Investment EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 10 - Perfect 10!), ~ A brand new start of the year! ~

jason18689
post Jan 21 2016, 12:25 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

wow, excited in the launching of karisma, definitely would pay a visit there on mid feb.
not forgetting to say thanks jason cat gor for sharing here.. kudos!

jason18689
post Jan 21 2016, 10:02 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 21 2016, 01:27 AM)
+1
Hmm? ohmy.gif
What exactly do you mean bro? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jan 21 2016, 07:25 AM)
Yeah, the timing of the visit in mid Feb is just right - while enjoying the EM Season's Flower Show, you can also drop your cheque for the booking deposit of Karisma then.
Timing is just right for me too.
Guess I might stay out for this and spread the "Semenyih poision" to my friends. Not a wise move to have "all eggs in one basket" right? As I secured one unit at SEH last year.

Anyone, just want to ask, EM Season Flower Show is opened for public btw?
jason18689
post Jan 21 2016, 03:25 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jan 21 2016, 10:49 AM)
Hehe... guess Bro Longshot will be poisoned by this notwithstanding the fact that he had one high rise in SEH already.  Not all eggs only 2 eggs brows.gif

Oh yes the Season Flower Show is opened for public like the earlier Windmills.
Maybe your are right, for bro longshot, only 2 eggs in one basket..
But for me, all my eggs laugh.gif

For Karisma, I personally find their site planning of the ammeniites are pretty dynamic compared to DCassia or DCerrum.
Like the wide long shape of the swimming pool, and of course the entrance guard house! thumbup.gif

Good, defintely will be going.
Upon replying this, just checked my email and yes, ecoworld sent this season flower show email.
But i wondered why they address me as a valued customer when i am yet to own a unit at EM. wink.gif
jason18689
post Jan 22 2016, 10:47 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jan 21 2016, 03:28 PM)
your roommate already buy 1 for you, under your name, hahaha..
from your posting i thought you were a buyer, lol...
going to or not here ?
huh what?! I am staying alone, no roommate wo wong laugh.gif

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jan 21 2016, 03:37 PM)
Because EM has a crystal ball that can foresee you to become as one of its valued customer brows.gif
Pandai cakap lar bro Jasoncar ni... laugh.gif
I hope EM is that true then!
jason18689
post Jan 29 2016, 08:23 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Jan 28 2016, 02:21 PM)
Revised Budget 2016

Housing

For new housing developments, sale of houses priced not more RM300,000 to be limited to first-time house buyers.
- See more at: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...h.E9ngL5NN.dpuf

There goes my dream of buying Karisma / Harmoni  cry.gif  cry.gif
If so, no more existing buyer's discount liao rclxub.gif
The developer will not be happy on this perhaps?

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jan 28 2016, 11:35 PM)
This is the "Blossoms of Light" at EcoWorld Gallery @ Eco Business Park I with 8,888 illuminating tulips until the 6th of Feb 2016.  Wonder EM's Flower Show will have sth similar or even much better? hmm.gif
Wow thumbup.gif
jason18689
post Feb 13 2016, 12:10 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Aiya flower event only until 8pm ka?

jason18689
post Feb 13 2016, 09:59 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 13 2016, 09:48 PM)
Comments:
Karisma build up is 800sqf.
2 blocks with a total of 750 units.
18 units per floor, with 3 lift.
Freehold on 10.62 acres of land. Not too high density.

Price is Rm260k Max. (Not starting from).
Lower units only abit cheaper.

Walkway to multi storey car park is covered.
2 car parks, 1 covered and 1 open.
Alot, I mean alot of visitor car parks.

Harmoni build up is 900sqf.
1 long block (Block 1) and 1 shorter clock (Block 2) with a total of 900 units.
Block 1 is 28 units per floor and Block 2 is 18 units
Freehold on 12.86 acres of land.

Price is Rm290k Max.

Note the following:
1) Multi Storey car park no lift. If your car park is on 4th floor, be prepare to walk 4 storey down after you park and climb 4 storey to your car.
In this case, I rather park open space.
2) Specification is below expectation. Cement rendered for all bedrooms, living and dinning and yard. Major turn off. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
3) Only 2 fan point sad.gif
4) Harmoni has good design. Notice Block 2 entire row is mostly semi d design.
5) Harmoni design for type A, B and C, the bedroom 2 window is at the side and not facing yard. Very good as more natural lighting. Type A bedroom 3 even have additional window.
6) Karisma bedroom 1 has a reasonable size bathroom and u can make a walk in wardrobe by building a wardrobe next to the bathroom.

I'm abit dilemma, Karisma likely to give better rental yield due to lower price but I like Harmoni bigger build up and semi d design and better windows position.

Sigh....
Wow bro longshot, not only you share the brouchure..
You went on to write your comments. Must give like lah like this thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Brb, go and read up the brocuhures sin..
jason18689
post Feb 13 2016, 09:59 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 13 2016, 09:48 PM)
Comments:
Karisma build up is 800sqf.
2 blocks with a total of 750 units.
18 units per floor, with 3 lift.
Freehold on 10.62 acres of land. Not too high density.

Price is Rm260k Max. (Not starting from).
Lower units only abit cheaper.

Walkway to multi storey car park is covered.
2 car parks, 1 covered and 1 open.
Alot, I mean alot of visitor car parks.

Harmoni build up is 900sqf.
1 long block (Block 1) and 1 shorter clock (Block 2) with a total of 900 units.
Block 1 is 28 units per floor and Block 2 is 18 units
Freehold on 12.86 acres of land.

Price is Rm290k Max.

Note the following:
1) Multi Storey car park no lift. If your car park is on 4th floor, be prepare to walk 4 storey down after you park and climb 4 storey to your car.
In this case, I rather park open space.
2) Specification is below expectation. Cement rendered for all bedrooms, living and dinning and yard. Major turn off. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
3) Only 2 fan point sad.gif
4) Harmoni has good design. Notice Block 2 entire row is mostly semi d design.
5) Harmoni design for type A, B and C, the bedroom 2 window is at the side and not facing yard. Very good as more natural lighting. Type A bedroom 3 even have additional window.
6) Karisma bedroom 1 has a reasonable size bathroom and u can make a walk in wardrobe by building a wardrobe next to the bathroom.

I'm abit dilemma, Karisma likely to give better rental yield due to lower price but I like Harmoni bigger build up and semi d design and better windows position.

Sigh....
Wow bro longshot, not only you share the brouchure..
You went on to write your comments. Must give like lah like this thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Brb, go and read up the brocuhures sin..
jason18689
post Feb 18 2016, 11:35 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Maxccy @ Feb 18 2016, 10:18 AM)
It seems the First Come First Serve basis for booking in this Saturday also imply to choosing units. Means earlier you hand in booking RM5k earlier position to choose unit. Hungry ppl will queue like buying McD's merchandise. lol
Wow really?!
So its gonna be a reminiscence and the repeat of lining up for hours in front of the entrance? laugh.gif
jason18689
post Feb 18 2016, 03:10 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Feb 18 2016, 02:04 PM)
RM0.00 Karisma Apt, ECO MAJESTIC open for booking (20/2) from 11am. Bring IC copy & RM5k cheque payable to Eco Majestic Sdn Bhd. 1st come 1st served. 0387232255
Just got that too!

QUOTE(tnang @ Feb 18 2016, 02:55 PM)
no restriction on <300k?
This question has been answered before bro.
Below is quoted by our very bro jasoncat.

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Feb 13 2016, 07:03 PM)
Since APDL has already been in order before the revised budget announcement, Karisma shall be exempted from the new ruling.
QUOTE(Maxccy @ Feb 18 2016, 03:04 PM)
Camping trip in Eco Majestic xD
You gonna go for this time?

This post has been edited by jason18689: Feb 18 2016, 03:49 PM
jason18689
post Feb 18 2016, 03:52 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Maxccy @ Feb 18 2016, 03:51 PM)
already secured Ecohill D series. But this is like buying cheapest LV. haih need queue somemore!
lol, same here.
Bought DCassia last year.
Yours?
DCerrum or DCassia?

jason18689
post Feb 18 2016, 05:22 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 18 2016, 05:11 PM)
Lai....lai...lai... buy don't be shy.. rclxms.gif
Deposit cheque only this Saturday, on the 6th March, unit selection day if cannot get your dream unit, just walk away...lor
bro longshot, i could sense this one is coming for you too laugh.gif
jason18689
post Feb 21 2016, 12:40 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Feb 20 2016, 11:42 PM)
750 units...350 ppls placed booking to choose only. Still has 400 more to choose.
Consdering this is the latest info, means its close to 50% of bookings on its first day itself! Not bad IMHO... nod.gif
Anyone at there on today btw?

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Feb 21 2016, 12:29 PM)
why so ma fan cannot book on the spot? need to go there twice?
You can choose not to buy! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
But, everyone needs a shelter, now its your time to choose your choice nod.gif
jason18689
post Feb 22 2016, 10:50 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(d0j0b @ Feb 22 2016, 12:10 AM)
I called them around 3:30 pm today, and asked them about the availability of the units, and were told that there were approximately 50 units left (only 500 units are for public).  tongue.gif
Wow, means still got the chance to submit booking!
But the only downside is that, during unit selection day, your choice might be limited, as there are 450 people ahead of you prior to selection. AM i right?

QUOTE(peri peri @ Feb 22 2016, 09:25 AM)
No rebate, no free loan doc, no free MOT

only free SPA and stamp duty

but i notice there are a promotion running for 1% rebate if purchase made from X Feb 2016 until 6 March 2016. But the unit selection for karisma is on 6 March, not sure its applicable or not.
Well well well, not a surprise to me, its exactly the same like D'Series Medium cost apartments at Ecohill.
FREE SPA legal fees and stamp duty.
Loan Agreement legal fees and stamp duty to be paid by purchaser. nod.gif
jason18689
post Feb 22 2016, 10:18 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(d0j0b @ Feb 22 2016, 05:06 PM)
Yeah, still got chance to submit your bookings. The early birds will get a better chance to choose their desired units. If you are one of the last 50 to buy, then you will have to wait for the first 450 to do their unit selections first lor biggrin.gif
Yeap, thats exactly what i typed earlier on haha laugh.gif
Anyway, have u booked yours? notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Feb 22 2016, 07:07 PM)
UPDATE: 450 bookings received for EcoWorld’s Semenyih apartments

PETALING JAYA (Feb 22): Eco World Development Group Bhd (EcoWorld) has received 450 bookings for its Karisma apartments at its Eco Majestic township in Semenyih by the evening of Feb 21.

Buyers – some of them having queued up from 2am at the sales gallery’s guard house – gave the developer cheques worth RM5,000 to secure the opportunity to select their apartments later.

The unit selection date is set for March 6, Eco Majestic general manager Evon Yap Yoke Ching told TheEdgeProperty.com.

On the good response, she said: “We remain very positive about the market sentiment and believe there are still opportunities for our sincere buyers and investors.”

The freehold Karisma project comprises 750 units of 3-bedroom and 2-bathroom apartments with a built-up size of 800 sq ft. The apartments are priced at about RM260,000 each and come with two parking bays.

According to Yap, most of the buyers were young professionals.

“With the price of RM260,000, we foresee many young working professionals and couples taking up the units for their own stay,” she said.

“Also, there are many parents aiding their children with the down payment to secure a home for their future generation,” she added.

She said some of the concerns buyers had were Karisma’s completion date, the facilities at Eco Majestic and whether they could still obtain 90% financing for the project.

About 10,000 people thronged the Eco Majestic sales gallery, which opened from 10am to 8pm, according to Eco World’s estimates.

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...nyih-apartments
2am also this reporter knows, take the intel from forum lowyat here perhaps thumbup.gif
jason18689
post Mar 24 2016, 01:34 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Mar 24 2016, 07:56 AM)
Signing my Offer Letter this morning with RHB Bank.
Got 4.50% interest rate  rclxm9.gif

Finally, all is done and now just need to wait ...  whistling.gif
Congrats bro longshot! laugh.gif

QUOTE(d0j0b @ Mar 24 2016, 09:33 AM)
Bro, that's a very good rate! For that rate, do they offer you 70% / 90% margin of finance?

I got offer 4.75% from HL, and 4.85% from OCBC for 70% MOF. They say I cant get good rates because loan amount is less than 200K.
It always gives me goosebumps when the bankers says that!
Cant get good rates when loan amount is less than RM200k.
When a person could only afford such houses/condos, bank tend to charge higher interest rate.
Where as when a person could afford a more expensive houses/condos, bank offers them lower interest rate. doh.gif

0.0524sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:45 PM