> Lazada Voucher Codes V6 | www.lazadax.com, BestDeals | Cashback | Glitches | FAQ

sagethesausage
post Jan 31 2016, 11:06 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Jan 31 2016, 11:00 PM)
Just some sharing, if those used as computer speaker, then they may not well suited, caused I in person saw these speaker are much bigger than those 2.1 speaker's sub-woofer.
So, only buy it if the computer table, or TV cabinet has large enough space to placed those speaker.

Then, these speaker amp actually not very loud.
If your connected source has low volume output (especially those 3.5mm output from smartphone, TV that just for headphone or earphone listening), simply cannot pump out very loud sound.
Output from PC/Computer/Laptop 3.5mm audio jack, and digital connection like digital coaxial or digital optical are more recommended.

Sound fidelity wise, actually Bluetooth connection has much lower sound fidelity, due to the bluetooth A2DP protocol compress much of the sound data.
AUX, or digital connection sounding much better.

So, if you have enough space, then has one of the right output source, then these speaker will sound very good, produce much richer and clearer treble, mids and bass sound than normal computer 2.1 satellite speaker.
My dad wants a Bluetooth speaker to place opposite his projector 8 metres way (he wants to set up a home theatre thingy but doesn't want cables running over the living room floor).

If I'm not mistaken certain speakers is compatible with a Bluetooth receiver add-on right?

Any recommendations? Budget is RM1000. I also don't really know what's the difference between 2.0 and 5.1 systems, not much free time or motivation to do research on sound systems these days.

This post has been edited by sagethesausage: Jan 31 2016, 11:07 PM
sagethesausage
post Jan 31 2016, 11:27 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Jan 31 2016, 11:16 PM)
2.0 is stereo. 5.1 surround - 3 front/2 back. I never heard of bluetooth home theatre but for 8 metres using cables is still worth it. About budget 1k is really not enough for true home theatre experience. For me lah.  sweat.gif I suggest you run through the cable on the ceiling.
Thanks for recommendation. I guess he only needs stereo since there's no free space behind the sofas, at most only got space to place speakers on the sides of the sofa, which I presume is not a good way to set up speakers?

Budget is actually flexible, can go up to RM2000, if my dad is paying for it himself.

If nobody uses bluetooth home theatre system then can you tell me what these receivers are for?

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00JR6GJL...SGGX7E76FB2ZKF2

Anyone got a simple guide that I can follow to purchase the best speakers for my dad, I don't want to spend hours doing research on this.

This post has been edited by sagethesausage: Jan 31 2016, 11:28 PM
sagethesausage
post Feb 1 2016, 12:15 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Jan 31 2016, 11:28 PM)
There exist wireless home theater, which each speaker can be charged, self powered, but very expensive.
It is not related to bluetooth though.
Then bluetooth actually only transmit 2 channel audio signal, normally from smartphone.
Bluray player, DVD player, TV, all don't has bluetooth output for audio, so still much stick to wire.

For most simple home theatre speaker without much wire, maybe can consider soundbar, but won't sounding as good as those true 5.1 speaker.
Forgot to mention that my dad's setup is hooking up a projector with a laptop (got bluetooth). The receiver is connected to the speakers right? So can play movie on laptop then sound come out from speakers 8m away?
sagethesausage
post Feb 1 2016, 03:45 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jan 31 2016, 07:03 PM)
Thank you.  I take it there would be no problems in returning an item twice (return a replacement product).

The item is a C2D Dell Latitude (refurbished).  First item received, screen and wireless problem.  Now the replacement is also faulty - battery problem.

At 1st look, RM400+ for a 14" laptop is a good deal.  Just for my stepsister who is in secondary school.  Better full refund and take a cheap new Lenovo.
Hey man I'm selling my Acer laptop. Spec is Intel i5, 4gb ram, 500gb HDD. 15". Letting go for RM500. RM450 if cod in Kuching. Cod also means you can check condition first. But condition confirm is good one cause my dad repairs computers for a living.

Bought it 4 years ago for rm3k. Just upgraded to new one so not using anymore. Tried selling it on mudah.com but so many scammers stood me up during meet up. Wasted so much of my time.

If interested let me know, I can get it out of my store room later to take pics and give you model number.
sagethesausage
post Feb 1 2016, 05:52 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Jan 31 2016, 09:12 PM)
Man these Edifier 2.0 speakesr soo cheap, below market value, but all sold out.
sold and fulfilled by Lazada

If available Im either going to get a cheap R1280T or R1900TV anything in between is just not worth it.
the R1900TV is just a totally different beast.

I am hoping the R1900TV will restock soon.

RM 231.00
Edifier R1280T 2.0 Studio Speaker System
http://www.lazada.com.my/edifier-r1280t-20...tem-545326.html

RM 353.00
Edifier R1700BT 2.0 Channel Bluetooth HiFi Speaker 
http://www.lazada.com.my/edifier-r1700bt-2...ker-938441.html

RM 412.00
Edifier R2000T 2.0 Studio Speaker
http://www.lazada.com.my/edifier-r2000t-20...ker-534349.html

RM 442.00
Edifier R2000PF 2.0 Multimedia Speaker
http://www.lazada.com.my/edifier-r2000pf-2...ker-150776.html

RM 439.00
Edifier Active Bookshelf Speaker System R1900TV
http://www.lazada.com.my/edifier-active-bo...0tv-906784.html
Hey bro, can notify me when Lazada restock the speakers. Thanks in advance

sagethesausage
post Feb 1 2016, 06:13 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Feb 1 2016, 03:54 PM)
Sup man, is it the 3820tg or something?  I loved that laptop and wanted to buy it if not the seller ignore me and bought alienware instead.

Im a bit hesitant about the postage cost and post security from there to selangor.  But, can pm me the poctures and details nonetheless?
It's Acer Aspire 4738G. Quite similar specs to 3820tg. But compared to Alienware not that good for gaming purposes lah, anything newer than Far Cry 3 cannot play already.
sagethesausage
post Feb 1 2016, 06:37 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(~HL~ @ Feb 1 2016, 06:25 PM)
Please pm pics and details

Especially the keyboard and touchpad and screen condition
After CNY I will make post in garage sales to sell it, when posted I will notify you.
sagethesausage
post Feb 1 2016, 06:39 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Feb 1 2016, 06:30 PM)
I will just post in this thread, not sure if i can remember your name.
but seriously i doubt Lazada will restock them, actually the notify me when available box is not even there for these items.
My guess is some retail store juplop or insurance company and just sold all stock to lazada, lazada just sell it like factory outlet, reject store, or one of those out of season stores.
I guess there was only 1 item to begin with, once sold they will just delete the post, coz there is no notify email box.

fulltimekiller86 lazadax.com
why so many already sold out when its on ?
"New Products Added in Last 24 Hours"
and some items not there eg honor 7

i understand you use google to to mine lazada? is that why it takes few days?
Not true, cause I've seen Lazada restock jbl charge 2+ after one month being out of stock. Didn't buy though cause feel that it's not good enough after trying it in person.

sagethesausage
post Feb 1 2016, 07:28 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Feb 1 2016, 06:49 PM)
humm now do you expline this then:

3 Door Wardrobe Oak Grey
its been on my watchlist since 11.11 i seen it go out of stock and restock many times.
and always there is a field to put your email in
"Notify me when this product is in stock:"

Those Edifier 2.0 speakers no Notify Me email....

My guess is if they intend to restock they will put the Notify Me button otherwise they will not restock.
Logical?

Hope you are correct tho, those Edifier R1900TV is worth RM600 retail, when restock at RM435 i buy right away.
RM435 still can discount voucher and cashback! Yeah it's damn cheap, hope it restocks too
sagethesausage
post Feb 1 2016, 10:57 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Feb 1 2016, 08:20 PM)
oh yeh forgot about those 2 then maybe we can get it at RM399
I bought a RM319 G-shock last month, after discount voucher and cashback is only RM250. I didn't even use the best vouchers and cashback methods since it was my first time buying stuff on Lazada. The speakers sure can get cheaper than RM399 one.

what u think about the missing Notify Me button? they dont intend to restock?
Only time will tell whether Lazada will restock or not.

This post has been edited by sagethesausage: Feb 1 2016, 10:58 PM

2 Pages < 1 2
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0460sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:42 PM