►► Speed Up Your Internet, Extreme testing on pg25

Cosef
post Mar 15 2007, 11:00 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 15 2007, 12:12 AM)
Lets bring this thread up a bit. Anyone using version 3.20? I can't seem to install properly...
I can... seems more stable.
But i didn't buy the license. sweat.gif
TSJ-Slade
post Mar 15 2007, 11:13 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(lthock @ Mar 15 2007, 02:58 AM)
im blur...need to ask:

set to " favour bandwith " for web surfing + BT

set to " favour ping " for online gaming

correct??

p/s: sori if some already mention this..but too many pages to read and surf too slow..dam slow nowdays to load a page...
Yeap Correct. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(arshad @ Mar 15 2007, 04:52 AM)
favour bandwith?i only have favour ping @.@
This means you are currently in Favour Bandwidth mode.
When you are in Favour Bandwidth, you will only see Favour Ping and vice versa.
arshad
post Mar 15 2007, 12:44 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

owhh thanks jslade smile.gif
lthock
post Mar 15 2007, 12:51 PM

618 posts

thanks J-slade for the info...now using for 2days...havent notice any changes yet...giving it a few more days 1st b4 buying the licen..

j-slade..did i set something wrong? i getting :

BT -> 2-4Kb onli but...
FTP -> 90-95Kb ..highest i got for the pas these few months

i used BT more..

This post has been edited by lthock: Mar 15 2007, 01:12 PM
Cosef
post Mar 15 2007, 06:05 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Maybe you need to set your bt priority higher coz default setting on BT is low and ftp is high.
If you leave the comp there with bt downloading and no others download, it will full priority for that.
lthock
post Mar 15 2007, 07:27 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Mar 15 2007, 07:05 PM)
Maybe you need to set your bt priority higher coz default setting on BT is low and ftp is high.
If you leave the comp there with bt downloading and no others download, it will full priority for that.
thanks...but i already did that...BT at max..other normal and lower...
onli using utorrent so other bt programs removed...
also remove/disable those un-use services like Voip..email....etc..

still low..5Kbps..and also dun know why all tracker just dead...

Cosef
post Mar 15 2007, 08:30 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

Its tracker problem now, or maybe tmnut.
i often get those speed too even lots of seed.
Just weird. sweat.gif
lthock
post Mar 15 2007, 09:09 PM

618 posts

just uninstall cfsSpeed...dl speed still the same..but atleast the tracker alive..but no point...

must be tmnut doing...haiz...

HeHeHunter
post Mar 16 2007, 02:42 PM

664 posts

You guys claim that you all get nice BT speed after installing, may I ask, those connected peers is international or local peers?
TSJ-Slade
post Mar 17 2007, 12:50 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(lthock @ Mar 15 2007, 07:27 PM)
thanks...but i already did that...BT at max..other normal and lower...
onli using utorrent so other bt programs removed...
also remove/disable those un-use services like Voip..email....etc..

still low..5Kbps..and also dun know why all tracker just dead...
QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Mar 16 2007, 02:42 PM)
You guys claim that you all get nice BT speed after installing, may I ask, those connected peers is international or local peers?

I just downloaded the lastest cFosSpeed v3.22 and I am using an original license.

Look at the peers. Only one Malaysia. Mostly from other countries. smile.gif

lthock
post Mar 17 2007, 10:41 AM

618 posts

wow...dam nice dude...how come i cant like urs when using cfsSpeed?
tested for 2days..onli get 2-3k...now uninstall it can get back 40-45k
moonmemory
post Mar 18 2007, 01:22 PM

29 posts

before i use the cfosspeed my bt and emule already port forwarded and get high ID but after i install the cfosspeed my ports are blocked. how do i open it back the port and i cant found any setting regarding the firewall within the cfosspeed
Hybrified
post Mar 18 2007, 07:01 PM

1,071 posts

Hmm i just started to use this cfosspeed ....

havent really notice yet ...

Do i need to modify the setting ? really blur with the setting page there unsure.gif

Im more into torrent,downloading from website direct, n surfing ... sumtimes on9 game n msn also .. other less lor

so, wad i need to do with setting ??
jones007
post Mar 19 2007, 12:56 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

couldn't afford 45 bucks. sad.gif sad.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Mar 19 2007, 05:16 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(moonmemory @ Mar 18 2007, 01:22 PM)
before i use the cfosspeed my bt and emule already port forwarded and get high ID but after i install the cfosspeed my ports are blocked. how do i open it back the port and i cant found any setting regarding the firewall within the cfosspeed
I used cFosSpeed with uTorrent and eMule installed and running together.

My ports (both uTorrent and eMule) didn't get blocked at all. blink.gif
Cosef
post Mar 19 2007, 09:13 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

I think there nothing to do with cfosspeed that blocking the port gua.... sweat.gif
cyw
post Mar 20 2007, 01:46 AM

17 posts

hi u guys know how to do the configuration of this cfosspeed? any guides?
and how do i close that little meter-thing on the bottom right corner of my screen?
thanks..

Frankiec91
post Mar 20 2007, 08:37 PM

253 posts

nice software....

cheers~
ramboo
post Mar 22 2007, 06:59 AM

349 posts

hi..

baru jer install malam tadi.. tgk utk broswe ok lah nice.. BT still same jer.. gune version v3.22.1254 xda masalah install or lelain... lesen seumur hidop thumbup.gif tongue.gif

Added on March 22, 2007, 9:25 am
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 17 2007, 12:50 AM)

I just downloaded the lastest cFosSpeed v3.22 and I am using an original license.

Look at the peers. Only one Malaysia. Mostly from other countries.  smile.gif
hi, so how about ur config ? mind tell us icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ramboo: Mar 22 2007, 09:25 AM
moonmemory
post Mar 23 2007, 03:06 AM

29 posts

may i know all of you using what version and izit under trial?

btw, what setting you use when playing online game? i try to play silkroad online and i put favour ping time and highest priority for this game as well as close all the p2p program but the game still lag... but before i install cfosspeed this game work normally, this problem just occur after few days i install it.izit someone facing same problem with me when playing silkroad?

48 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:20 AM