101 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

> MacBook Pro Retina User Thread V2, All you can feedback here as well

remix2040
post Jan 20 2016, 11:01 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Jan 18 2016, 11:20 AM)
you don't need a thunderbolt thumb drive ba? what for you need a 10gbps transfer rate for a 64GB or 128GB thumb drive..

even with thunderbolt SSD drive, the cost is > 350USD for a 128GB drive, can't imagine you want a thumb drive size..

some sharing for your information smile.gif

http://www.cnet.com/topics/storage/best-ha...derbolt-drives/
But thunderbolt is good for video editing. 😂😂😂
ciwi1166
post Jan 20 2016, 12:21 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jan 19 2016, 10:24 PM)
I finally jumped the gun and bought myself a fully maxed out MacBook Pro 15" for myself. Reporting in biggrin.gif
prepare to be poorfag..tongue.gif
remix2040
post Jan 20 2016, 12:29 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Jan 20 2016, 12:21 PM)
prepare to be poorfag..tongue.gif
Already poor 😂😂 maggi mee for the next 10 months 😂😂
SUSkimsim
post Jan 20 2016, 12:38 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Jan 18 2016, 11:20 AM)
you don't need a thunderbolt thumb drive ba? what for you need a 10gbps transfer rate for a 64GB or 128GB thumb drive..

even with thunderbolt SSD drive, the cost is > 350USD for a 128GB drive, can't imagine you want a thumb drive size..

some sharing for your information smile.gif

http://www.cnet.com/topics/storage/best-ha...derbolt-drives/
Thunderbolt not as fast than USB3.0
So no effect your transfer rate.

Maybe newer thunderbolt 2 should be faster I guess

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jan 20 2016, 12:47 PM
avengers88
post Jan 20 2016, 03:13 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jan 20 2016, 12:29 PM)
Already poor 😂😂 maggi mee for the next 10 months 😂😂
Dun wan wait for the skylake version? Haha.
remix2040
post Jan 20 2016, 03:27 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jan 20 2016, 03:13 PM)
Dun wan wait for the skylake version? Haha.
When Skylake version comes out and has a better reason for me to upgrade again, then I'll upgrade again loh. I came from the MacBook 12" and I was very used to the Force Touch trackpad.
SUSNicklly
post Jan 20 2016, 07:29 PM

523 posts

I'm user of rmbp13' mid 2014 - spec was 128gb + 8gb ram - lately was feeling to upgrade my laptop - either adding ssd or ram or whatsoever - but after check it's unable to do it -

I was very satisfy with the rmbp - but due to unable to upgrade was thinking to change it to razor, however due to the price is not that cheap will planning to test it - anyone could advise where can I test this razor blade QHD+.

Would like to get more comment on this - whether to change or not.

The reason why want to change is - there isn't any specific reason to change it - maybe is just to try out different product

Another weakness of this razer: doesn't have SD card slot

This post has been edited by Nicklly: Jan 20 2016, 07:32 PM

remix2040
post Jan 21 2016, 04:34 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(Nicklly @ Jan 20 2016, 07:29 PM)
I'm user of rmbp13' mid 2014 - spec was 128gb + 8gb ram - lately was feeling to upgrade my laptop - either adding ssd or ram or whatsoever - but after check it's unable to do it -

I was very satisfy with the rmbp - but due to unable to upgrade was thinking to change it to razor, however due to the price is not that cheap will planning to test it - anyone could advise where can I test this razor blade QHD+.

Would like to get more comment on this - whether to change or not.

The reason why want to change is - there isn't any specific reason to change it - maybe is just to try out different product

Another weakness of this razer: doesn't have SD card slot
off topic. but why not wait for the Razer Blade Stealth. Similar form factor to the rMBP 13" i suppose. But it's rated an ultrabook. So im not sure. and it's rather cheap too, if im not mistaken. and top up a little and can buy the Razer Core.

The Razer laptops are basically just a black macbook pro with insane specs and insane price. tongue.gif
Mavik
post Jan 21 2016, 03:22 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

If you want the Razor for gaming you can always buy Razor's external graphics box for Macs hehehe
Lego Warfare
post Jan 21 2016, 03:37 PM

4,676 posts

Another update on my crapbook...
Received it back yesterday afternoon after the 2nd service (replacing logic board)
Later in the evening, my screen suddenly blacked out! Was watching a video and everything is playing in the background except the screen is just blackly lighted!

Forced restart more than 10 times and screen remains black, no Apple logo or startup bar.

Had enough and called Apple Toll Free to request a new replacement. The support was quite nice and understanding, and told me they would send in a request for a replacement for me. I just have to send it back one last time to Mac Shitty service center for them to diagnostic and confirm there is an issue with my MacBook and the Apple Support will contact Apple Store to send me a replacement.

Hopefully Mac Shitty will be able to at least do something right for once and i'll get my new replacement soon...
Considering selling a new rMBP once i get a replacement too after this unpleasant experience.
SUSkimsim
post Jan 21 2016, 03:43 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jan 21 2016, 03:37 PM)
Another update on my crapbook...
Received it back yesterday afternoon after the 2nd service (replacing logic board)
Later in the evening, my screen suddenly blacked out! Was watching a video and everything is playing in the background except the screen is just blackly lighted!

Forced restart more than 10 times and screen remains black, no Apple logo or startup bar.

Had enough and called Apple Toll Free to request a new replacement. The support was quite nice and understanding, and told me they would send in a request for a replacement for me. I just have to send it back one last time to Mac Shitty service center for them to diagnostic and confirm there is an issue with my MacBook and the Apple Support will contact Apple Store to send me a replacement.

Hopefully Mac Shitty will be able to at least do something right for once and i'll get my new replacement soon...
Considering selling a new rMBP once i get a replacement too after this unpleasant experience.
How come the QC so lack
netboy
post Jan 21 2016, 04:30 PM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

Hi all,

I'm planning to get a new MBP within next 1 month or so. Are there any new models coming soon that I should wait out for?

Looking to purchase 13" model from Apple website because I want to upgrade the ram. I've learned that retina models are not upgradable.

Also noticed that current 13" models on the shelf are 1 year old, perhaps an update is around the corner?

Appreciate advices from all thanks!

This post has been edited by netboy: Jan 21 2016, 04:38 PM
nles
post Jan 21 2016, 06:01 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Guys anyone know roughly how much would it cost to repair my 2013 rMBP speaker, my left speaker crackling. now I just slide my volume slider to right only.
vostroxe
post Jan 21 2016, 08:21 PM

768 posts

just bought mbp. Just curious. Is it possible to install windows only without osx? 128gb quite small to install bootcamp
Mavik
post Jan 21 2016, 10:39 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(netboy @ Jan 21 2016, 04:30 PM)
Hi all,

I'm planning to get a new MBP within next 1 month or so. Are there any new models coming soon that I should wait out for?

Looking to purchase 13" model from Apple website because I want to upgrade the ram. I've learned that retina models are not upgradable.

Also noticed that current 13" models on the shelf are 1 year old, perhaps an update is around the corner?

Appreciate advices from all thanks!
Yeah every year there is an upgrade. If you are getting one, just get 16Gb of RAM. Its worth it.

QUOTE(nles @ Jan 21 2016, 06:01 PM)
Guys anyone know roughly how much would it cost to repair my 2013 rMBP speaker, my left speaker crackling. now I just slide my volume slider to right only.
Best to get a quote from the 3rd party Apple service centers. Where are you located?
SUSNicklly
post Jan 21 2016, 10:43 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jan 21 2016, 04:34 AM)
off topic. but why not wait for the Razer Blade Stealth. Similar form factor to the rMBP 13" i suppose. But it's rated an ultrabook. So im not sure. and it's rather cheap too, if im not mistaken. and top up a little and can buy the Razer Core.

The Razer laptops are basically just a black macbook pro with insane specs and insane price. tongue.gif
just look thru the razer blade stealth - it seem great.. will need this kind of ultrabooks
nles
post Jan 21 2016, 11:25 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 21 2016, 10:39 PM)
Yeah every year there is an upgrade. If you are getting one, just get 16Gb of RAM. Its worth it.
Best to get a quote from the 3rd party Apple service centers. Where are you located?
Klang
Mavik
post Jan 21 2016, 11:35 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Jan 21 2016, 11:25 PM)
Klang
Not too sure if there are any of those repair shops located around the Klang area, I know most of them are located in PJ. Normally what you can do is drop it off at the center, it will take them some time to check (maybe 30mins to 60mins depending on the traffic) and give you a quote. Up to you to decide whether you want to fix it with them.

I went to the one at the E@Curve in Mutiara Damansara when I had an issue with my speaker but they found that it wasn't the speaker fault but just a loose wiring.
nles
post Jan 21 2016, 11:38 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 21 2016, 11:35 PM)
Not too sure if there are any of those repair shops located around the Klang area, I know most of them are located in PJ. Normally what you can do is drop it off at the center, it will take them some time to check (maybe 30mins to 60mins depending on the traffic) and give you a quote. Up to you to decide whether you want to fix it with them.

I went to the one at the E@Curve in Mutiara Damansara when I had an issue with my speaker but they found that it wasn't the speaker fault but just a loose wiring.
Hmm nice, any reputable ones? as long around klang valley lo.
remix2040
post Jan 21 2016, 11:44 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(Nicklly @ Jan 21 2016, 10:43 PM)
just look thru the razer blade stealth - it seem great.. will need this kind of ultrabooks
it's extremely portable as i see from youtube videos from CES 2016. Looks like gonna be the new powerhaus soon haha. Might get one if I have extra cash lying around.

101 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:54 PM