Quotation VS Interior Design, You ask we answer
TomWillis
Apr 13 2016, 10:55 AM

If you are based in KL/PJ, please pm me your details I have a few questions to ask and maybe need to find 3D/2D quotation.
Must you do whole house, or can I only have ID plan drawn out for specific rooms? Planning to do living room, kitchen and two bedrooms only.
TSFeifeikon
Apr 13 2016, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(oon oon @ Apr 10 2016, 02:16 PM) I like the colour matching how much does this cost ? what material for the table top ? and which kind of table top durable and water proof ? because it use simple colour for the cabinet , then matching the colour glass to make cabinet look sharp and contrast. this material is acrylic door , nowadays normally using queztstone / depend how heavy you are use .
TSFeifeikon
Apr 13 2016, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(steflover @ Apr 11 2016, 03:12 PM) Hi feifeikon, Ur company only do carpentry or u Id and do wHole house as well? I got a 584sf one bed room studio completing soon. Looking to do the whole place yes please check you pm . share some design idea here .
This post has been edited by Feifeikon: Apr 13 2016, 12:09 PM
TSFeifeikon
Apr 13 2016, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(steflover @ Apr 11 2016, 03:12 PM) Hi feifeikon, Ur company only do carpentry or u Id and do wHole house as well? I got a 584sf one bed room studio completing soon. Looking to do the whole place yes please check you pm . share some design idea here .
[attachmentid=6368165]
This post has been edited by Feifeikon: Apr 13 2016, 12:07 PM
TSFeifeikon
Apr 13 2016, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(coolman82 @ Apr 12 2016, 08:13 PM) I would like to know that as well I pm you already . please check you pm ya .
lkwah86
Apr 13 2016, 05:19 PM
do u have divider in the living room? I want to have something like cabinet but can put my god statue ^^
oon oon
Apr 15 2016, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Feifeikon @ Apr 13 2016, 01:03 PM) yes please check you pm . share some design idea here .
[attachmentid=6368165]
My kitchen like 2nd photo kitchen 1 row with fridge size about 12 feet . I intend to do 1 row only roughly how much ?
TSFeifeikon
Apr 18 2016, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(lkwah86 @ Apr 13 2016, 05:19 PM) do u have divider in the living room? I want to have something like cabinet but can put my god statue ^^ Please check your pm ya .
vernon87
Apr 20 2016, 12:08 AM
Dear feifeikon, I've just came across this websites and really like the kitchen cabinets that you've posted.
do you put a concrete base with solid surface? or concrete base only goes with tiles?
could you advise on the estimated costs for the kitchen cabinets if the top is a) melamine (L shaped dry kitchen - measurement 3ft (base only) + 11ft (base & top))
b) solid surface (for dry kitchen only - measurement as above)
c) concrete base + tiles (and if you do the concrete base or I have to source a contractor separately and you only do kitchen cabinets) and which is the best choice (but i'll be using the dry kitchen to wash dishes.. eg would the water cause the melamine top to spoil? or should i do a concrete top with tiles.)
for wet kitchen (measurement 6 ft + 2 ft - L shaped) and dry kitchen
d) granite - dry kitchen or is wet kitchen advisable?
i heard that for wet kitchen, instead of melamine board cabinet, you could combine with err.. is it glass?
thanks for bearing with my many questions as i'm really new to this.
TSFeifeikon
Apr 20 2016, 10:36 PM
Please find replier as bellow
Dear feifeikon, I've just came across this websites and really like the kitchen cabinets that you've posted.
do you put a concrete base with solid surface? or concrete base only goes with tiles? Yes , we did before ,but the table will become too thick and it does not look nice . actually you don need the concrete table to support the solid surface but the cabinets itself will support . and can save concrete base cost .
could you advise on the estimated costs for the kitchen cabinets if the top is a) melamine (L shaped dry kitchen - measurement 3ft (base only) + 11ft (base & top)) Actually the price always depend on design ,material and also accessories, so i can't Quote for you before I discuss with you about all that things.
b) solid surface (for dry kitchen only - measurement as above) Solid surface is cost RM 160 per and Quart stone RM 220
c) concrete base + tiles (and if you do the concrete base or I have to source a contractor separately and you only do kitchen cabinets) and which is the best choice (but i'll be using the dry kitchen to wash dishes.. eg would the water cause the melamine top to spoil? or should i do a concrete top with tiles.) If you can find cheaper price ,Of course I'll advise you to take the cheaper Quotation .Actually it depend on how you take care of it .I believe most of the owners will not choose steel to do their cabinets just because they worry about this problem.just like you will not change all your glass windows to steel just because you worry you may break it .
for wet kitchen (measurement 6 ft + 2 ft - L shaped) and dry kitchen
d) granite - dry kitchen or is wet kitchen advisable? Sure , Granite is Natural stone and it very long lasting material .
i heard that for wet kitchen, instead of melamine board cabinet, you could combine with err.. is it glass? yes ,That is 3G glass door .
thanks for bearing with my many questions as i'm really new to this.
This post has been edited by Feifeikon: Apr 20 2016, 10:36 PM
oon oon
Apr 22 2016, 10:13 PM
feifeikon, a rough estimate will be good
JC999
Apr 22 2016, 11:21 PM
isnt concrete carcass as kitchen cabinet for wet kitchen the best choice? I heard chipboard melamine only last 3-5 years? isit true?
missdream
Apr 24 2016, 03:42 PM
Hi , I got hire an id for my house , but his design I really dun like , I just need some idea for my living and dining room , possible to help ?
TSFeifeikon
Apr 25 2016, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(JC999 @ Apr 22 2016, 11:21 PM) isnt concrete carcass as kitchen cabinet for wet kitchen the best choice? I heard chipboard melamine only last 3-5 years? isit true? For price sure yes , and depend how do you use the cabinet , example :one of my customer like splash water to wet kitchen door he said oily wan wash 2 week GAO DIM and some of my customer can lasting around 10 year . whats material you prefer for you wet kitchen ?
JC999
Apr 25 2016, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(Feifeikon @ Apr 25 2016, 11:12 AM) For price sure yes , and depend how do you use the cabinet , example :one of my customer like splash water to wet kitchen door he said oily wan wash 2 week GAO DIM and some of my customer can lasting around 10 year . whats material you prefer for you wet kitchen ? Not sure what material, if concrete same price with chipboard of course take concrete.
TSFeifeikon
Apr 26 2016, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(missdream @ Apr 24 2016, 03:42 PM) Hi , I got hire an id for my house , but his design I really dun like , I just need some idea for my living and dining room , possible to help ? How much your designer charge you ? If you don mind can post here ? let me give u some idea .
TSFeifeikon
Apr 26 2016, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(JC999 @ Apr 25 2016, 10:03 PM) Not sure what material, if concrete same price with chipboard of course take concrete. concrete table normally contractor cost 1 foot run rm 300 - rm 350 depend whats tile you wanted if 10 feet concrete table contractor will charge you 13 feet x rm 300 = rm 3900 only table . if chipboard top with carcase cost 1 foot run rm 220 - rm 300 depend factory or showroom . If 10 feet chipboard top with carcase 10 feet x 220 = rm 2200 you wan make kitchen cabinet for your own or wan lend house to people ?
JC999
Apr 26 2016, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Feifeikon @ Apr 26 2016, 05:04 PM) concrete table normally contractor cost 1 foot run rm 300 - rm 350 depend whats tile you wanted if 10 feet concrete table contractor will charge you 13 feet x rm 300 = rm 3900 only table . if chipboard top with carcase cost 1 foot run rm 220 - rm 300 depend factory or showroom . If 10 feet chipboard top with carcase 10 feet x 220 = rm 2200 you wan make kitchen cabinet for your own or wan lend house to people ?  Make for my own le.. but my contractor told me concrete abt same price as chipboard/melamine wor..
TSFeifeikon
Apr 28 2016, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(oon oon @ Apr 22 2016, 10:13 PM) feifeikon, a rough estimate will be good Yap Oon Oon please check your Pm .
TSFeifeikon
Apr 30 2016, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(JC999 @ Apr 26 2016, 10:55 PM) Make for my own le.. but my contractor told me concrete abt same price as chipboard/melamine wor.. how much contractor cost the concrete table ?