NETFLIX OFFICIALLY AVAILABLE IN MALAYSIA, Finally. No DNS needed
rx330
Jan 10 2018, 12:26 PM
frankly, i cant even finish the shows on msia region itself, how u make time for more shows from usa n japan region?
i just notice they got one punch man, full metal alchemist and norigami wowwwwww
rx330
Apr 5 2018, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 16 2018, 12:28 PM) Finished watching this few weeks back. Loved it and eagerly awaiting the second season. the ambassador daughter....
rx330
Apr 6 2018, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 5 2018, 03:52 PM) Oi... Underage.. Cannot think such sinful thoughts..  sure boh, character only la hahaha u go google her other movie, Amar see what comes out hahahha season 2 coming today?
rx330
Apr 7 2018, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 6 2018, 12:49 PM) I see, this is good research material for my thesis..  .. Yes, Season 2 coming out today.. See this weekend got time or not to binge..  finish watching S2 hahahha » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Oslo is alive
rx330
Apr 9 2018, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 7 2018, 07:08 PM) So fast.. As someone who avoids watching trailers, surely not going to open that spoiler.. I suspect something critical is hidden underneath..  .. No time to watch this weekend, see how next week goes. no la, nothing crucial just something i noticed, too obvious
rx330
Apr 24 2018, 12:14 PM
hahah, till today i have not idea im watching 4k, or 1080p dont even know its HDR or not hahaha
Just finish watching Troy : Fall of a city Very hard not to compare it to Troy movie
rx330
Apr 24 2018, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Apr 24 2018, 01:56 PM) samsung ku5500
rx330
Apr 24 2018, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 24 2018, 03:28 PM) You won't cuz your TV's max res is up to FHD only....and you are one of the lucky ones who don't care about resolution.  no la, tat one is 4k teebee ler been thru tat resolution figures during transition from 480p to 720/1080p end of the day, sit back, enjoy the colors n mobie rather than counting how many pixels the movie is playing but heck, according to so many, 4k content damn wow, maybe my teebee really doesnt play 4k ?
rx330
Apr 24 2018, 05:19 PM
thanks for the info guys
if base one what andrew said, then all these while i have been watching 4k and hdr, because thats what it was being shown below the title everytime
not very impressive to me though
rx330
Apr 24 2018, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Apr 24 2018, 05:31 PM) Using the Netflix app from the TV itself ? Check your Netflix account settings, see it is set to play at Max resolution. Also if you have a standard Samsung remote control, try pressing the info button. ya built in app i have the weird magic stick control
rx330
Apr 25 2018, 03:07 PM
guys, dont flame me ar my teebee model is actually KU6000
rx330
Apr 26 2018, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Apr 25 2018, 04:09 PM) rx, To see the stream speed that u r getting when using Netflix do the following in the small remote. Simply press "123" button in the remote, a menu with numbers will pop up. Go to the left and hit the "i" option on the screen. hey thanks anfiel, let me go back n try tonight see got any magic numbers that pop up @voncrane, minta ampun
rx330
Apr 26 2018, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 26 2018, 01:30 PM) Bruh  Me thinks you high sikit when reading those posts, just as when you wrote this.. How can?.. I search whole internet for this KU5500 model.. Even call Harvey Norman la, Samsung Malaysia and Japan lah.. Asking where's this KU5500 with UHD+HDR.. Ayam also want.. All say don't have. I say where can don't have.. rx330 sure know his TV model, I mean..the TV's right there in-front of him.. sure can see model number and HDR all.. I planned to take store bought eggs and go throw at Samsung HQ in KL.. Luckily you post correction.  y u call jepun? samseng brand la, not sony call korea mah
rx330
Apr 27 2018, 10:05 AM
ok, guys finally to get it showing the info thanks to you bunch tested sense 8, the bit rate was high, but was showing in 1080 only went to setting, but nothing about resolution rate amacam ar
rx330
Apr 27 2018, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Apr 27 2018, 11:27 AM) You didn't say what is your speed. Anyway to change settings , you need to go to browser and log in your account and change the playback settings from there. it shows 30 plus or 50 mbps anyway i have just log in, and select high speed instead of AUTO lets see will i finally see what the fuzz is 4k n HDR about
rx330
Apr 27 2018, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Apr 27 2018, 01:33 PM) rx, r u subscribed to the highest Netlfix package? If not u will only get full HD. Only the RM51 per month subscription allows UHD. yes, the 4 user package
rx330
Apr 28 2018, 12:45 PM
ok, thanks guys
finally see the 2160 wording, and also did some settings, finally its on HDR
maybe for unker like me, 1080 n 2160 no diff
HDR compare my movie setting mode also i cant see the wow ness
I think unker eyes rosak liao hahahhaha
rx330
May 2 2018, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 28 2018, 05:13 PM) I confirm if you think there are no differences between 1080p and UHD or UHD+HDR... Then unker eyes sure rosak or TV panel is shit/rosak.  ok, was watching black lightning season finale, got diff for hdr n non hdr somehow this HDR looks like years back when watching on sony 120 hz motion flow dunno what, looks very artificial, like the whole show is shot on digital HD cam not really used to it, prefer those grain dark movie feel 4k n 1080p still havent seen any diff yet, let go try other movies/drama
rx330
May 4 2018, 11:29 AM
yesterday tested civil war, even though it doesnt state HDR, it was playing in HDR mode in settings
seriously cannot make it, dunno is it netflix HDR or samsung auto HDR-ed it
maybe HDR more suitable for games
rx330
May 4 2018, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ May 4 2018, 11:36 AM) Civil war is not in HDR. Check ur Sammy settings. U must be simulating HDR. Civil war is only 1080p. ya, thats what i wrote somehow my sammy was running on HDR mode, not nice