►► Speed Up Your Internet, Extreme testing on pg25

anQi
post Dec 30 2006, 09:01 PM

757 posts

well, speed abit increased but then whileinstallation it prompt something bout my sygate firewall. something bout dunno what ip what. any1 use this app with seagate?

This post has been edited by anQi: Dec 30 2006, 09:13 PM
anQi
post Dec 30 2006, 09:05 PM

757 posts

in the setting there under program. see got list of voip, games apps etc. most of the soft i dun use 1. then all the game i didn install and play 1. so if delete all those, what will happen?

and in setting there oso have this activate firewall. so if i activate this function, will it overlap with my sygate?

This post has been edited by anQi: Dec 30 2006, 09:13 PM
anQi
post Dec 30 2006, 10:44 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Dec 30 2006, 10:01 PM)
Mine takes 12000K  blink.gif  but its okay for me.
Again... its automatic optimize one, all you need is choose favour ping time or favor bandwidth.
thing that you not using you can clear it, it will treat as normal priority, no harm for that. its priotize the connection on each program.

Well firewall stuff i'm not sure about it, I'm not using any special firewall....
well you can try allow it...
i remember it prompt out this ping control bla bla and suggest me to disable that ping control in my firewall. i didn read it properly that time, so now clueless. enabling the soft's firewall function, wont it will conflict with my current sygate firewall? enabling that some more will make a total of 3 firewall running in my windows, win xp sp2 firewall, sygate's and this app firewall. In another hand, ppl said not to have more than 1 firewall leh. how?
anQi
post Dec 31 2006, 11:39 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Dec 30 2006, 10:49 PM)
You should read the instruction carefully.....
theres no need to use so much firewall, so leh just uninstall it.
window's firewall not that reliable though. disable it will caused this annoying allert keep on pop'in up.

This post has been edited by anQi: Dec 31 2006, 11:39 PM
anQi
post Jan 5 2007, 08:44 AM

757 posts

ok. i had try this for few days and now this pop up ballon come out stating that got problem with my ping packet. saying that they cannot do the shapping. so, what i need to do now? is it posible that all this was caused by the international break down where the soft didn receive back the ping packet they send out?

the link

This post has been edited by anQi: Jan 5 2007, 08:45 AM
anQi
post Jan 5 2007, 01:00 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(Diligent Sloth @ Jan 5 2007, 08:52 AM)
Goto the console and type spd sethops 52

Its a temporary workaround for the problem
what this for? i had did it...

0.1094sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:18 AM