Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player, Have you Found it Yet?

dirtrun
post Oct 4 2007, 02:34 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 4 2007, 02:26 PM)
wah, many happy sony 76h users here

after serious thinking, i think its no point getting an upsclaer now, toshiba HD A2 would be ard rm 1k range, wouldnt tat be a better choice?

Depends... getting a Tosh means u hv committed to support HD dvd... just say it flops and Bd becomes defacto ... then wat???

Just my2 cts
Dirtrun

dirtrun
post Oct 4 2007, 02:49 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 4 2007, 02:41 PM)
er.... i will use it as a dvd upscaler lor, i think by the time Hd Dvd does flop, my usage value for the player is more than enuff aredi
Fair argument ... but I tot deTosh is sellin locally for 2k or sumthin like tat...
dirtrun
post Oct 4 2007, 03:40 PM

3,136 posts

Aiyo,

Dats not a level playing field wat ... no warranty and if doa???

Cheers
Dirtrun
dirtrun
post Oct 4 2007, 04:01 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 4 2007, 03:49 PM)
play wat level? doa send back to US lor, hahahahha biggrin.gif

last time got other forummer also buy nitendo wii liek tat

Ok,

Quick quick go get one and then review it here lo...

Cheers
Dirtrun

dirtrun
post Oct 4 2007, 04:55 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 4 2007, 04:09 PM)
er, still waiting, see how is the HD A3 1st, and im still waiting for some answers form the postal service biggrin.gif
Oh,

Like dat woh...

NVM la ... u wait and I ll go see my oppo perform la...

Kekeke biggrin.gif
Dirtrun
dirtrun
post Oct 8 2007, 09:41 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 6 2007, 10:38 AM)
anyway, still waiting for dirtrun oppo reivew

No time nor expertise to do a full review but I have made sum comments here

Cheers
Dirtrun

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Oct 8 2007, 10:00 AM
dirtrun
post Mar 26 2008, 04:55 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(glee719 @ Mar 26 2008, 04:36 PM)
Didn't go through the entire 100+ pages, so I don't know if this has been mentioned yet.  I own an OPPO DV-981HD and it is by FAR the best non-HD player I have seen.  Not only does the player upscales standard DVD into 1080P with top-notch components, its ability to take PAL or NTSC materials, and output to PAL or NTSC displays makes it universally accepted.  I have a Denon reference DVD player customized with SDI output to an DVDO iScan VP30 for a side-by-side comparison (for those of you not familiar, they cost about RM5000 combined) and this player beats it by far.

I am still not entirely sold on Blue Ray yet because the movies looked like they were over sharpened via PhotoShop and therefore unrealistic.
Wow,

Glowin few words for de Oppo indeed..

BTW I got mine thru readin reviews not thru tried n tested comparos..

Anyway I like mine so tats important enuff, I guess..

dirtrun
post Mar 27 2008, 03:08 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Mar 26 2008, 09:17 PM)
dirtrun & glee719, how/where did you get yours? I'm trying to buy the new DV-980H model, but don't know of any retailer who stocks it in the Klang valley..... unsure.gif
I got my 981 from Sg..

0.0488sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:16 PM