Feedback Tm unifi bill, What happend if dont pay tm unifo bills?

TSAdifakmal
post Jan 5 2016, 06:12 PM, updated 10y ago

hi everyone

I have a question to ask u guys.
Im wondering what if i dont pay my tm unifi bill.what happend to me?blacklisted to bank negara?sue by lawyer?
What can tm unifi can do to me. They call me said that i dont pay my bill.which is i dont use it anymore
Help me please...

red streak
post Jan 5 2016, 06:16 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(Adifakmal @ Jan 5 2016, 06:12 PM)
hi everyone

Im wondering what if i dont pay my tm unifi bill.what happend to me?blacklisted to bank negara?sue by lawyer?
What can tm unifi can do to me. They call me said that i dont pay my bill.which is i dont use it anymore
Help me please...
Credit collection agencies will send you fancy letters and shit demanding that you pay the amount owed, failing which they'll take you to court for the amount due + lawyer fees. Either that or TM's lawyers will do it themselves.
TSAdifakmal
post Jan 5 2016, 06:21 PM

U mean they will sue me? What happend than?
SUSMatrix
post Jan 5 2016, 06:23 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Ah long will paint your house red.
TSAdifakmal
post Jan 5 2016, 06:25 PM

Seriously?ah long will come to my house?
woit
post Jan 5 2016, 06:26 PM

94 posts

have you cancelled the subscription contract?

if you are and still getting billed, just bring to tribunal
TSAdifakmal
post Jan 5 2016, 06:27 PM

My contact ended last year
Icehart
post Jan 5 2016, 06:41 PM

14,899 posts

They will bill you until they suspend your account. Then the credit collection agency will come in. Your name will be in CTOS.

There are not much serious repercussions except that:
1. You will have problems applying for TM services in the near future.
2. You will have problems applying for loans from financial institutions.

TSAdifakmal
post Jan 5 2016, 06:44 PM

Thanks for the advice bro.btw is the any law said that i will be sue due to im not paying the bill?
Icehart
post Jan 5 2016, 06:46 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Adifakmal @ Jan 5 2016, 06:44 PM)
Thanks for the advice bro.btw is the any law said that i will be sue due to im not paying the bill?
That's just another credit collection agency tactics.
Can't sue for bankruptcy unless you owe more than RM 25,000.
TSAdifakmal
post Jan 5 2016, 06:52 PM

I will pay them.but not right now. So can i just ignore if they send a sue letter?what should i do?
Help me please
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 07:00 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Adifakmal @ Jan 5 2016, 06:52 PM)
I will pay them.but not right now. So can i just ignore if they send a sue letter?what should i do?
Help me please
in my case, they will cap until about 2k something. they will not sue you lah. but i would recommend that you start paying sikit2 lah. i kowtim mine this month. after this nak intai if could apply unifi again
TSAdifakmal
post Jan 5 2016, 07:05 PM

That a realease.thank u very much.i will ignore every letter or what so ever
netmatrix
post Jan 5 2016, 07:07 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

Ask them to stop service and then u pay off everything la. Loan money from fren or relative first. But make sure pay back la.
red streak
post Jan 5 2016, 07:10 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 5 2016, 06:46 PM)
That's just another credit collection agency tactics.
Can't sue for bankruptcy unless you owe more than RM 25,000.
Why would he need to file for bankruptcy? They can just take him to court/tribunal for the amount he allegedly owes. He's free to contest it.

QUOTE(Adifakmal @ Jan 5 2016, 06:52 PM)
Help me please
They'll send it multiple times iinm until one states that it's a final warning or whatever in fancy legal speak threatening to take you to court. That's when you should pay laugh.gif Usually there's a number on the letter that you can use to contact them to nego a payment schedule - if you don't want to pay it in one lump sum. Of course, if you don't think you actually owe the money (i.e. - you terminated the contract and did all the proper procedures to stop the unifi service) and have the proper documentation or proof that you stopped the service/never resubbed to it, then you can go to the consumer's tribunal to force them to stop their claims on services not rendered.

https://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php/en/

At least that's how I think you can do it lah. Some other sifus here might know better.
TSAdifakmal
post Jan 5 2016, 07:10 PM

Sure i will bro.thanks
TSAdifakmal
post Jan 5 2016, 07:25 PM

They called me said that if i dont pay they going to do something to me.which is i dont know what lah.bad things i guess.i want to pay.but not now.im in tight budgets now.
SUSsassyset
post Jan 5 2016, 08:20 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Adifakmal @ Jan 5 2016, 07:25 PM)
They called me said that if i dont pay they going to do something to me.which is i dont know what lah.bad things i guess.i want to pay.but not now.im in tight budgets now.
Ignore saje. That one is 3rd party.
SUScute_miao
post Jan 6 2016, 08:52 AM

Look at MY STARS!!!!!!!!!
1,438 posts

why are you not paying for the services that you subscribed? can you explain this?
Acap1986
post Jan 6 2016, 12:13 PM

620 posts

surat saman will come at your house ler...last time i also kena like this...waiting bill but no come...then after 2 month they give me surat makamah...pfffttt
AMDAthlon
post Jan 6 2016, 02:24 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(Adifakmal @ Jan 5 2016, 06:27 PM)
My contact ended last year
Contract end but have you terminate it at TM Point?
If you did not terminate after contract end obviously they will be charging you despite you are not using it,and if this is the case its your fault.
If you did terminate and still receive the bills,go to tribunal to seek help.
MeToo
post Jan 6 2016, 02:31 PM

9,336 posts

Last time I got case with Celcom.. owe them liek rm400...

Sp until today I cannot apply phone line under my name... good thing last 20 years my phone is fully paid for by the company... so i dun need a personal line..

Banking line.. credit card, car loan, house loan all ok.... unifi, astro, all ok... banks keep callign me trying to give me personal loan also..

Not sure why I didnt go settle with celcom, maybe just lazy gua

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jan 6 2016, 02:32 PM
I_Stand_By_You
post Nov 21 2016, 01:38 PM

No worry about all the legal letter. Normally the legal firms are from TM themselve too if you can dig the legal firm info. You can forward the legal letter to Bar Council n Majlis peguam negara for them to review. Bcos this may cause the legal firm hard to renew their license or any applocation if their name get complaints from public always.

You can sue TM if they charge on internet/byte tat u never use. By questioning them.. How they can charge on byte that they did not deliver? And how you going to pay for byte that you are not use while the phone line is cut?

We all have the right to complaint TM by file a report n help from govt deparment in our country. we can even sue TM n ask for redeem on our nextmonth bill if we have the record to show they did not provode the full mbps based on our subscript plan n package. Even the mbps is less than 1byte.. we also have the right to claim. Bcos they charge us base on the said package n plan but they failed to deliver to us.

hollyweed
post Nov 22 2016, 10:56 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 6 2016, 02:31 PM)
Last time I got case with Celcom.. owe them liek rm400...

Sp until today I cannot apply phone line under my name... good thing last 20 years my phone is fully paid for by the company... so i dun need a personal line..

Banking line.. credit card, car loan, house loan all ok.... unifi, astro, all ok... banks keep callign me trying to give me personal loan also..

Not sure why I didnt go settle with celcom, maybe just lazy gua
because celcom sucks.. i feel u bro. haha
SUSsam60
post Nov 22 2016, 10:59 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(Adifakmal @ Jan 5 2016, 06:12 PM)
hi everyone

Help me please...
ko dah pakai bayar jer la...apa masalah tak nak bayar?? tak da duit jangan subscribe at first place
I'm V-Kool
post Nov 22 2016, 03:38 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(sam60 @ Nov 22 2016, 11:59 AM)
ko dah pakai bayar jer la...apa masalah tak nak bayar?? tak da duit jangan subscribe at first place
This rclxms.gif

Businessman mindset is different with consumer mindset
Same goes to those PTPTN borrower

To TS, don't worry cause they only might link you to CTOS or CCRIS only.
In future you might have problem with loan application.

This post has been edited by I'm V-Kool: Nov 22 2016, 03:39 PM
a13solut3
post Nov 23 2016, 05:32 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

assuming that you did not pay for past 6 months AND you did not use the unifi for past 6 months, you can go to TM, tell them that you were hospitalize or something, they will be able to waive all the bill as long as they did not detect you went online during the 6 month period.

if you guna tapi tak bayar, then maaf la.

This post has been edited by a13solut3: Nov 23 2016, 05:32 PM
vikneswaranc_17
post Nov 24 2016, 08:16 AM

58 posts

What if they billed wrong amount and suddenly charged everything lump sum at about 1.5k in a single bill?

0.0225sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:49 PM