26 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Router Mini with full Unifi support, turn into a beast with custom asus rom!

fli_guy84
post May 10 2016, 12:30 PM

216 posts

I<3LYN and others:

routerclub.ru seems to have their own Padavan nightly builds for the router. Link

Have anyone tried it?

Source

This post has been edited by fli_guy84: May 10 2016, 12:32 PM
TSI<3LYN
post May 10 2016, 03:42 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(fli_guy84 @ May 10 2016, 12:30 PM)
I<3LYN and others:

routerclub.ru seems to have their own Padavan nightly builds for the router. Link

Have anyone tried it?

Source
nope i didn't. maybe you could try it out and let us know?

nicks
post May 10 2016, 04:04 PM

TC
2,070 posts

@I<3LYN

Do you provide the service to do that? PM me.
TSI<3LYN
post May 10 2016, 05:01 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ May 10 2016, 04:04 PM)
@I<3LYN

Do you provide the service to do that? PM me.
sorry i dont do that.
fli_guy84
post May 10 2016, 05:41 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(I<3LYN @ May 10 2016, 03:42 PM)
nope i didn't. maybe you could try it out and let us know?
Kinda worried it might brick my router or something. tongue.gif

I'll just wait for your future builds. (Y)
trix
post May 11 2016, 05:39 PM

848 posts

kinda easy actually to build the firmware yourself
https://bitbucket.org/padavan/rt-n56u/wiki/...wToMakeFirmware
just need to get the board profile for MI-MINI since its not included as this model is not officially supported
Juan86
post May 12 2016, 12:52 AM

650 posts

nice thanks rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Juan86: May 12 2016, 03:16 AM
cancer_kid
post May 22 2016, 09:23 AM

52 posts

hello ... any idea if this method works with the 1TB router by xiaomi as well?
goolias
post May 24 2016, 02:32 PM

321 posts

I successfully flashed to padavan firmware, everything work fine.
But I find that the web interface seem buggy, switch between menu option will be unreponsive required re-login to proceed.
goolias
post May 25 2016, 09:56 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(cancer_kid @ May 22 2016, 09:23 AM)
Nope, padavan only support Ralink SoC based router only. Broadcom based SoC commonly used in Xiaomi 1T is not supported.
goolias
post May 25 2016, 09:58 AM

321 posts

I<3LYN

How do I build for Xiaomi Mini platform?
I have followed the padavan build firmware guide, I completed the tool-chain build, I am in config now, according to padavan the config is for N56U, how do I config for xiaomi mini then?

This post has been edited by goolias: May 25 2016, 09:59 AM
cancer_kid
post May 25 2016, 10:59 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(goolias @ May 25 2016, 09:56 AM)
Nope, padavan only support Ralink SoC based router only. Broadcom based SoC commonly used in Xiaomi 1T is not supported.
Thanks @goolias! any clue if we have any other ways to make it work broadcom SoC? much appreciated. thanks!
goolias
post May 25 2016, 11:30 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(cancer_kid @ May 25 2016, 10:59 AM)
Thanks @goolias! any clue if we have any other ways to make it work broadcom SoC? much appreciated. thanks!
No chance at all!
The creator has no interest in Broadcom based chipset.
Unless you wanna custom compile from Xiaomi source, not sure if it available.

trix
post May 28 2016, 05:05 PM

848 posts

https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B8s...Z1U&usp=sharing
compiled from commit d1ac127 if anyone interested
also contains sample config and board profile for this router

MI-MINI board profile folder and content goes here: rt-n56u/trunk/configs/boards/
inside MI-MINI folder, create symlink to libc.config : ln -s ../uclibc-mipsel.config ./libc.config
goolias
post May 29 2016, 03:31 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(trix @ May 28 2016, 05:05 PM)
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B8s...Z1U&usp=sharing
compiled from commit d1ac127 if anyone interested
also contains sample config and board profile for this router

MI-MINI board profile folder and content goes here: rt-n56u/trunk/configs/boards/
inside MI-MINI folder, create symlink to libc.config : ln -s ../uclibc-mipsel.config ./libc.config
Cool! Do you know how do i add our own packages into the firmware?
goolias
post May 29 2016, 06:32 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(cancer_kid @ May 22 2016, 09:23 AM)
Hi, if you can read chinese pls refer here to use Tomato for 1st Gen xiaomi 1T router.
Strictly for 1st gen only.
You can use google translate if you dun read Chinese.
BTW, the author said after flash with Tomato firmware they can't control the fan speed, fan is always at low speed, the unit temp is running high, I mean very high!
Proceed with caution, anyway if you decide to take the plunge pls tell us your result and findings.

sil3ntHunt3r
post May 31 2016, 11:54 AM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(goolias @ May 25 2016, 09:58 AM)
[email=I<3LYN]I<3LYN[/email]

How do I build for Xiaomi Mini platform?
I have followed the padavan build firmware guide, I completed the tool-chain build, I am in config now, according to padavan the config is for N56U, how do I config for xiaomi mini then?
You can use Prometheus tool (prometheus.freize.net).
I have build one, but need to find spare MI MINI to test.

Currently using TS build firmware for my Unifi and so far running fine. Much stable than given TM Innatech RGX4400.

This post has been edited by sil3ntHunt3r: May 31 2016, 11:55 AM
goolias
post May 31 2016, 11:12 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ May 31 2016, 11:54 AM)
You can use Prometheus tool (prometheus.freize.net).
I have build one, but need to find spare MI MINI to test.

Currently using TS build firmware for my Unifi and so far running fine. Much stable than given TM Innatech RGX4400.
Hi, thanks for info. The entire site in Russian, i saw the screen shot in Russian too.
I don't read Russian, and don't understand it cry.gif
sil3ntHunt3r
post Jun 1 2016, 11:02 AM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(goolias @ May 31 2016, 11:12 PM)
Hi, thanks for info. The entire site in Russian, i saw the screen shot in Russian too.
I don't read Russian, and don't understand it  cry.gif
You can translate the web using Google Chrome.
The script itself have dual language, Russian and English.

I've build one yesterday and successfully flashed in into my MINI MI. biggrin.gif
goolias
post Jun 1 2016, 01:39 PM

321 posts

cool! do u know is there anyway we can include our package into it?

26 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0934sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:18 PM