Xiaomi Redmi 3, xiaomi
uan
Jun 22 2016, 10:50 PM
https://xiaomi.eu/community/threads/6-6-16-...8-miui-8.32197/Link for xiaomi.eu miui 8 rom. Check for "ido" or "HM3" for redmi 3/pro - unofficial, but based on official miui 8 build - no chinese app - root is availabe - gapps ready - no complaint so far, at least for me
uan
Jun 23 2016, 12:49 AM
That is true if you want to flash custom rom like xiaomi.eu miui 8 Kindly check this link if you want china miui 8 without the need to unlock bootloader (i think so) http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthrea...ge%3D1&mobile=2*belanja screenshot sikit
This post has been edited by uan: Jun 23 2016, 12:54 AM
uan
Jun 27 2016, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jun 27 2016, 09:36 AM) Planning to get one for my mom, I'm not an Android person. What benefit it does to perform the ROM flashing and etc.? Thanks! I would say better stay with stock rom, to avoid any unwanted behavior or problem. The best is to get from mi.com/my Unfortunately Redmi 3 not officially available for global yet.
uan
Jun 27 2016, 02:23 PM
Yup. Plus no warranty void. Normal user dont need root or that much customization.
uan
Jun 28 2016, 05:58 AM
From my experience: 1) make sure u receive the sms. 2) flash dev rom & log in to your mi account. 3) insert the sim card which the number ties with your mi account. QUOTE(guestx @ Jun 28 2016, 12:23 AM) I already got permission to unlock bootloader but when i tried to unlock i got this msg.someone care to help me here[attachmentid=6964594]
uan
Jul 2 2016, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(guestx @ Jul 1 2016, 10:06 AM) Currently im on global rom, do i need to flash to chinese rom first so that i can unlock it? Once you got the unlock confirmation sms, you MUST flash chinese developer rom to unlock bootloader. Follow the steps. *Redmi 3 official rom is available in chinese rom only. No official global rom.
uan
Aug 29 2016, 11:07 AM
11.5h SOT! ada toyol agaknya dlm bateri
Screen brightness berapa % ni?
uan
Aug 29 2016, 11:15 AM
haha. tak perasan plane mode on. plus android 6.0 ada doze.
uan
Sep 13 2016, 10:06 PM
Do the following:
1. Setting > Battery & performance > Manage apps battery usage > either: a) Power saving mode: off, or b) Choose apps > Whatsapp > No restriction
2. Setting > Permissions > Autostart > enable for Whatsapp
uan
Sep 17 2016, 06:33 PM
Actually how many variants does redmi 3 have?
Maybe op can update first post, if op still active.
uan
Sep 20 2016, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 19 2016, 08:36 PM) Ever wonder how Xiaomi can make profit even though selling at lower price? They implant ads in the official ROM. Also, we have to grant permissions to their built-in in-house tools like camera, calendar, contacts, etc in order for them to "capture" what u like everyday. However, we are just ordinary ppl who has no significant value to their "investors". They are now locking the bootloader out of the box to "discourage" rooting. With root access, users can disable their hidden "services". Link please. I dont think this is correct. https://techcrunch.com/2015/01/19/xiaomi-secret-sauce/
uan
Sep 21 2016, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(sony88 @ Sep 21 2016, 04:32 PM) oh dear friend , i had mention so many times in my previous post -.-!! mine is CHINA ROM .. NOT GLOBAL ROM problem is need to flash this CHINA ROM >>>>>>>>>>>>> to >>>> global rom using mi flash is not a the right way because when i flash it , it mention that your phone is LOCKED CHINA ROM version -.-!!!! Chill. A picture or 2 might be helpful. And what is sunlight display? Sunlight cuci pinggan i know
uan
Sep 30 2016, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(kernel123 @ Sep 29 2016, 01:02 PM) hye. anyone here can change lte band with this phone? with *#2263# ussd code..if can let me know  http://forum.xda-developers.com/redmi-note...omi-mi-t3084774Will try this over the weekend on my HM3 ido, for webe
uan
Oct 1 2016, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(uan @ Sep 30 2016, 01:12 PM) update: no success. it may due to hardware/modem limitation. logically, qualcomm might want to charge phone manufacturer more for having more lte band. if you want to try, use the below command to enable diag mode (instead of *#*#717717#*#*) CODE C:\WINDOWS\system32>adb shell shell@ido:/ $ su root@ido:/ # setprop sys.usb.config diag
This post has been edited by uan: Oct 1 2016, 11:36 PM
uan
Oct 3 2016, 11:02 AM
Rooting always void warranty, unless manufacturer stated otherwise. If u not really know the advantage (and the risks) of rooting, i would advise to stick with official stock rom. This redmi is a mid range series. Depending on how intensive your usage, expect some lags. On fb, if u are light user, avoid the app. Or use fb lite instead. Even better, just use http://touch.facebook.com
uan
Oct 8 2016, 12:02 AM
Why you need root? If u cant answer this, stick with official rom.
uan
Nov 4 2016, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 3 2016, 11:05 PM) Goto Battery and Performance > Manage apps battery usage > tap "On" many times until u see "Ultimate" mode apears. Set to "Ultimate" > reboot device. Wow. Sesuatu yg baru. Terima kasih.
uan
Dec 26 2016, 03:54 PM
so. this morning i woke up and my phone was off due to 0 battery. plug in charger and switch it on. and now my baseband is unknown, BUT imei is still there. anybody encounter this before? is it hardware failure? UPDATE: restore to default .qcn file (using qpst) and later restore IMEI (using NWriteDualIMEI) fixed it. but still working to restore MEID (optional i think. this is for CDMA from my reading) default .qcn: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B47SZ0OjLr...VNncUI5cG8/viewThis post has been edited by uan: Dec 26 2016, 06:14 PM
uan
Feb 21 2017, 08:00 PM