 10:38 AM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(mrdamncool @ Aug 28 2016, 06:17 PM)
Guys..im in dilemma now.

Is there any diy i can do? May be stick something at the panel to reduce the brightness?

Pls help huhu
Use dimmer lor.

But you going to need a lot of dimmer with 10led downlight !
mrdamncool
post Aug 30 2016, 03:28 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 30 2016, 10:38 AM)
Use dimmer lor.

But you going to need a lot of dimmer with 10led downlight !
thanks but can dimmer use for LED?
Does it work for all types of LED?

This post has been edited by mrdamncool: Aug 30 2016, 03:35 PM
ozak
post Aug 30 2016, 04:04 PM

17,025 posts

QUOTE(mrdamncool @ Aug 30 2016, 03:28 PM)
thanks but can dimmer use for LED?
Does it work for all types of LED?
Yes. You need led dimmer.

Some dimmer can handle few led DL.
idoblu
post Aug 30 2016, 09:55 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Guys..im in dilemma now.

Pls help huhu
living hall alone you install 10 downlights.... shocking.gif sweat.gif thumbup.gif
Maybe can remove some then tampar balik the plaster ceiling

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 31 2016, 01:01 PM
idoblu
post Aug 30 2016, 11:08 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 24 2016, 08:27 AM)
somewhere in this thread you might find the answer or ask zealless
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2938110
frequency
post Aug 31 2016, 05:47 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

Guys..im in dilemma now.

Pls help huhu
ur downlights all are 6000k?
mrdamncool
post Aug 31 2016, 08:26 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Aug 31 2016, 05:47 PM)
ur downlights all are 6000k?
Sorry, why 6000k?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:06 PM