QUOTE(myway1985 @ Apr 28 2016, 08:42 AM)
you sarcasm him ist ? Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v27, Need New Notebook? Post follow format.
Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v27, Need New Notebook? Post follow format.
Apr 30 2016, 04:01 PM
2,383 posts Joined: Feb 2015 From: IT wonderland |
Apr 30 2016, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(CallMeGucci @ Apr 30 2016, 12:30 AM) 1. Preferred Brand: Any no such prefect laptop can handle all task you want, closet will be Asus K401, lenovo ideapad 700, Acer V nitro2. Budget: Preferably < 3k 3. Usage: College, Video Editing, Light Photoshop 4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 13" to 15.6" 5. Other preference: - Regular HDD is okay, already have spare SSD - Battery life of at least 5 hours - 8gb ram or expandable up to 8gb ram - light enough to put in backpack and bring to college - Minimum 1920x1080 FHD - Minimum i5 processor This post has been edited by shirogawawa: Apr 30 2016, 04:06 PM |
Apr 30 2016, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(coolcrazy @ Apr 29 2016, 04:24 PM) 1. Preferred Brand: Any Asus UX 305 ?2. Budget: 3k -3.5k 3. Usage: Engineering student, no gaming 4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 13" 5. Other preference: Light weight, good battery life, SSD storage Want to buy surface pro 4 but its too expensive....HP envy 13 seems having short battery life. |
Apr 30 2016, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(CallMeGucci @ Apr 30 2016, 04:57 PM) I understand that you won't find a ultraportable high performing machine at the 3-3.5k range. But i'm only looking for something relatively light and portable with a good display, above average battery and a fast processor. I'm not even asking for SSD and High end graphics card. That's not much too much is it? over ur budget. unless the Asus UX305 The Acer V Nitro specs are Intel Core i5-6200U 8GB 256GB SSD Intel |
Apr 30 2016, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(iceandmilo @ Apr 30 2016, 05:02 PM) Sifus im a freshman in mechanical engineering. The course would need autocad and im affraid some laptop doesnt have enough of power. Is microsoft pro 4 a good idea? Budget probably aroud 5k. 5k not enough for you the get the MS pro 4 high spec, unless the lower spec with 4 gb ram, surely not enough processing power for your usage. you need something like dell xps 15 , Asus G552, |
May 2 2016, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(wjunjie @ May 2 2016, 11:50 AM) I tried Metal Gear Rising with it only. Run smoothly. thank you support nbplaza My main usage is on words, excel, web browsing and movie download. Should not be a problem with 6 hours battery life if light usage. Just tried unplugged and it estimate 7 hours+ with 99% battery. ( It always plugged in office and home) My only complaint is the 5400rpm HDD and 4gb ram. Really slow... I ordered from nbplaza. |
May 2 2016, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(wjunjie @ May 2 2016, 11:50 AM) I tried Metal Gear Rising with it only. Run smoothly. 7 hours is with WiFi Surfing only ? My main usage is on words, excel, web browsing and movie download. Should not be a problem with 6 hours battery life if light usage. Just tried unplugged and it estimate 7 hours+ with 99% battery. ( It always plugged in office and home) My only complaint is the 5400rpm HDD and 4gb ram. Really slow... I ordered from nbplaza. |
May 2 2016, 04:03 PM
May 2 2016, 09:55 PM
May 2 2016, 11:24 PM
May 3 2016, 11:41 AM
May 3 2016, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(CoffeeDepression @ May 3 2016, 02:10 PM) Hi Hi need recommendation for animation student (๑꒪▿꒪)* Lenovo Y700,- 15” FHD / i7-6700 / 4GB DDR4 / 1TB 5400rpm / W10 / N16P-GX GDDR5 2GBAny recommendation? 1. Preferred Brand: ASUS or MSI (strictly no macbook) 2. Budget: 3.8K - 4k max! 3. Usage: maya, zbrush, photoshop, gaming (ark survival, sims 3 20 ep + sp), RENDERING capability! 4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 15" - 17" 5. Other preference: > ram 4gb is enough , will upgrade separately in the future > HDD + SSD (1TB + 128GB SSD) > minimum spec is about i7 6700HQ + Nvidia GTX950m ++ series. actually i like one laptop spec, but the pricing need my organS, but i'm not that willing to sacrifice my organS for it :V the laptop model and name is ROG GL752VW-T4146T Intel® CoreTM i7-6700HQ Processor NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX960M with 4GB DDR5 17.3” Full HD (1920x1080) 4GB DDR4 1TB HDD RM4,399 too bad it lack the SSD and the price is a little over my budget. and i heard that MSI is also not bad, capable with rendering and animations needs just that, i not too well known of msi series. so any recommendation from sifu ;D i really hope to have the spec above (the ROG one) just within my budget and some of my needs/preference ;D thank you for reading to this point ! hope someone help q_q MSI GL 62, 15.6" FHD, Anti-Glare Vivid Color 94% nVidia Geforce GTX 950M, 2GB GDDR3 Skylake i7-6700HQ+HM170 x DDR IV 4GB 1TB (SATA) |
May 4 2016, 10:23 PM
May 5 2016, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ May 5 2016, 01:58 PM) 3k-3.5k budget. you can set the keyboard layout at the initial of windows 10 set up starting Usage as a e&e engineering student. Will need it to be in UK layout, and have international warranty. It's for my cousin who's going to start his uni. I know its hard to actually get a UK layout keyboard here. but wondering if there's anyway to get it . Thanks. |
May 5 2016, 06:33 PM
May 5 2016, 08:48 PM
May 6 2016, 12:13 AM
May 6 2016, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(Eazy @ May 5 2016, 11:25 PM) Hey guys, need recommendations for a budget gaming laptop, because I'll be studying overseas next year. My Lenovo y580 died after 3+ years and I'm gonna need a replacement soon. you got the quote of dell 7559 from here ?Brand: Anything, although I do not have much faith for hp products, unless proven otherwise. Budget: around 3k, possibly bumping up to 3.5k, but that's stretching it a bit. Specs: For pretty heavy gaming for a laptop. I want to be able to play the newest titles, possibly for the next few years. My Gtx660 on my old laptop allowed me to play most titles up until 'next gen' titles at the time, so I'll be expecting the same from the new laptop. I do not need to play on max graphics, but I want to at least be able to run 1080p at comfortable framerates. So. I'll probably need something between a gtx950 or a Gtx960, with Gtx960 being the preferred choice. Ssd is not required, but is welcome. Hopefully with 4gb of vram. A core i5 should be enough for gaming I guess. Planning to play Overwatch on the new laptop. Size: Anything around 15', I like the additional numpad on my laptop. So far, I've found Dell Inspiron I7559-763BLK 15.6 as being pretty ideal, although possibly slighty out of my budget, but since its not the newest of laptops (released at the end of last year), I was hoping that something newer may grant similar specs at a cheaper price (I know I'm a cheapskate, heh). Help would be appreciated ^^, thanks in advance. http://www.amazon.com/Dell-Inspiron-i7559-...e/dp/B015PYYDMQ too bad in malaysia the pricing is more expensive with lower spec ( the storage , ram , and OS ) , unless thats refurbish unit, but not suggest u take, as you may need it at oversea |
May 6 2016, 01:18 AM
May 6 2016, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(zlik98 @ May 6 2016, 01:48 AM) no also, it's just a small town here in Pahang. It's just putting my laptop in their shop and they send to the service center and I know I can send it myself as I'll be further my study in KL too. I know that the warranty is under ASUS Malaysia too haha. May I know what is the best price I can get at other place? then buy in KL lo. cheaper much |
| Change to: | 0.0262sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:25 AM |