Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v27, Need New Notebook? Post follow format.

mcdt
post Feb 14 2016, 10:50 AM

27 posts

Need help to choose between these two 15" laptops or any other similar laptops with same specs to recommend

Acer v nitro
Lenovo y700

mcdt
post Feb 15 2016, 04:09 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Feb 15 2016, 11:39 AM)
This model is 1.96kg. biggrin.gif
HP Pavilion 14-ab111TX Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV 940M, W10H)
Perhaps this one? biggrin.gif
Asus A455LF-WX063T A-Series 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV GT930M, W10H)
Dell Inspiron 7559. biggrin.gif
Definitely Acer V Nitro. biggrin.gif
Why is the acer v nitro better? I researched and i only know that acer has better screen. Lenovo has better performance,speaker,cooling system
mcdt
post Feb 16 2016, 10:36 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Feb 15 2016, 05:36 PM)
Yes, Lenovo user here. I couldn't agree more on the speaker and the keyboard part. The design of the keyboard is really comfortable and ergonomic and the JBL speakers are really powerful. However, the cooling system is not as good as the V nitro. Lenovo aftersales service is getting worse, unlike the past 3 years where the service was excellent and fast. I once replaced the touchpad last year, took 3 weeks for that.  sweat.gif

pandera999 sifu also did mention that Acer V nitro has a better graphic card on the other hand. Moreover, Acer has been working harder on the aftersales service since the end of last year. So, it is definitely more reliable brand than Lenovo.
Thanks for replying smile.gif sooo Acer v nitro > Lenovo y700? Im having a hard time deciding because i had bad experience with Acer. Y700 15" has the specs with 128gb ssd and 8gb ram. I only see 4gb ram on the acer v nitro specs. Will it be costly to add another 4gb ddr4 ram?

0.0162sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:51 PM