Queries on collecting key

TSSblad3
post Jan 12 2016, 04:21 PM, updated 10y ago

41 posts

Hi all sifu,

I bought subsales unit since Sept 2015, and due to vendor solicitor delay caused the delay on 2nd disbursement from bank, and the bank charged me progressive interest. Want to ask under this circumstance can I claim that on vendor solicitor?

2nd, Now my lawyer had collected the key for me, want to double check what is the things/documents that I suppose to receive/sign/acknowledge during this procedure, and what is the next action check list after collected the key?

side note: in this collecting key process, I always thought that the lawyer deliver it to buyer, but instead this lawyer's assistant insist me go collect my own at their office, wonder isn't they should deliver it to me instead?

shaniandras2787
post Jan 15 2016, 10:58 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Sblad3 @ Jan 12 2016, 04:21 PM)
Hi all sifu,

I bought subsales unit since Sept 2015, and due to vendor solicitor delay caused the delay on 2nd disbursement from bank, and the bank charged me progressive interest. Want to ask under this circumstance can I claim that on vendor solicitor?

2nd, Now my lawyer had collected the key for me, want to double check what is the things/documents that I suppose to receive/sign/acknowledge during this procedure, and what is the next action check list after collected the key?

side note: in this collecting key process, I always thought that the lawyer deliver it to buyer, but instead this lawyer's assistant insist me go collect my own at their office, wonder isn't they should deliver it to me instead?
Progressive interest? As far as I know, for subsale transactions, there are only 2 disbursements, the redemption and the balance purchase price and your financier will not charge you for any interests other then the ones stipulated in your letter of offer. I think you have misunderstood, is it the late payment interest that the vendor's solicitors are claiming from you?

Other than the keys, you need to make sure that there are no outstanding utilities owing in respect of the Property. If it's a stratafied property, make sure all outstanding has been cleared with the Management. Go into the house as soon as possible and inspect the Property to see if there are any defects which weren't present at the time of inspection. Notify your solicitor immediately so they can have the vendor's solicitors withhold the release of the balance purchase price.

the procedure is correct. the purchasers are to collect the keys and all other relevant documents from the solicitor's office. if they deliver same to you via courier, it may get delayed and worst, lost in transit.

0.0118sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:46 PM