Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v3, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online
Dec 29 2015, 09:19 AM
175 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
wow we made it to v3.. let the awesomeness continue!
Dec 29 2015, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(tengcm @ Dec 29 2015, 11:55 AM) By the way, I remember I saw some rebate using pb card to pay those utilities bill online. https://payonline.uob.com.my/payonline/Login.doHowever, I just can't find it online. I remember need to register. Can anyone share the link? Many thanks or https://www.posonline.com.my/ecommerce/newP...ill_payment.asp (payment with cc subjected to 2% convenience fee) This post has been edited by wing2010: Dec 29 2015, 12:10 PM |
Dec 29 2015, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 29 2015, 01:55 PM) I went to pbb today to get the pin for Internet banking. I wasn't able to register the cards successfully when I first got them. The CS person says I can view supp card transactions online even for separate supp account. I need to wait till 7pm before I can use the pin. really?? u mean view the supp transactions and statements under ur principal acc is it?i cant even get it done after 3 trips to pb branch they just insisted i cant link to my supp as it's already a separate acc please update us k if it's successful |
Dec 29 2015, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 29 2015, 02:06 PM) The CS also told me the same thing altho I told him my supp card has got a different statement. same same so much of frust Kenot add card or view supp card transactions. call CS , he said go to branch... branch say can supp card add Now sien jor.... need take a rest from the frustration if not for the extra cb many ppl flip table d heehee if later they cancel the extra cb will u link back ur supp to principal? |
Dec 29 2015, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 29 2015, 02:39 PM) Wow. So, I may have gotten the run around as well with different explanations? I did call CS few months back and was asked to go to branch. Only managed to do so today. many of us shared our horrible stories in the old thread Haven't registered. Need to wait till 7pm for pin to be active. The pin is valid for 30 days. I'm thinking to register tomorrow instead during work hours. One thing to note is I haven't had any internet banking with pbb before. Off topic, hlb connect is good. Able to register on my own after getting the atm pin. Can immediately see my existing FDs. Even the one I placed today. Not bad. um u dun have any internet banking with pbb?? u mean all this while ur receiving hardcopy statement ah? off topic: eh hlb can place pure fd kah? even without a saving account? then can straightaway activate online acc samo? my fd with pb maturing another few days time, very very tempted with the hlb 6 months 4.5% fd |
Dec 30 2015, 11:06 AM
Dec 30 2015, 12:41 PM
Dec 30 2015, 12:43 PM
Dec 30 2015, 01:53 PM
Dec 31 2015, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 30 2015, 10:41 PM) seriously! mayb the joker not qualified to own one heehee QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 30 2015, 11:43 PM) If statement are separate for Prin & supp...tak boleh add the supp card to the e-banking acct of the principle card. Only way is for supp card holder to apply for CASA...then supp card holder can add supp card to the ebanking acct created using the CASA acct. leceh betul . QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 31 2015, 12:15 AM) OK. ikr! really nonsence if they said supp is separate acc yet cannot apply for ebanking acc unless tied with existing casa Haiz...If not critical to have separate account, easier to just have one statement than talking to the people at PBB. wasted my time really, after so many calls made and even 3 visits to diff branches every cs tell different things lol QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 30 2015, 11:46 PM) So when they remove the separate quota, we should press for the bank to merge both statements and combine the portal. Based on logic, we are getting separate quota because of separate statement. So if in future supp share the same quota, they should be able to merge it also. Else takkan they will calculate the rebate manually. yes! it is very essential for me tooQUOTE(tonytyk @ Dec 31 2015, 05:52 AM) they're referring to this new campaignhttps://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...82%29-2015.aspx This post has been edited by wing2010: Dec 31 2015, 09:05 AM |
Jan 1 2016, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(baocord @ Jan 1 2016, 07:36 AM) For the recent cash back, is the petrol consider as retail purchase? https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc-visaprecards.aspx yesQUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 1 2016, 08:50 AM) the trolley bags look nice! but too bad only for new-to-bank applicants |
Jan 1 2016, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 1 2016, 12:50 PM) Just read the TnC for the 18% CB. Not sure exactly what you guys spend on but they pretty much rule out everything. eh really? when i registered for it i actually compared the t&c with the everyswipe one and noticed it's bout the same only now i read again the new update is mainly exclusions of bill payments? but payonline shld be safe since everyswipe excludes payment for utilities, gov-related payments, insurance premiums as well but those we paid via uob payonline were eligible tho, most likely they were counted as online transactions |
Jan 1 2016, 01:42 PM
in fact i was thinking even with normal usage of this card like how we do every month to maximise 6%cb with >RM833 online/groceries/dining (since there're all included in the new promo as well), there's already a good chance we'll receive the extra 18% cb, and the trick is to concentrate swipes mainly on tuesdays if we wanna be sure.
well we dun lose anything by just registering right? after all is like a free chance for extra cb. and when they come up with a better promo next we can jump ship anytime |
Jan 1 2016, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 1 2016, 08:41 PM) It's in the link provided (balance transfer form)valid for 4 months throughout campaign period from 1st january till 30th april 2016 but only for dining on fridays, 50% cb capped at RM50 per month so it's like another competition still |
Jan 3 2016, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(yyie @ Jan 3 2016, 04:58 PM) my week 3 transaction done on 19Oct was credited into account on 19Nov.... well acc to t&c they'll credit the cb 2-4 weeks after end of each participating weekso I assume week 9 transactions done on 30Nov should be credited into account 30Dec....but til now still no news yet...not sure whether is it not entitle for it and week 9 it's 30nov till 6dec so latest by this coming wed, but hopefully tomorrow 17. The Cash Back payment will be credited into the Participant’s principal credit card account registered under this Promotion within 2 - 4 weeks after the end of each subsequent week and shall be reflected in the Participant’s credit card statement, itemised under “Every Swipe Counts - Week 1 to 13” |
Jan 4 2016, 08:52 AM
Jan 4 2016, 11:37 AM
Jan 7 2016, 11:21 AM
nearly had a heart attack when i received the hardcopy statement yesterday for supp card
Jan 7 2016, 12:19 PM
Jan 7 2016, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 7 2016, 01:29 PM) this one? eh i'm expecting ur cb to be much more than this lori got my card in june 2015. loyalty for 2016 will be many times more if.....the supp. cb stays. for everyswipe ur like confirm every week RM100 one This post has been edited by wing2010: Jan 7 2016, 01:44 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:15 PM |