Xiaomi Redmi 3, xiaomi

eq8all
post Mar 22 2016, 07:07 PM

351 posts

Well I'm set to join this gang by next week if only this one seller here ever reply to my pm or Whatsapp. Quite irritating really since he/she could at least confirm availability or not. So push comes to shove maybe I'll just drop by DirectD this Saturday. Any hints/tips on the sales package that I should look out for? P.S anyone here looking to sell theirs are welcome to discuss via pm.
eq8all
post Mar 25 2016, 11:12 PM

351 posts

So this one here on mine fresh from the shop:-

~is that xiaomi.eu ROM innit?
eq8all
post Mar 26 2016, 01:57 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 26 2016, 01:15 PM)
I mean locally. Any local availability for the Flip Casing?
Well when I got the phone yesterday the only 2 available options (just by colors, same brand) were to put it mildly crappy as heck. The cutouts aren't even smooth.
eq8all
post Mar 26 2016, 02:23 PM

351 posts

@JJKTP
Well that's the worst part bro. Some no name POS in a blank plastic that's it. Only price tagged. Might wanna give it some more time at least other than Loca to pop up. In the mean time I'd settle for just a proper fitting transparent soft case if I can actually find any.
eq8all
post Mar 26 2016, 03:10 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 26 2016, 02:38 PM)
You the Loca Flip Case is no good? Hope you tell me frankly because I don't want to drive all the way to Directd just to find that their Loca Flip Case is a PoS.
Not all lah. Just sayin' so that you might wanna hold on for more choices. No need to drive lol if the pics can't convince you yet. Or maybe our peers here can follow up with their hands on reviews soon.

QUOTE(Chieftaind @ Mar 26 2016, 02:42 PM)
Anyone able to flash to ROM 7.2.4?
Just did via MiFlash and not really because I want it but because mine was on .eu stable rom so problematic later on if I don't at least flash the China stable before flashing over yet again the dev rom for unlocking bootloader.

eq8all
post Mar 27 2016, 07:47 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Mar 27 2016, 05:36 PM)
beli kat mana redmi 3?

directd?

got xiaomi malaysia warranty?
greenfone gadget. Afaik xiaomi malaysia warranty only for when My sets come in kan?

eq8all
post Mar 27 2016, 11:35 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Mar 27 2016, 11:20 PM)
RM300 or less. Several states are selling it already. 1GB RAM + 8GB ROM and the MT6580 embedded have better Antutu benchmark scores of 23K or more than the previous two or three phones from Leagoo or Redmi series.
Seriously I'd only touch anything Mediatek which is Helio upwards but only if I have to thus why this Redmi 3 is a far better bet. Rather add RM100+ to that and get a proper Redmi 2 Enhanced instead if it was me.

eq8all
post Mar 28 2016, 06:55 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(evolutiontech88 @ Mar 27 2016, 11:40 PM)
R2enhanced selling ard rm5++? Correct me if I'm wrong.
You"re correct. Was referring to that even used but mint condition units are good.

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Mar 28 2016, 06:02 AM)
Oh i see...

So warranty under kedai la ni?

Global rom tu macam mana? Fully english? Ada ota update supported?
Yup. DirectD pun warranty sendiri. No global ROMs yet afaik. Tak test OTA pun sebab fon on xiaomi.eu ROM lepas tu terus MiFlash ke latest China dev rom tunggu unlock bootloader.

eq8all
post Mar 28 2016, 08:59 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Mar 28 2016, 08:20 AM)
I see

Apa yabg best eu rom? Fully english je la? The rest should be same i guess?
Better. Debloated so a lot less sampah. Play store default bukan Mi App Store. Development and opimizations lagi active.
eq8all
post Mar 30 2016, 08:10 AM

351 posts

Pro (or so we thought maybe it was Enhanced or Prime) is to be expected obviously. Knew this full well before having made this purchase so no early buyer's remorse for me. All things considered if people are willing to wait and spend a bit higher then by all means.

Back to our ido talk though I've just flashed 7.2.6.0 cn stable over and suspect that 6.3.25 dev build has better batt power optimization.
eq8all
post Mar 30 2016, 10:15 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(Chieftaind @ Mar 30 2016, 09:09 AM)
How do you flash?Using MiFlash?
Ya MiFlash. Just scroll down to the last end of this link for the fastboot ROM file.

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 30 2016, 09:37 AM)
How did you install the GApps after the upgrade? Would like to know the proven method with this 7.2.6.0 ROM from the person (like you) who actually did it.

Btw, compared to 7.1.3.0, how do you find the battery consumption of the two version of ROM.

Thanks you in advance.
Here you go bro
http://en.miui.com/thread-3998-1-1.html

Ya never was on stable 7.1.3.0 but compared to 6.3.25 something funky is going on with the batt life not that bad but still noticeable.
eq8all
post Mar 31 2016, 08:16 AM

351 posts

To those of you on rooted 7.1.x or 7.2.4.0, are you able to run wifikill app properly?
eq8all
post Mar 31 2016, 08:52 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Mar 31 2016, 07:52 PM)
just a quick question, to flash a rom i must first root it right?
what is the best way to root it? without getting it bricked or anything?
i have tried googling but still cnt seem to und which one to choose. cnt afford to have any mishap ifnot i will be lost. lol.
Flashing is similar to formatting. So root would be pointless as that will get wiped as well.
1. Preparation
a~ Make sure your PC is running on an x86-64 = 64 bit OS w/e Win 7, 8, 8.1 or 10. This is crucial.

b~ Read this 1st. We'll get back to it.

c~ Now go to this link, yes 1st download that .exe file in Step 1 it's the installer for MiFlash and then scroll all the way down until you can see "Redmi 3 Latest China Developer Version Fastboot File Download" and click that. Let these finish.

d~ While you're at it, begin backup take out your micro SD + SIM reinsert the flap and move w/e data gf pics etc to your PC.

e~ now when the downloads are done, go to c:\ create a new folder keep it simple name it to ayam. Extract the fastboot file from .tgz -> .tar and then again until it's a folder. Go into this folder select all then cut and go back to c:\ayam then paste.

f~ remember step 1b above? yes follow that link, read, do and install MiFlash after you rebooted into the disabled driver sig verification environ. Make sure that you right click run as administrator on the .exe and when you see the warning dialogs just ignore and select install this driver anyway.Continue installation until it's finished. Done and reboot.

2. Flashing
a~ Turn phone off, press Vol Up + Power hold until it boots to a weird looking recovery. Select tap on Download. Then it'll be blank screen don't panic that's just how it is. Put the phone aside for a bit.

b~ By now MiFlash should be available on your Start screen so right click on the shortcut run as admin.

c~ Connect phone via USB cable once MiFlash is launched and double check by clicking on Refresh button. If it shows a COM10 entry below then it's good.

d~ now click on Browse button locate c:\ayam

e~ then click on Flash

f~ IF it's successful congratulations now can proceed to step 3

3. PM me so that you can transfer my coffee fund laters
Good luck...

This post has been edited by eq8all: Mar 31 2016, 08:56 PM
eq8all
post Apr 1 2016, 08:27 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Apr 1 2016, 06:35 PM)
[attachmentid=6297157][attachmentid=6297158]

Ive been using the phone for quite some time but forgot to screenshot the battery performance always, here you go.

Running on dual sim mode
Data and wifi is off during sleep
Brightness is non auto
No FB app biggrin.gif

Not to mention there is still 25% battery left
That's really good. On daily driving setup or are you still tweaking a few things some more?
eq8all
post Apr 2 2016, 10:53 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Apr 2 2016, 09:09 PM)
Yes2 google play store and i cnt sync my contacts from google. My phone is like useless now. Haih. I m just stuck. I tried googling and they said i need to download from the mi store some google thing from eric xiang. Prob is when i search in the app it shows nothing.
haizzz
http://en.miui.com/thread-3998-1-1.html

next time sharpen your googling skills properly not just on hhhnngghhh soses oih.

This post has been edited by eq8all: Apr 2 2016, 10:54 PM
eq8all
post Apr 3 2016, 02:20 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Apr 3 2016, 06:35 AM)
This is the one i saw as well. Only contact sync works for this app btw. Others i alrwady installed for now. So all works fine. Only issue is tht even if i choose for the apps feom play store to be downloaded from my data it still waits for wifi. But it is a small issue la major ones already settle.
Play store settings. Though not verified because I always leave it like that.

This post has been edited by eq8all: Apr 3 2016, 02:21 PM

eq8all
post Apr 5 2016, 05:08 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 4 2016, 05:26 PM)
I'm thinking if I should start unlocking my bootloader too since there's no MiFlash ROM after 7.1.3.. sad.gif
Go here ---> but I would still recommend unlocking the bootloader sooner or later. Keep your options open.

This post has been edited by eq8all: Apr 5 2016, 05:10 AM
eq8all
post Apr 7 2016, 01:04 PM

351 posts

12 days and still no bootloader unlock approval SMS received ranting.gif To make matters worse I don't think the team can focus what with all this 6th anniversary of theirs going on.
eq8all
post Apr 10 2016, 06:49 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(evolutiontech88 @ Apr 10 2016, 03:38 PM)
When Mi  Malaysia going to bring Redmi 3 here?
Good question... if they plan to time a simultaneous release with the 3 Pro I'm guessing a couple more months at least. They're gaming the Note 3 wave right now so it's anybody's guess.
eq8all
post Apr 22 2016, 03:16 PM

351 posts

Ok let's have it fellas. How many of you here already unlocked BL and/or still waiting for approval?

0.0603sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:45 PM