iPhone Accessories V16, Everything related to accessories
dikae
Dec 13 2017, 01:21 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(KingRyan @ Dec 13 2017, 01:20 PM) I bought the Ultra Hybrid for the X and the Ultra Hybrid 2 for the iPhone last night on Shopee. Seems like better than Ringke yea Im sure better than Ringke especially the back part doesn't stick on the glass back and cause bubble... but im wondering why no one mention about Liquid Crystal Spigen? it looks 99% the same as ultra hybrid to me.. besides the price... hmm
dikae
Dec 13 2017, 02:33 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Dec 13 2017, 02:05 PM) Ultra Hybrid - Liquid Crystal Back plastic - Back TPU Case thicker - Thinner Have corner notch on the back - No notch tighter fit - easier to remove IMHO try to avoid clear TPU case unless you willing to buy new one every half year just to keep it look nice. thanks for comparison.... yea I kinda like the clear one although it'll turn yellowish,
dikae
Dec 13 2017, 06:06 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 13 2017, 05:23 PM) anyone here using Apple's iphone cases? Any problems with the botton half open like that? If drop can kena or not the front lip? TIA Im not quite convenience with that, + it'll collect dust much easier...
dikae
Dec 14 2017, 03:24 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 14 2017, 02:55 PM) Anyone has an Apple leather case for more than 2 years here? Would like to know the durability. I've used one before but that was few years ago.. not too bad to be honest, but also depends on how you use it...
dikae
Dec 14 2017, 03:49 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 14 2017, 03:46 PM) I suppose wear and tear is normal but wonder how bad it would be, hehe... I think can easily last you 1 year and still looking great... anything after that u will see scratches and chip off here and there...
dikae
Dec 14 2017, 05:03 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(meltan @ Dec 14 2017, 04:43 PM) It was still fine for me but I stopped using it cos couldn’t fit into 7+. yea 7+ to 8+ probably fit
dikae
Dec 14 2017, 10:10 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 14 2017, 09:31 PM) Mine i use for my previous iphone 7+, 1 month already wear and tear  was using the grey colour If duwan to see wear and tear, choose the black colour 1month wow...bait too fast...is it the colour problem or usage?
dikae
Dec 15 2017, 07:03 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Yen8on3 @ Dec 15 2017, 05:19 PM) What case are you guys using? Most cases the lip of the case extends too far above the screen of the phone. When using the bezelless screen, fingers are constantly hitting the lip of the case. This interferes with the gestures swiping Ringke fusion clear for x, switching to spigen ultra hybrid clear soon
dikae
Dec 16 2017, 09:08 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 16 2017, 07:47 AM) Saw the Mophie Wireless Charging Base at maxis Gardens yesterday, in case anyone is keen. 20% off for maxis customers. Wow got 20% some more  think this is like the most recommended wireless charging?
dikae
Dec 16 2017, 12:29 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 16 2017, 09:32 AM) Dunno if it’s the most recommended or not but it’s listed in Apple’s SG website so it should be good. Yes they do, in have they have a lot of nice cases too, like Spigen, UAG, etc  It has fast wireless charging?
dikae
Dec 16 2017, 12:36 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 16 2017, 12:32 PM) Well, the output is 7.5W, so I suppose that’s considered fast by wireless standards http://www.mophie.com/shop/wireless-charging-baseCool what’s the price again after 20%? Doubt they still have stock anymore anyway
dikae
Dec 16 2017, 12:59 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 16 2017, 12:39 PM) There was only one hung at the display, haha. Price was 33*, if not mistaken. Damn after 20% still 33x, our bro ING bought from so or hk only 28x I think Nvm I'll hold back first..lol
dikae
Dec 16 2017, 01:39 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 16 2017, 01:05 PM) No la, 33x is before discount and before GST Cool means after discount should be around 29x..not bad not bad
dikae
Dec 16 2017, 05:10 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Dec 16 2017, 01:13 PM) The first one should be nice. All 3 cases you choose are ultra slim PC hard cases mostly for scratch protection. They have TPU cases too which are thicker. Looks good but for that price how's the durability ? Can use how long before it wear off?
dikae
Dec 16 2017, 09:47 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(murv90 @ Dec 16 2017, 08:44 PM) anyone has recommendation for a good tempered glass for ip 7+? my gf already broke 3 tempered glass in 1 month and they ain't cheap. thanks in advance  Wow 3 a month is abit too much haha...I think u can get her those between cheap and branded, u can find in assessories shop they cost about rm15-20...might have halo effect tho, and no oleophobic..
dikae
Dec 17 2017, 12:01 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(rai_fuzz @ Dec 17 2017, 01:12 AM) Why don’t you try Zagg Invisible Shield? They give lifetime warranty. I bought it from Machines and based on what they say, as long as I keep the original box & receipt, I can request for replacement FOC. How much and how long is the warranty? Any cap on replacements?
dikae
Dec 17 2017, 01:55 PM
an apple a day
Anyone using spigen ultra hybrid for iPhone x and realise the bottom part collect dust easily due to big cutout for speakers and charging port (no dust cap too)?
dikae
Dec 17 2017, 10:10 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Fjive @ Dec 17 2017, 07:19 PM) Its from reading all these feedbacks on the Ultra hybrid that made me look at options like Ringke Fusion. Just cant find any owners to share their pros/cons so far. Been using ringke fusion, I think everything is good besides its material will turn yellowish pretty fast like 3-6 months depending on your usage..
dikae
Dec 18 2017, 12:12 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(Fjive @ Dec 17 2017, 11:52 PM) Wow didnt think that a 70 bucks product would turn yellow in such short time frame. Thanks for sharing btw! Back to looking for an alternative to Ultra hybrid... I’m planning to get the ultra hybrid actually lol...no harm trying although a lot of bad review..
dikae
Dec 18 2017, 02:13 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(ASGM99 @ Dec 18 2017, 12:49 AM) im using it now. despite the dust. i think its a perfectly good casing. and i can live with the dust somehow. the dust gets in from the bottom 2 corners? Why do they have 2 holes there? lol