LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V70!, Saja no 69 look kao look kao look engkao

Eulm585
post Mar 29 2016, 07:51 AM

835 posts

Hi guys. I visitef the proton showroom yesterday and found out that inspira on discount because of end of production which costs around 70k for a manual 1.8 inspira.

Browsing through usedcar websites and notice the 2.0cvt going for around 40 to 50k anyone got some opinion on the following issues?

1) is inspira a hard and costly car to maintain?
2) i have read about the cvt problem.. is the cvt problem still there? And is there any way to check for a fault cvt gearbox assuming im buying a 2nd hand cvt inspira?

Thank you guys very much smile.gif
Eulm585
post Mar 29 2016, 08:39 AM

835 posts

QUOTE(gbsaint @ Mar 29 2016, 08:21 AM)
Ehh rm70k for manual is an okay price.As for your questions

1)inspira is not a hard but it will be slightly costly to maintain e.g
-CVT gearbox rm27k to replace
-Driveshaft rm3k to replace
-Clutch rm15xx to replace
-Air cond compressor OEM rm5xx to replace etc etc

2)CVT all got a bit of problems,sometimes when speeding the it will say "slow down" at the dashboard

All in all depends on what u want from a car.For me,inspira is a perfect fit for me

#inb4buyveeyooss #buygodcar #buyveeyousgetangelababy  tongue.gif
Thank you for your feedback. This is my situation now. Im just started work for 1 year or so and am planning to get a car. I have a peugeot 208 that is giving me loads of problems and im looking to replace with something more cost friendly. The reason i am looking for a larger is due to my family (5 of us ) the largest car we have is a honda city and im looking for somethung to fit all of us without the need to squeeze tightly in a car.

When you say speeding, what speed does it normally happen at? Will the light only come out and nothing else? Or will it impact the car as in no more acceleration / problems with the drive?
Eulm585
post Mar 29 2016, 12:45 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 29 2016, 10:58 AM)
no need to worry r, i use CVT hit at 150K mileage.. nothing much issue ar.. u jaga ok lor..
proton, expect proton quality tongue.gif
Thank you for the feedback. Too tempting la to get an inspira.. : ( still considering if i should get an inspira or stick with my peugeot 208 for awhile more and hope it doesn't break down on me. That time timing belt putus cost me 2k to fix. I max heart ache : (
Eulm585
post Mar 29 2016, 01:46 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(jh2011 @ Mar 29 2016, 01:18 PM)
I just have my inspira manual !!  smile.gif
!! Congrats!

0.0540sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:26 AM