Who U guys Want him/her to be ur guitar teacher?!
TSblackangel
Dec 15 2006, 08:10 PM, updated 19y ago
Hmm dunno anyone post it b4 hehe. I was always wondering whether can i have the best guitarist of mine to teach me guitar n i call him SIFU lol.
So i shall say mine 1st... I really really would like to ask Jimmy Page be my sifu....He just has a set of guitar fingers...Hes a fat ass now..guess no more drugs abuse cuz no more great income lol.
What ya all say ler?Urs?
SUSbman
Dec 15 2006, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(blackangel @ Dec 15 2006, 08:10 PM) Hmm dunno anyone post it b4 hehe. I was always wondering whether can i have the best guitarist of mine to teach me guitar n i call him SIFU lol. So i shall say mine 1st... I really really would like to ask Jimmy Page be my sifu....He just has a set of guitar fingers...Hes a fat ass now..guess no more drugs abuse cuz no more great income lol. What ya all say ler?Urs? Paul Gilbert! Because he's also a nerd, check out his personal homepage http://www.paulgilbert.comhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=peQiudKTyiEThis post has been edited by bman: Dec 15 2006, 08:47 PM
headhunter7
Dec 15 2006, 09:49 PM
joe satch, or.. corey beaulieu
joeboto
Dec 15 2006, 10:18 PM
die of dir en grey.
asura_86
Dec 15 2006, 10:22 PM
steve vai, just love the way he move across the fretboard and abuse the whammy... This post has been edited by asura_86: Dec 15 2006, 10:23 PM
changhao
Dec 16 2006, 02:18 AM

I wanna learn the blues from BB King, classical from Christopher Parkening and er let's see... jazz from Eric Johnson and good ol' rock from Joe Satriani!
Greedy greedy greedy~
This post has been edited by changhao: Dec 16 2006, 02:18 AM
Bassix
Dec 16 2006, 08:33 AM
fingerstyle and harp-guitar from michael hedges. But he's dead now...so too bad
blacktrix
Dec 16 2006, 08:48 AM
Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
I would like Zakk to teach.... but I think we'd both just get too drunk to do any teaching. So with that in mind, I would go for Herman Li or Sam Totman...... oh wait..... they are all drunk too......
um.... Slash.... wait... nvm........
Dammit... can't think of a guitarist hero of mine that isn't drunk!
TSblackangel
Dec 16 2006, 09:55 AM
Slash is not just drunk...u gotta smoke while playing..perhaps high on drugs
Everdying
Dec 16 2006, 04:41 PM
Two is One and One is None.
Donna R, cos shes a chick
blacktrix
Dec 16 2006, 05:21 PM
If that's the case..... I want singing lessons from Hilary Duff.....
TSblackangel
Dec 16 2006, 07:16 PM
lol chick..hmm not a bad idea also sometimes its a factor that goreng us to be more enthusiastic about guitarism!!
Hilary Duff...singing i would want Christina Aguilera to teach me! OMG her voice..damn good
SUSbman
Dec 16 2006, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(blackangel @ Dec 16 2006, 07:16 PM) lol chick..hmm not a bad idea also sometimes its a factor that goreng us to be more enthusiastic about guitarism!! Hilary Duff...singing i would want Christina Aguilera to teach me! OMG her voice..damn good I just came back from a guitar repair shop near my place. I saw a pic of this owner, together with Marty Friedman. Apparently Marty invited him to jam with him before. I went 'WHOAHHHHhhhh'
guitarnoobster2
Dec 17 2006, 01:14 AM

i want blacktrix to be my guitar teacher!! i love his line .."who wants to learn anything?" This post has been edited by guitarnoobster2: Dec 17 2006, 01:14 AM
blacktrix
Dec 17 2006, 08:20 AM
I can start my lessons right now! Just play the Em Pentatonic over and over and over again..... and you'll play exactly like how I play!
soulfly
Dec 18 2006, 12:41 AM
revving towards 10,000 rpm
I want Dave Mustaine to teach me cool riffs!
Mustaine = t3h g0d
TSblackangel
Dec 18 2006, 11:42 AM
hmm btw guys, as i always go online and check for online lessons..i found that john petrucci videos .....they r kinda hilarious..some voice effects...teasing yngwie malsteen ( say a music note book into a recipe book..cheese cakes and stuff which means saying malsteen grown fat lol ) u guys shld check it out some
arafat
Dec 19 2006, 11:19 PM
for me joe wings is just enough.. i think he's the among the best in MY.
Everdying
Dec 19 2006, 11:22 PM
Two is One and One is None.
which petrucci videos? i have his rock discipline video. i remember few yrs back i couldnt be bothered with it cos i found it boring. now its very interesting
TSblackangel
Dec 19 2006, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 19 2006, 11:22 PM) which petrucci videos? i have his rock discipline video. i remember few yrs back i couldnt be bothered with it cos i found it boring. now its very interesting  see the guitar techinique and rig one! b4 concert. on youtube hehe