LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V70!, Saja no 69 look kao look kao look engkao

MatXSelamat
post Jul 5 2016, 03:52 PM

41 posts

2.0P CVT, 2011, 63k.

Is there any reliable workshop in Klang Valley that can do the 60k service, other than SC.

Thinking of bring my own lube, is Castrol Semi Syn 15/40 suitable, or can start using full mineral?
MatXSelamat
post Jul 8 2016, 02:19 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(MatXSelamat @ Jul 5 2016, 03:52 PM)
2.0P CVT, 2011, 63k.

Is there any reliable workshop in Klang Valley that can do the 60k service, other than SC.

Thinking of bring my own lube, is Castrol Semi Syn 15/40 suitable, or can start using full mineral?
2.1 For 2011 model the CVT fluid should be using J1 from Japan or J4 from Thailand?

2.2 May i know where is the reservoir tank for the CVT fluids?

MatXSelamat
post Jul 8 2016, 02:33 PM

41 posts

2.3 The cabin has got unpleasant leather smell from the seat, is there any good solution? ( i notice this on another inspira that i drove previously)
MatXSelamat
post Jul 10 2016, 07:41 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(MatXSelamat @ Jul 8 2016, 02:19 PM)
2.1 For 2011 model the CVT fluid should be using J1 from Japan or J4 from Thailand?

2.2 May i know where is the reservoir tank for the CVT fluids?
hope otai back from raya can advise.

I figure out 2011 is using J1, and take out the transmission oil dipstick for checking. The fuilds looks runny, look fresh & clear.

Only problem is the Diaqueen J1 CVT suppose to be green, but the existing fluids is in gold colour.

I reckon that after sometime the CVT fluids will change color from green to gold/amber. Is there anyway to tell if my existing oil is the J1 fluids?

This will affect what i want to do with the CVT fluids.

If the existing is J1, just need to drain and refill.

If it's cap ayam, might need to flush the whole transmission system before refill back.

Apart of above mention, i think the fluids has not been fill to a proper volume. The dip stick has indicator mark for low temp & high temp. I notice that in cold temp the oil level is already on the High temp mark. Can i assume this has been a case of overfill? And this will cause over heating problem?

MatXSelamat
post Jul 11 2016, 06:59 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(sequential85 @ Jul 11 2016, 02:43 PM)
now dat is a real answer ! thanks. I know u still have conscious from trolling all d time.

have been quoted 6k to do the conversion. parts + labour included. if sell my cvt gb, maybe can - 2k.

I do feel wanna change to manual coz cvt dissapoint me when go naik titiwangsa(kelantan-perak). whining sound. normal roads was ok.

yea should have get d 1.8mt. back then staying in kl. now not anymore.
6k the Manual gearbox is getting from chopshop?

If combine few CVT owner to convert manual gearbox the workshop willing to discount further biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ?

QUOTE(siaokia1 @ Jul 11 2016, 02:52 PM)
Speaking of gearboxes. My CVT gave out a warning 2 weeks ago. Looks like temperature warning. I was running at quite high speed (all the while the whining is quite loud) for quite a distance and this is the first time encountering that warning. Anyone knows if I did any long term damage? Slowed down (until no more whine, +- 3k RPM) then less than 5 mins later warning gone. Been 2 weeks now and doesnt seem like anything different/broken.
check the CVT fluids? warna kopi or warna kickapoo

best is red colour devil.gif

This post has been edited by MatXSelamat: Jul 11 2016, 07:15 PM
MatXSelamat
post Jul 11 2016, 07:07 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(millincoll @ Jul 11 2016, 02:46 PM)
hi guys, hope you can help me. can you tell me the difference of evo x bodykit version 1 - 3 ? i just gotten my inspira and wanted to convert it to evo x.... ive tried searching but found only difference for v2 and v3... howabout v1 ?

also, i noticed certain rear bodykit being sold is kind of different...it looks different even though all are evo x copy...why ar ?

Any shop you guys recommend ?
www.mudah.com.my tgk gambar, ngam baru beli

Linlong in Klang PU bodykit quite cheap

PU vs PP vs Fiber vs FRP bodykit Tanya Mr Goggle
MatXSelamat
post Jul 13 2016, 07:07 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jul 13 2016, 10:01 AM)
hi guys.

im considering to buy second hand 1.8 auto 2012 inspira.
currently using myvi.

what is the cost that is higher than myvi maintenance

1. is the standard 4 litre engine oil enough for 1.8. myvi 1.3 got extra
2. the rim size is 205 60 16. how much each. currenly myvi 14 inch around 130 each.
3. road tax from 70 to 280. fuhh shit.
4. what else that is expensive than myvi? spare part mahal a bit correct?
5. u guys recommend or not. any concern should i know particularly for 2012 model.
Inspira 30-40% heavier than Myvi, fuel consumption higher. Inspira parts some are imported Japan/Taiwan, if those part break down it will be more painful than Myvi.

if compare spec to spec, Inspira is better spec than CT n Vios, but price similarly thanks to gomen protection.

but i think even Mitsubishi price their Lancer 1.8 Auto same price with City/Vios, a lot people will still go for City/Vios..

driving Honda/Toyota = good life. social stigma. college drive proton, got $ tukar Honda Toyata.
MatXSelamat
post Jul 15 2016, 09:35 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(nickken @ Jul 15 2016, 01:12 PM)
13km/l very very good d..... mine 10-11 only... end of the day, ur right foot very important... LOL
10-11km/L also....
MatXSelamat
post Jul 17 2016, 10:59 PM

41 posts

Letting go of stock Proton Inspira Plum red front bumper, any taker??

MatXSelamat
post Jul 18 2016, 11:48 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 18 2016, 04:46 PM)
How much u selling? Include fog lamp?

Dont PM me.... my PM rosak
RM 250. Not include fog lamp.

Need fog lamp here got>> http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+lancer+gt+o...mp-42949763.htm
MatXSelamat
post Jul 19 2016, 08:10 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jul 19 2016, 06:58 PM)
can use the 15% voucher to get more discount? haha.. i just saw the price cheap, didnt notice the delivery fee  tongue.gif
This 1 is black botol.

There is another type in red bottle 5w40 Mitsubishi full synthetic http://www.lelong.com.my/mitsubishi-fully-...6-12-Sale-P.htm

What is da different? same?
MatXSelamat
post Jul 20 2016, 07:52 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(malcolm86 @ Jul 20 2016, 09:33 AM)
I mean ps3 dont have r16/60 sad.gif
delivery rate rm5.3+ to klang valley. aeon's price btw rm100 too but don have dis 15% blush.gif
The Mitsubishi oil in Lazada cannot use Voucher to discount.

But if you buy it using Maybank card on Wednesday can get 10% discount.
MatXSelamat
post Jul 22 2016, 08:45 AM

41 posts

In case anyone here interested in the manual book for the CVT gearbox http://aamcoftp.com/sites/aamcotech/assets..._cvt-manual.pdf

Previously i though the gearbox is not serviceable, but not really the case according to the manual. Hope some genius in Malaysia will be able to provide service on CVT
MatXSelamat
post Jul 23 2016, 03:45 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(MatXSelamat @ Jul 17 2016, 10:59 PM)
Letting go of stock Proton Inspira Plum red front bumper, any taker??

QUOTE(MatXSelamat @ Jul 18 2016, 11:48 PM)
RM 250. Not include fog lamp.

Need fog lamp here got>> http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+lancer+gt+o...mp-42949763.htm
Lowyat member discount 20%

Jadikan RM 200
MatXSelamat
post Jul 23 2016, 10:14 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(oh-so-wow @ Jul 23 2016, 09:17 PM)
The remaping is the only one he did very recently to fix my ac issue. But i never knew it will fix my knocking issue. Before that point in this car's lifetime, i never fiddle with my ecu. Just stock setting.

Before this, after 2 years of ownership, knocking became noticeable even in cold morning and will be present again whenever i dont apply enough pressure on the gas pedal to match the power needed to accelerate and cruising.

2.0 have this underpowered knocking issue?
how you differentiate the sound whether coming from engine or transmission? they are side by side...

i notice that at low speed 30-50 kmh when the rpm hovering 1.2-1.5k rpm, there is high chance engine bay have kruck kruck sound. but if you rev it to 2-2.5k rpm then most likely there won't be any. looks like the ecu rclxub.gif and not sure whether to shift up or shift down the gear and the rpm meter end up going back & forth... (in the context of a real manual car, there will be similar experience when the driver using 5th gear for a very low speed cruise and once it go up hill the car start to choke)

maybe changing to 100% manual mode, worry no more

This post has been edited by MatXSelamat: Jul 23 2016, 10:20 PM
MatXSelamat
post Jul 25 2016, 12:13 AM

41 posts

Selling metallic light blue car sticker, 3 pcs for (door beam x 2 + dashboard beam x 1) as per photo = RM 20.00. Reason for selling, i buy too much material that actually enough for 2 car...

Size wise, i already cut it into size that suits my inspira, buyer need to stick on their own & trim it. Please refer to the video link on the instruction:

Vdeo

Door beam quite easy, can finish 20 minutes without using any tools. But for dashboard strongly recommended to get the car shop sifu to stick it for you. I having difficulty to handle the curve and slope area, which ended up with a lot of wrinkle due to poor skill and no heat gun.

MatXSelamat
post Jul 26 2016, 11:42 PM

41 posts

normally how many more km the car can go after the Refuel alarm pop up?

The alarm usually pop out after burning 48 Litre of fuel.

Presuming fuel tank left 11 litre, 11 x 9 (1lire:9km) = 99km??

Seems a lot.
MatXSelamat
post Jul 27 2016, 06:01 PM

41 posts

Premium spec with Kenwood touch screen HU maybe can consider. I get my 2.0P lower than 48k though.

If he sell the car as private seller, press it down to RM 40~43k. No way the used car seller going to buy it RM48k.
MatXSelamat
post Jul 30 2016, 09:17 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jul 29 2016, 12:17 AM)
So jealous on the person who get their car by 2015... i was prepare my fund on it, bt i cant get any new car at these day.

Haiz.... so admire on u guys... checked on few 2nd car dealer, bt worry about the Gearbox and paddle shift pasal
actually quite easy to test the CVT. load the car with 3 people and open the aircon, pay attention 1,300 - 1,500 rpm @ 20-50 kmh whether the engine bay got any metalic rattlesnake sound. Most likely the car will have this sound occasionally, can you live with that? Or to test it further, find a route nearby with a slight uphill slope, take it to1,300 - 1,500 rpm @ 20-50 kmh chances are you will hear this sound also.

In highway with > 1 people onboard, there is not much of pick up from the car @ 2-2.5rpm 100-120kmh range making it not much of fun in over taking. But you have the option to shift it to manual mode and down shift to 5th gear @ 3,000 rpm++ for more powa. Previous post 2 weeks ago there is an owner sharing his frustration on CVT Inspira when cruising through the hilly Karak highway, pick up is lacking. But this is mainly due to the kerb weight of 1,350kg + CVT transmission combination. The car is heavy and you cant compare it to vios/city that weight 300-350kg less when it comes to pick up.

The CVT is design more for fuel economy, you can expect 1L/11.5-12km in mix city/hightway 50/50 drive, and 1L/15-16km in 100% highway. Not many AT 2000cc car that weight at 1350kg that can do much better than this.

For more pick up, the ECU can be remap and making the gear up shift take place much early, but i reckon this will burn more fuel also.
MatXSelamat
post Jul 30 2016, 01:34 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Jul 27 2016, 12:38 PM)
Hi guys, got a friend at a proton branch wanna sell his inspira, 2012 model, branch car, used for business purpose...mileage 40k++ for rm48k...is it a good buy?
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jul 30 2016, 10:30 AM)
in which post dude ? i try bt cant find it

if u dun mind, can u let me know, full tank , can jln how many KM ?? in mix of city n highway
Nobody so free go empty their tank completely just to get the full tank mileage la. Just pump max after fuel alarm, reset meter, then take the mileage divide by the Liter of fuel. Roughly can get 11.5km/liter 50/50 highway city. Depends on many factors.100 inspiration owners will have 100 fuel economy. But for sure you can't expect Myvi saga vios city fuel economy.

0.0301sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:44 PM