126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v3, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

jkngo2003
post Apr 6 2016, 02:01 PM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(IceLeo @ Apr 6 2016, 12:02 PM)
i have similar experience on PB card application.. it is worst because they mailed me the classic card.. i called to do a complaint straight after got the card and cancel it on the spot..

after few months, i apply visa signature again and i got that approved... but i did not get the goodie for new applicant during the second time application because i am existing credit card customer for less than 6 months.. damn...
may I know how much is your monthly income for applying signature card?

if my salary is only rm 6000 but I got a lot of bonus, allowance and OT and I archive rm99,000 annual income. can I get the signature card?

so far, I have two public bank card alr which are Islamic platinum mastercard and oso Islamic platinum visa card. I don't have even a conventional card o.

herc
post Apr 6 2016, 02:03 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 6 2016, 02:01 PM)

if my salary is only rm 6000 but I got a lot of bonus, allowance and OT and I archive rm99,000 annual income. can I get the signature card?

so far, I have two public bank card alr which are Islamic platinum mastercard and oso Islamic platinum visa card. I don't have even a conventional card o.

u can attach your past year EPF statement, or the income tax receipt.
MGM
post Apr 6 2016, 02:07 PM

18,445 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 6 2016, 02:01 PM)

If your total gross income is > rm100k and is reflected in the BE2015 then your have a good chance to get it.
daijoubu
post Apr 6 2016, 02:38 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(tchau83 @ Apr 6 2016, 01:06 PM)
I think you can reapply immediately, but you need to know the reason for the rejection and adjust accordingly, else might get the same results.

Same thing happened to me. On hindsight, I should have swiped the platinum card to get the free luggage bags before cancelling it. Now I'm not eligible for the gift because I was a PBB card holder  doh.gif
Yeah they are quite smart. Give you another card in hopes you wont use it that means you are no longer New To Bank next time you reapply =.=
jkngo2003
post Apr 6 2016, 03:17 PM

1,151 posts

for rm 88 angpow promo, new section is start from 15th april to 14 may 2016.

for ur all opinion, this promo is first come fist serve. will the quota finish at first day of section?
kenlui
post Apr 7 2016, 10:00 AM

2,380 posts

Anybody knows how to check for application status? Been about 2 weeks since I email them my application
Human Nature
post Apr 7 2016, 10:15 AM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 7 2016, 10:00 AM)
Anybody knows how to check for application status? Been about 2 weeks since I email them my application
call customer service
Human Nature
post Apr 7 2016, 10:15 AM

26,529 posts

call customer service
MGM
post Apr 7 2016, 10:23 AM

18,445 posts

Someone has confirmed getting CB for paying to AEON Credit thru Posonline using one of these cards (PBB VS, UOB VOX, CIMB CR) but I could not find it after searching thru those creditcards' thread. Anyone can help?
cybpsych
post Apr 7 2016, 10:30 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 7 2016, 10:23 AM)
Someone has confirmed getting CB for paying to AEON Credit thru Posonline using one of these cards (PBB VS, UOB VOX, CIMB CR) but I could not find it after searching thru those creditcards' thread. Anyone can help?
why not?

discussion about it can be searched easily within uob and cimb threads.

whether got cb or not, still pending their updates cuz it was recently surfaced.
red_scorpion
post Apr 7 2016, 10:48 AM

1,211 posts

be patience, 2 weeks still ok la..i also submitted almost 2 weeks, next week call their line to check lor..there should be an auto check function when you call their hotline
kenlui
post Apr 7 2016, 11:03 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 7 2016, 10:15 AM)
call customer service
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Apr 7 2016, 10:48 AM)
be patience, 2 weeks still ok la..i also submitted almost 2 weeks, next week call their line to check lor..there should be an auto check function when you call their hotline
Submitted in mid march, credit card dept only got my application on 2nd april. So the whole process is most likely gonnaa take a month from submission. Such delay even by using email.
MGM
post Apr 7 2016, 11:25 AM

18,445 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 7 2016, 10:30 AM)
why not?

discussion about it can be searched easily within uob and cimb threads.

whether got cb or not, still pending their updates cuz it was recently surfaced.
I remember someone mentioned already got the CB, but I could not find them after searching thru the thread of AEON, UOB, PBB, and CIMB. Dont tell it was deleted.
DarReNz
post Apr 7 2016, 11:46 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 7 2016, 11:25 AM)
I remember someone mentioned already got the CB, but I could not find them after searching thru the thread of AEON, UOB, PBB, and CIMB. Dont tell it was deleted.
yeah someone mentioned it was PB VS
MGM
post Apr 7 2016, 11:48 AM

18,445 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 7 2016, 11:46 AM)
yeah someone mentioned it was PB VS
do u know where to locate that reply?
Human Nature
post Apr 7 2016, 11:52 AM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 7 2016, 11:03 AM)
Submitted in mid march, credit card dept only got my application on 2nd april. So the whole process is most likely gonnaa take a month from submission. Such delay even by using email.
I think with many other cards cutting the benefits, the is a surge for PBB VS, it was very quick for mine long time ago
red_scorpion
post Apr 7 2016, 02:55 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 7 2016, 11:03 AM)
why you know cc dept only got your application on 2nd april? you just called bank to check out?
or they sent you email on 2nd april stated just received your application and in the midst of processing?
mamamia
post Apr 7 2016, 03:51 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 7 2016, 11:48 AM)
do u know where to locate that reply?
The reply should be with AEON thread
MGM
post Apr 7 2016, 05:21 PM

18,445 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 7 2016, 03:51 PM)
The reply should be with AEON thread
Just went thru that thread again but can't find. Same with AEONBig thread.
kenlui
post Apr 7 2016, 05:26 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Apr 7 2016, 02:55 PM)
why you know cc dept only got your application on 2nd april? you just called bank to check out?
or they sent you email on 2nd april stated just received your application and in the midst of processing?
Called them as suggested by @Human Nature. Received their acknowledgement email very much earlier.

126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:03 AM