QUOTE(accs_centre @ Aug 26 2007, 11:58 PM)
if use astro max can I burn into dvd the recorded program? or issit better if use hdd recorder?Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?
Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?
Aug 27 2007, 08:32 AM
584 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Skudai, Johor |
Sep 4 2007, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(Diademz @ Sep 2 2007, 08:55 PM) How much does your Sony cost and which model is it? Are there any good AV shops in PJ area that you can recommend with good prices for Pioneer/Sony DVD players? I bought the Philips DVP5986 two months back for RM 499 (SenQ). Added on September 3, 2007, 5:57 pmhi Leolabs, How much did your Philips DVP5986 cost and where did u get it from? Thanks. That time come with free 1.5 m hdmi cable. Maybe now a bit cheaper.Warranty is 2 years and great things is Philips is really 'king of playability' |
Sep 5 2007, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(kancheong @ Sep 4 2007, 02:17 PM) diademz post your review results and the latest prices. I saw at Harvey Norman the sony 76h is selling for 599. Philips CONFIRM have usb input Just to confirm both the philips and pio have usb inputs ? and outputs to hdmi are 1080p not 1080i. but my tv onli accept 1080i |
Sep 7 2007, 07:18 PM
Nov 23 2007, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Nov 22 2007, 01:39 PM) Just wonder...if those DVD player with upscale capability accept video in (e.g. astro), then output to LCD through HDMI, we can have good PQ for normal TV viewing...so far any DVD player can do that? Notice some philips player/HT accept TV in, but not sure it will upscale or not.... i tried before with my digital hdmi receiver, astro still sucks my eyes cannot detect any differences. But still connect coz can 'show' people This post has been edited by saiga: Nov 23 2007, 12:05 AM |
Nov 23 2007, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(JonC @ Nov 23 2007, 10:08 AM) Damn! Now upscalling players are getting cheaper bro, you need to sad laaa... all AV productlike dat one, price very fast go down. My lcd tv less than 4 months already 1K cheaper. Really paiseh |
Nov 29 2007, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(laksamana @ Nov 26 2007, 03:16 PM) Is this really true? My Philips 5986 has that logo with the "3" at the back of it. Unfortunately, I do not have any other region coded discs other than "3" to test it with. My 2 older Sony's also have the "3". bro, you can check the region code setting.follow these steps : Open the disc tray Press System Menu Go to Preferences Press 1 3 8 9 3 1 on the keypad of the remote control With the up and down arrows, set the region code to 0 (region free) Press the OK button As you can see, when I checked mine,it already been set to "0" . Funny coz on the box it stated region "3". While in other county such as US users there have to 'hack' the region code thing using the steps above before can play dvd from different region does that means Phillips Mesia know that if order to sell the player here must be able to play 'ahem' dvd? p/s :same with other manufacturer perhaps ? This post has been edited by saiga: Nov 29 2007, 01:49 AM |
Nov 29 2007, 06:34 PM
Dec 2 2007, 08:41 PM
*gun & terracota
Phillips 5986 Added on December 2, 2007, 8:44 pm QUOTE(timothyy @ Nov 30 2007, 11:17 AM) What dream TV? 52" LCD Sharp? The one without problem such as banding etc...This post has been edited by saiga: Dec 2 2007, 08:44 PM |
Dec 10 2007, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Dec 10 2007, 02:00 PM) My portable also formated to FAT32, but cant supported. Any user of philips 5986 manage to access the movies from portable HDD? I'm using one and connected with Samsung 40GB portable HDD. What I do is divide the hdd into two partitions (20GB each). It works but the player will onli read the files from 1st partition onli. Nway,20GB is more than enough for me.Watch the tv series (prison break, heroes etc) and anime (bleach,naruto) already felt like vommit. To much, Gud luck to you. This post has been edited by saiga: Dec 10 2007, 10:13 PM |
Jan 1 2008, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 1 2008, 11:04 AM) Just now I went to Courts Mammoth near Wangsa. I ask the idiot salesman there to test DVD movies with the Panasonic. All the the tvs were repeatly showing some idiot Courts Mamooth commercial. The idiot says "the source is connected to same source" or something, basically, saying can't test. all courts salesman alwiz like dat one. here in jb also same So he expect people to buy a 4k TV without testing?? Then what the heck is all those TV on the wall for? I left immediately and will never ever bother with Courts again. I get much better service from Best Denki, Jaya Jusco and even shops from SS2. Maybe I'll go Best Denki later. i think they want customer to buy tv from the tv "looks" onli ... |
| Change to: | 0.0953sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:35 PM |