Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v3, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

SUSsupersound
post Jan 16 2016, 11:20 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 16 2016, 09:56 PM)
this time i fill in application form online, print it out sign .. and attach with income documents send via email..

how long will usually take for public bank to approval?
Total time should be 3 weeks.
SUSsupersound
post Jan 17 2016, 08:57 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 17 2016, 12:57 AM)
valentino luggage bags look quite nice. my wife emailed application 2.1.16,
received call verification 8.1.16, cards received 14.1.16 via courier.
RM50 swiped, sms , luggage bag should come by may 2016.

Has anyone registered for the new get RM88  with swipe RM888?
CNY is good time to swipe RM888,
but will it cancel off our existing CB 18-20%?
QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 17 2016, 08:43 AM)
the fastest i got is rhb so far.. conventional and islamic approved within 3 working days..

okay.. 3 weeks should be ok  smile.gif
I never interested on luggage bags, I got pressure cooker when I applied for it.
3 weeks will be the maximum time for the whole process, from apply till you get the card. If later than that, better call them and ask, as sometimes the card is being hijacked. Each year sure have such case happening.
SUSsupersound
post Jan 17 2016, 09:04 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 17 2016, 08:59 AM)
definitely.. afraid might get hijacked.. if the rejection.. sure the process wont took long.. usually few days

if approval the process will be around 1-2 weeks thats my experience
Yup, that's right, we need to safeguard our self nod.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jan 19 2016, 06:43 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jan 19 2016, 06:27 PM)
What about Aeon supermarket at mid valley, considered grocery?
Wine department yes, supermarket not sure hmm.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jan 19 2016, 09:38 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 19 2016, 09:34 PM)
lol decline by this bank
Income not enough?
SUSsupersound
post Jan 19 2016, 09:59 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 19 2016, 09:39 PM)
DSR only 30+% . CCRIS CTOS all clean. never miss any payment these few years

they mentioned too many cards i've got in hand with high limit.. ask me to cancel few then reapply

dont know how true is that?
Too many cards are not good also sometimes.
SUSsupersound
post Jan 20 2016, 10:43 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 20 2016, 10:35 PM)
no wonder banks like BSN offer high dividend for 12 months and many banks offer good offer too..

really facepalm liao... how banks gonna earn profit if they keep declining new loans?  sad.gif
So, the question is, do you have the funds to earn this promotional interest rate whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jan 24 2016, 08:08 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Jan 23 2016, 06:49 PM)
I tried to register PBE online, but failed with the message below, how to resolve it? I already emailed to PBB.

Sorry, PBe Registration has failed.
Error - Network problem : System.Net.WebException: The underlying connection was closed: An unexpected error occurred on a receive. ---> System.Security.Cryptography.CryptographicException: Access is denied. at System.Net.Security.SecureChannel.VerifyRemoteCertificate(RemoteCertValidationCallback remoteCertValidationCallback) at System.Net.Security.SslState.CompleteHandshake() at System.Net.Security.SslState.CheckCompletionBeforeNextReceive(ProtocolToken message, AsyncProtocolRequest asyncRequest) at System.Net.Security.SslState.StartSendBlob(Byte[] incoming, Int32 count, AsyncProtocolRequest asyncRequest) at System.Net.Security.SslState.ProcessReceivedBlob(Byte[] buffer, Int32 count, AsyncProtocolRequest asyncRequest) at System.Net.Security.SslState.StartReceiveBlob(Byte[] buffer, AsyncProtocolRequest asyncRequest) at System.Net.Security.SslState.StartSendBlob(Byte[] incoming, Int32 count, AsyncProtocolRequest asyncRequest) at System.Net.Security.SslState.ProcessReceivedBlob(Byte[] buffer, Int32 count, AsyncProtocolRequest asyncRequest) at System.Net.Security.SslState.StartReceiveBlob(Byte[] buffer, AsyncProtocolRequest asyncRequest) at System.Net.Security.SslState.StartSendBlob(Byte[] incoming, Int32 count, AsyncProtocolRequest asyncRequest) at System.Net.Security.SslState.ProcessReceivedBlob(Byte[] buffer, Int32 count, AsyncProtocolRequest asyncRequest) at System.Net.Security.SslState.StartReceiveBlob(Byte[] buffer, AsyncProtocolRequest asyncRequest) at System.Net.Security.SslState.StartSendBlob(Byte[] incoming, Int32 count, AsyncProtocolRequest asyncRequest) at System.Net.Security.SslState.ForceAuthentication(Boolean receiveFirst, Byte[] buffer, AsyncProtocolRequest asyncRequest) at System.Net.Security.SslState.ProcessAuthentication(LazyAsyncResult lazyResult) at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx) at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx) at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state) at System.Net.TlsStream.ProcessAuthentication(LazyAsyncResult result) at System.Net.TlsStream.Write(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 size) at System.Net.ConnectStream.WriteHeaders(Boolean async) --- End of inner exception stack trace --- at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetRequestStream(TransportContext& context) at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetRequestStream() at SharedFunc.HTTPS_Posting_WC(String p_strURL, String p_strParam)
Got time to post here and wait for answers that may not help doh.gif
Why not call the card center to check out what is happening? Unless you don't mind your account being hacked and have plenty of time to run between bank and police station whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jan 25 2016, 06:47 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(yyie @ Jan 25 2016, 02:43 PM)
Guys,

Is posonline stop accepting PBB VS card to make payment?
If you did the transaction after Friday 5pm, sure it won't reflect on your online unbilled statement.
Wait till Wednesday evening and check.
This month my timing run away due to CNY shopping.
Anyway, just checked on my account, there's a floating transaction under Authorised Charges, which should be your UOB transactions. Looks like now they are not accepting multiple transactions in 1 goal.
SUSsupersound
post Jan 26 2016, 05:08 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(yyie @ Jan 26 2016, 04:18 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

U answer wrong question huh?
I think so, but my transaction went through, so it is not a question to begin with.
I can get the usual TAC and online can see the transaction.
SUSsupersound
post Jan 27 2016, 12:58 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Jan 27 2016, 11:37 AM)
I already called up and they asked to write email to customer support before i put in forum, they said still in progress.
As mentioned.
I tried number of times, still the same.
Call again man, don't play play with this, a lot of fraud cases happening because of our ignorance sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 1 2016, 06:42 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(JetOoi @ Mar 1 2016, 06:13 PM)
my application to upgrade from platinum to this card was rejected, although my annual income meet the card min requirement. can anyone advice how long I should wait before re-apply? Thanks
From my past experience, applying a card that just barely met the minimum requirement especially cash back cards will be rejected, unless you want to pledge with FD.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 1 2016, 06:46 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(vk_6qu @ Mar 1 2016, 07:48 AM)
New PBB card:
PB World MasterCard Credit Card.

8% for petrol and groceries.

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ca...redit-Card.aspx
Promotion Offer – 8% Cash Back on Dining and Grocery
11. Eligible Cardmembers who perform the Eligible Spend as set out in Clause 6 above using
their PB World MasterCard Credit Card during Promotion Period shall be entitled to
receive 8% Cash Back. (“Qualifying Criteria”)
12. The maximum Cash Back amount to be awarded to each Cardmember is capped at RM80
per statement cycle.
13. The total Cash Back amount allocated is RM50,000 per month, with a total of
RM200,000 for the whole Promotion Period. Cash Back will be awarded to the Eligible
Cardmember who satisfy the Qualifying Criteria based on first-come, first-served basis.

With this, I pull hand brake and don't want to apply already.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 2 2016, 10:03 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 2 2016, 12:40 AM)
Additionally :-
The following persons are excluded from participating in the Promotion:-
(a) All other PB Credit/Debit Cardmembers who are not holding PB World MasterCard Credit Card

So only for true "new" members whistling.gif

QUOTE(Lis000 @ Mar 2 2016, 04:55 AM)
Hi - does anyone know what is the VIP point referring to in the Product Disclosure Sheet?

(iv) Earn Reward Points
PB Visa Signature Credit Card

Earn 1 VIP Point with every Ringgit spent on other retail transactions locally and abroad
(excludes grocery, dining, online transaction, casino, cash advances, balance transfer,
transaction at UTAR and TARC campus, government-related payments, payments to charity,
payments via www.pbebank.com and ATM).
Is point system for you to change something, but not attractive.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 2 2016, 10:04 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Mar 1 2016, 07:24 PM)
Where is the best place to apply for the card? I just got a loan from PBB so might as well take a card with it.

I'm looking a some websites or booths but can't really find one that gives a good offer.
The loan officer usually will help you to apply a card using their name.

SUSsupersound
post Mar 26 2016, 09:04 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 25 2016, 02:22 PM)
bank may be good. CS may not.
Wrong, PBB from bank to CS are the same, on par with CIMB or BSN.
Still remember few years ago on my housing loan when the BLR increase, they send me a reminder to increase the monthly installment. Received the letter by snail mail on the 29th(sent out from their office on 26th), need to return back the letter by 31th by mail and cannot fax where 31th during that time was Saturday. Call them on 30th and they say this is the system and nothing can be done. At the end of day, I eat bread, Maggi and look for free foods during property launching just to settle the loan within 7 years from a 20 year loan.
Close a savings account on 3:30pm where the hall only has 4-5 fellows waiting, completed all the process at 5:30pm, "finish" the day work together with them:x
SUSsupersound
post Mar 27 2016, 03:55 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Mar 26 2016, 11:09 PM)
Normally 4X of your month salary, mine is RM40k
My case was 15X from my monthly salary. After appealing it, still getting 6X doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 27 2016, 04:18 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Chong1980 @ Mar 27 2016, 04:16 PM)
I think 100K credit limit is max for PBB VS. CS told me if i want higher limit, go for PBB VI 🙄
Mine was more than that. Freaks me out as in case of fraud happens, makan tak habis doh.gif
Every month I only spend rm834.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 27 2016, 08:30 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Mar 27 2016, 07:02 PM)
How much your CL?tongue.gif
rm120k doh.gif

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 27 2016, 07:22 PM)
why not you reduce the CL?
Reduce already, but still high puke.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 27 2016, 08:35 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Mar 27 2016, 08:32 PM)
What is the minimum limit?
Don't know, as now still very high for me. Some says rm40k biggrin.gif