iPhone Accessories V16, Everything related to accessories

xproc
post Jun 2 2016, 09:14 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jun 2 2016, 08:24 AM)
Thanks for the link but I am demanding for the leather and carbon fibre variant pictures. 😅
u said honeycomb... link here for leather
xproc
post Jun 3 2016, 03:06 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jun 2 2016, 07:32 PM)
included shipping? price still the same now?
now different... u check website la
xproc
post Jun 4 2016, 04:13 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jun 3 2016, 05:52 PM)
Apple distributors store like machine and switch doesnt carry this brand?
online buy cheaper... machine sell playproof rm 159... online usd 29?
xproc
post Jun 4 2016, 04:16 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jun 4 2016, 03:18 PM)
They do carry, but they might not have the leather series yet.

Just got email from Playproof, they just sent out mine on Friday. ETA: 1 week.
In compensation of late delivery and all the chaos, they are giving late customer 1 screen protector as compensation.

But I'm still in dilemma what colour to use and to sell off the other.  blink.gif
they give the impact protection screen protector??
xproc
post Jun 7 2016, 08:04 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

my solidsuit got defect... they promise to ship me another 1 foc... good after sales service...
xproc
post Jul 14 2016, 09:34 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

my replacement set is coming soon... so in the end i will have 2 solidsuit casing...

anyway... the ks backer got lifetime discount code that can be used by family and friends

xproc
post Jul 25 2016, 09:18 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(alexwai94 @ Jul 24 2016, 10:42 PM)
Looking for answers to this as well. Playproof seems like the perfect case for me laugh.gif
playproof available online (cheaper, but need wait for shipping) or at local reseller like machines (RM159/RM169), anyway dont forget playproof have slippery back...
xproc
post Jul 26 2016, 09:39 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jul 25 2016, 01:17 PM)
i think online will be expensive since including shipping fee. not to mention u have to wait for few weeks depends on which courier they are using.

im using playproof and so far im liking the case biggrin.gif
get online meaning get from their official website... playproof , solidsuit

playproof starts at USD 25 while solidsuit at USD 39, the shipping is flat rate (USD 2) but need wait shipping comes is 2-4 weeks... if cannot wait just buy from machines etc....

anyway if you buy online you got lifetime warranty from them.... i have 2 solidsuit case now (1 got cosmetic defects, another is new replacement), they send replacement for direct buyer just with photo proof and some explanation... if buy from other place, then if u claim warranty from them is very difficult (need show them receipt etc...)

some of the previous buyer might got online discount code 10-25% off for all future purchase.... so online is definitely cheaper, just need to wait more time...

anyway if you have chance travel to taiwan, buy at there is also cheaper (playproof ntd700~, crash guard ntd500~)

the list of best slim case here... all crashgurard, playproof, solidsuit is among the top list

This post has been edited by xproc: Jul 26 2016, 09:48 AM
xproc
post Jul 31 2016, 09:36 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Jul 31 2016, 06:38 PM)
Any brand to recomend? Am considering Aukey or Xiaomi.
for me i buy this link... make sure you buy 5 cables or more, 1 put office, 1 put car, 1 put bed, 1 keep at bag, 1 keep spare etc...

i brought about 10.... some give people, some self use... left 3 with me... so far still ok... in the end i keep my original cable and original micro usb adapter in the desk...

edit: no problem sync itunes and charge... no mfi message appear... due too low price... buy more to spare if got lemon cable need send back is cost more than the cable...

This post has been edited by xproc: Jul 31 2016, 09:37 PM
xproc
post Aug 1 2016, 12:35 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Jul 31 2016, 11:46 PM)
But normally this kinda cheap cable the charging speed is quite slow and the cable tends to spoil very fast. That's why I'm planning to buy something more exp that can last longer.
last time cable is like this... but this time i think uality is much more improved and no mfi issue... i dun see any difference with the ori cable in terms of charging speed... the durability i think is equal the ori cable la... but for its price then is ok la... whattever third party cable... the price is either selling like normal ori cable or the head is bigger than ori cable... thats why in the end i choose this one although lower quality but u can buy a few and toss it around...
xproc
post Aug 2 2016, 03:36 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Aug 2 2016, 02:48 PM)
Hello peeps,

Any suggestion for Genuine Leather Case for ip6+ tat not from Apple?

Really looking for it, mostly I found is mixed pu sad.gif
solidsuit... non real leather but feel like leather... full coverage and drop proof to 11ft..
xproc
post Aug 24 2016, 09:02 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Aug 23 2016, 11:28 PM)
They have and its very good quality without halo effect.

I'm considering to get a honeycomb for my 6s. Current leather starts to peel off after few months using
report to customer service for a new cases again...
xproc
post Sep 18 2016, 04:44 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

My second solid suit start peel off, reported to them and they will replace again for me, even offer option for me to swap to other products if I want,

But to get the new solid suit need wait end of October or maybe November...
xproc
post Sep 20 2016, 03:07 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(aikjin @ Sep 19 2016, 03:46 PM)
Hi are you using the solidsuit leather version?
Mine also start peeling off after 2 months plus using

May I know what's the procedure to let them know about this and how does the replacement policy go about?

email to "support @ evolutive labs. com" then mention your previous order number and attach 2 photo for it....
xproc
post Sep 26 2016, 09:10 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 24 2016, 11:13 AM)
Where to buy high quality charging dock? Want put on PC table
apple 1 la...
xproc
post Nov 21 2017, 01:31 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Nov 17 2017, 02:22 PM)
any discount code for evolution lab Rhinoshield bumper?

right now only has the 10% for subscribe to their newslater.
wait for black friday... if u can wait
xproc
post Nov 28 2017, 02:12 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 25 2017, 12:14 PM)
Just a warning though, once the Rhinoshield mod case with plate is on, it is fking difficult to remove your phone/case.
remove the back plate 1st... then only remove the bumper... easier than playproof or others...
xproc
post Nov 29 2017, 11:51 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 28 2017, 02:17 PM)
Yea that is how I did it, but like I said it is still damn difficult on the iPhone X. Pretty sure it is much easier on the earlier iPhone generations.
the bumper can flex abit ... you try pull it aside then it will open... see video in youtube...
xproc
post Nov 29 2017, 03:29 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 29 2017, 12:01 PM)
uhhh I did all that including the video, and like i mentioned it is still very tough to pry and yank it out. There is even a chance that the backplate might scratch the iPhone steel frame or the glass back with that much force. There are a number of other reviews which mentioned the same thing.
after see your comment i try open again.... its like 10-15 sec sec job for me to open it, put back about 20 sec (include 5 sec try to fit it to the slot)

my trick is (in details)

1. pull the bumper out 0.5cm or until you slide your finger in so that u can grab the back plate,
2. pull the back plate up at middle, then use another finger to pull up the 'clip' at the edge
3. then remove the whole plate

seems very complicate in wordings, the rule is you must know the bumper is very flexible now... just open the bumper to remove the back plate.. sweat.gif
xproc
post Nov 29 2017, 11:58 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 29 2017, 06:38 PM)
Went back and gave it a go again for my 3rd attempt lol
Had to try a number of different angle and location before I found a easier spot to yank it all out, (easier but it is still not easy) Especially when removing the bumper, I have to pull the side of the bumper close to the corners in order to yank the phone out. Pulling the bumper at the side nearer to the middle makes the bumper corners tighter and even harder to remove the phone with the corners tightening the grip on the phone.

1) I have to press down my phone (Fingers on both back and front) to hold it down to remove the plate & especially removing the bumper a lot of pressure is used. I am a bit worried on how that will affect the OLED panel when doing it often.

I like the feel of the bumper, but the quality of the back plate and the mod itself I am still not convince. Removing it all shouldn't take this much effort.
Plus putting that much pressure on the screen to remove it + plastic back panels possibly scratching the stainless steel side/glass back when removing is also a risk.

I am using the Mod now though, don't really want to keep removing and putting it back. Plus I dropped my phone while using a slimmer case earlier so I am a bit paranoid haha. Was either using this or the UAG, will try this for now.
the moment we drop our phone... we will be happy it is these type of case incase of other case...

not all military standard tested they claimed is same standard,... coz that test is very easy to pass... 4 ft 26 times lol

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0877sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:36 AM