Xiaomi Redmi 3, xiaomi

vanpersie91
post Mar 27 2016, 05:36 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(eq8all @ Mar 26 2016, 03:10 PM)
Not all lah. Just sayin' so that you might wanna hold on for more choices. No need to drive lol if the pics can't convince you yet. Or maybe our peers here can follow up with their hands on reviews soon.
Just did via MiFlash and not really because I want it but because mine was on .eu stable rom so problematic later on if I don't at least flash the China stable before flashing over yet again the dev rom for unlocking bootloader.
beli kat mana redmi 3?

directd?

got xiaomi malaysia warranty?
vanpersie91
post Mar 28 2016, 06:02 AM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(eq8all @ Mar 27 2016, 07:47 PM)
greenfone gadget. Afaik xiaomi malaysia warranty only for when My sets come in kan?
Oh i see...

So warranty under kedai la ni?

Global rom tu macam mana? Fully english? Ada ota update supported?
vanpersie91
post Mar 28 2016, 08:20 AM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(eq8all @ Mar 28 2016, 06:55 AM)
You"re correct. Was referring to that even used but mint condition units are good.
Yup. DirectD pun warranty sendiri. No global ROMs yet afaik. Tak test OTA pun sebab fon on xiaomi.eu ROM lepas tu terus MiFlash ke latest China dev rom tunggu unlock bootloader.
I see

Apa yabg best eu rom? Fully english je la? The rest should be same i guess?
vanpersie91
post Apr 9 2016, 08:12 PM

1,478 posts

Where u guys buy xiaomi redmi 3?

From mi china?
vanpersie91
post Apr 9 2016, 09:26 PM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(Casey Joo @ Apr 9 2016, 09:11 PM)
Thanks! I did manually install slightly older version and it update itself to the latest version.  rclxms.gif
Directd, although greenfone cheaper by RM10. I went to directd due to their operating hour, any service can go late as their closing time is 11pm. icon_idea.gif 
REVIEW ADD ON:
MIUI - 2GB RAM not enough? Nope, been using it since yesterday and I didn't feel the 2GB lacking. I'm not a heavy user though, but browsing and everyday use I didn't miss much coming from Samsung S6/S7. It's such a lightweight system and offering many many functions that's unexpectedly useful. One function I really love - on lock screen, hold the home button you'll launch the torchlight app, and the LED is quite a bright one despite being single LED!

Display - Well this is the part that I feel I get what I paid for. It isn't too bright under direct sunlight use although I can still read what's on the screen. But the white point is on the greenish side, and colours are washed out (coming from iPad IPS and samsung AMOLED). Perhaps I'll download some display calibrate apps to enhance this.

Camera - Another part where I got what I paid for, but it takes surprisingly good (but not great) pictures during daylight, and HDR works wonderfully. Night time...forget it lol! But still serve well as a utility tools.

Audio quality - I just experienced something really weird. I was searching for best music player, and upon googling most people recommend Poweramp. So I thought I should be getting better sound quality compared to the stock MIUI music player, to my surprise, stock player sound much better compared to Poweramp! Yes, it doesn't load album art properly, and library sorting is horrible, but the sound, wow! Punchy and solid, with wide soundstage (can hear things going on clearly in surround), while Poweramp sounded weaker with narrower soundstage. Gosh xiaomi really make good stock apps!

Battery - On my first full charge, 2nd day of use since yesterday 9am, and it's 7 hours of SOT currently and I have 15% left. I mainly use it for web browsing and social apps, but I also install and uninstall quite a few apps and played music for a good 2+ hours since yesterday. I suspect it can do much better as I installed a music player AIMP since yesterday and experience bad battery drain like 1-2% drain per hour on standby (mobile data) without doing anything, only unintall it in the afternoon just now. Uninstalling it seems to slow down the drain. But still, ayam impressed.  thumbup.gif
wifi how?

at notification bar / quick setting option got night mode?
vanpersie91
post Apr 9 2016, 09:49 PM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(Casey Joo @ Apr 9 2016, 09:36 PM)
Wifi normal, good solid 19mbps down/up, unifi, my package was the old 20mbps but dunno they upgrade it or not, but it's the same as my other devices including my macbook air 2011.

Notification bar but read mode but no night mode. What does night mode do anyway?

EDIT: Saw someone posted photo taken with RN3 camera at RN3 thread, RN3 takes better photo I must say. 32GB/3GB/fingerprint/1080p seems like a better buy than the R3 though. But I still love the 5 incher, feel very nice and secure in my hand. biggrin.gif
oh night mode will further dim your screen, in case you wanna read your phone in total dark area..
vanpersie91
post Apr 9 2016, 09:56 PM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(Casey Joo @ Apr 9 2016, 09:52 PM)
You don't need that, cause under manual brightness setting, when slide to minimum brightness it's so dim that even in pitch dark room also can't read properly. laugh.gif
really? good la then rclxms.gif
vanpersie91
post Jun 13 2016, 09:09 AM

1,478 posts

Guys,

I'm considering to get Redmi 3 lar.

What is current RRP in Malaysia, and when the phone comes, does warranty covered by our local Mi Center?

What does ROM included? China rom or international rom with google playstore, google apps included?
vanpersie91
post Jun 13 2016, 09:37 AM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jun 13 2016, 09:31 AM)
No Global Rom nor warranty covered my Mi Malaysia yet.
If you wish to buy Mi Malaysia set, wait for Redmi 3A/3S because it is going to be released in India then hopefully Xiaomi Malaysia will brought in,hence the global rom.

But if you ask me, better get Redmi 3 Pro (Fingerprint + 3gb/32gb + SD616) priced around Rm 650 on lazada.
Although it is AP Set and China rom, but you can always flash to Xiaomi.eu ROM after you unlocked your bootloader which is about the same or better than global rom. smile.gif
Ahh...nak flash to eu rom tu yang tak sempat tu sweat.gif
vanpersie91
post Jun 13 2016, 09:41 AM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jun 13 2016, 09:38 AM)
China ROM kan ada. To install Google play services, check the link posted by few pages before.
Or you can wait for it. But then Tak tahu bila Xiaomi nak bawak sini whistling.gif
I dont think they will lar laugh.gif

Okay thanks for your comment!

0.0565sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:05 PM