28 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 >Bottom

Games Mass Effect®, DLC : Bring Down the Sky (400MS)

PrivateJohn
post Feb 2 2008, 07:33 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Feb 1 2008, 01:34 PM)
woh.. babeng dont tell the spoiler la. a lot of people havent played this game, and i havent finished it.. put spoiler la pandai
QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Feb 2 2008, 01:49 AM)
bong... u can tutup mata when reading this topic...

BTW u told us boring... so y bother abt it? tongue.gif
lol ya, why you care about spoiler since you fall asleep while playing the game. I am pretty sure you slept while reading the spoiler too tongue.gif

@jOlv
ya, compare to KOTOR...Mass Effect the emotional attachment with the ship crew wasn't that deep. I mean, when i was given the option to send William into nuclear suicide mission i have no hesitation at all laugh.gif
mypetridish
post Feb 2 2008, 01:18 PM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(DarkSaviour @ Feb 1 2008, 12:49 PM)
bong... u can tutup mata when reading this topic...

BTW u told us boring... so y bother abt it? tongue.gif
yeah?> so what? i still paid $60 for it. its up to me la whether to finish it or not
PrivateJohn
post Feb 2 2008, 01:26 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Thought you...rent it?
QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jan 29 2008, 12:28 AM)
why should i registerer my rental copy? i mean what's so nice about registring?
mypetridish
post Feb 3 2008, 10:29 AM

1,313 posts

just bought the rental copy. the game takes too long. gng to take time to finish it
aiyish
post Feb 3 2008, 10:43 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Feb 3 2008, 10:29 AM)
just bought the rental copy. the game takes too long. gng to take time to finish it
well, its a RPG, it should be long tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aiyish: Feb 3 2008, 10:43 AM
mypetridish
post Feb 3 2008, 11:33 PM

1,313 posts

yeah, anywyas i just finished reading the Mass Effect: Revelation novel. now i understood what captain Anderson meant.

It's an alrighty book, its a recommended read if u really want to know what happened during the First Contact War (a few pages dedicated for it) and how Saren got his Sovereign ship

Btw, during the "evaluation mission" where Saren had to evaluate Anderson, he stumbled upon a pre-Prothean artifact, it's a mind-control device cum spaceship. It was mentioned in the book that the artifact has the power to control geth. Prior to this event, he was hunting an Alliance scientist who went mad about the object; trying to decrypt it. when Saren found the scientist, Dr. Quin and his research sponsor, a battarian (another alien spicies, not shown in the game), he was offered the research object along with the fruit of research to spare their lives... Saren killed the scientist anyway and kept the research, in an optical disc for himself. he didnt tell anyone about it, except for a select few who helped him to continue with the research.

As we know, Anderson wasnt selected to be a SPECTRE, mainly because he cut a deal with Saren to save a girl-friend of his that he met not longer than a few days earlier. Saren used the girl as a bait to trail Dr Quin as the latter needs the girl to complete her research. he knew the girl is wanted by Dr. Quin, thus he set up a trap and allowed her to be capture under his very nose. he followed the captors to their base afterwards. it really shows that Saren would do anything to complete his mission.

sacrifice the life of a single one to save a million. i like Saren.

This post has been edited by mypetridish: Feb 3 2008, 11:40 PM
Breaktru
post Feb 4 2008, 01:30 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Feb 3 2008, 11:33 PM)
bla bla blA
anyway this post is so slow it is kinda boring. i find it hard to keep awake reading this post...

Ok just joking i've still yet to play ME but I wish to play it anytime soon . Please use the spoiler tag .

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Feb 4 2008, 01:31 AM
mypetridish
post Feb 4 2008, 10:57 AM

1,313 posts

haha at least i bothered to read. are u among the typical malaysians who read only half a book a year?
PrivateJohn
post Feb 4 2008, 11:31 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

dude, what's wrong with you. Everytime your post is like provoking people into an argument.
I don't know why the hell you post like that, but i am guessing you gotten that attitude for hanging too long in RWI section.

I've lost count of the thread you burn down over here but please STOP with that attitude, it's very annoying.

Stop attacking peoples IQ, because the last i check yours aren't any better. You just bought a "rental" game you whine so much in the forum until it's worthless POS, boring & heck you even fall asleep by playing it. You could have return it, but no you just wana buy it. Anyway, who am i to judge you how you should spend your money? (ring a bell?)

PS : If you aren't mature enough don't venture into RWI for too long, it only brings out your inner-hatred. Not everyone is a jackass here, Console Couch != RWI...there is no reason for you to act like one.

Thank you.

/rant

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Feb 4 2008, 11:32 AM
Breaktru
post Feb 4 2008, 12:17 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Feb 4 2008, 10:57 AM)
haha at least i bothered to read. are u among the typical malaysians who read only half a book a year?
Huh ? Typical Malaysia ? I don't even read 1 book per year let alone half of it , so what's your point being ?

Besides didn't you notice that my statement ,

"anyway this post is so slow it is kinda boring. i find it hard to keep awake reading this post..."

is a carbon copy of yours earlier ?

"anyway this game is so slow it is kinda boring. i find it hard to keep awake playing this game..."

Do we need a Captain Obvious here ? Did you still didn't realize what I wanted to point out ? With that attitude , who wanted to read your boring spoiler ?
MK84
post Feb 4 2008, 12:55 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Heh.... talk about contradictory statements...

This post has been edited by MK84: Feb 4 2008, 12:56 PM
mypetridish
post Feb 4 2008, 01:34 PM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Feb 3 2008, 10:31 PM)
dude, what's wrong with you. Everytime your post is like provoking people into an argument.
I don't know why the hell you post like that, but i am guessing you gotten that attitude for hanging too long in RWI section.

I've lost count of the thread you burn down over here but please STOP with that attitude, it's very annoying.

Stop attacking peoples IQ, because the last i check yours aren't any better. You just bought a "rental" game you whine so much in the forum until it's worthless POS, boring & heck you even fall asleep by playing it. You could have return it, but no you just wana buy it. Anyway, who am i to judge you how you should spend your money? (ring a bell?)

PS : If you aren't mature enough don't venture into RWI for too long, it only brings out your inner-hatred. Not everyone is a jackass here, Console Couch != RWI...there is no reason for you to act like one.

Thank you.
/rant
the story is interesting enough for me to keep the game. im not a big fan of sci-fi but i find the one introduced in the trilogy compelling. i bought the rental game to indulge myself with its rather unique story - space faring, intelligent alien beings. the prologue introduced in the book was interesting enough to let me keep the game, not to mention that it was cheaper to keep the rental than to buy retail, the $60 i mentioned earlier was just a figure. i got it for $30 without the casing/booklet.

i only attacked how the game was executed, especially the time wasting MAKO-driving and side quests such as scanning for planets for minerals. the battle system also seems broken as if it was an after thought. the game was also so buggy, despite the depth of the game is integrated to its storyline and not game play (at least not as much). these are all valid criticisms.

This post has been edited by mypetridish: Feb 4 2008, 01:40 PM
Simactol
post Feb 4 2008, 02:18 PM

28 posts

cool down everyone.......aiya,just a game,respect ppl who play this game and take it easy.
PrivateJohn
post Feb 7 2008, 12:38 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Mass Effect News Hitting at 10 a.m. Kotaku/Bioware Time
Chris Priestly, Bioware's community coordinator, posted a bit of a tease Tuesday night in the Mass Effect Forums, telling readers "If I were you, I'd be around here at 10am tomorrow."

What could it be? Mass Effect 2? Mass Effect coming to PC? Mass Effect DLC expansion pack???
Speculate away~

Bioware's Big News: Mass Effect DLC Announced : Bring Down the Sky
Bioware today announced the first downloadable content pack for their Xbox 360 RPG Mass Effect.

The Bring Down the Sky downloadable content pack hits LIVE on March 10 at 2 a.m. PST, for 400 MS points and is the first in a series of planned downloadable content that expands the Mass Effect universe and continues the plot.

The pack will include an uncharted world that introduces the Batarians alien race. In the pack a Batarian extremist group has hijacked a mobile asteroid station in the Asgard system, setting it on a collision course with the nearby colony world of Terra Nova. Only Commander Shepard can save the millions of innocent civilians before the asteroid completes its deadly descent.

The developers say the pack will contain about an hour and a half of action and a new Achievement worth 50 Gamerscore points.

Looks decent & pretty cheap too! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Feb 7 2008, 01:21 AM
hezda
post Feb 7 2008, 01:54 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Feb 7 2008, 12:38 AM)
Mass Effect News Hitting at 10 a.m. Kotaku/Bioware Time

What could it be? Mass Effect 2? Mass Effect coming to PC? Mass Effect DLC expansion pack???
Speculate away~

Bioware's Big News: Mass Effect DLC Announced : Bring Down the Sky

Looks decent & pretty cheap too! laugh.gif
400MS for only extra 1 hour plus gameplay... shocking.gif

Guess I'll pass... yawn.gif
MmxZero
post Feb 8 2008, 01:09 PM

189 posts

An hour and half? Maybe he is using low lvl char.

I think you guys char which already max lvl, powerful weapon and powerful amour can take a lot more less time then that. rclxms.gif

My sniper 1 shot sure instance death for enemies.
aiyish
post Feb 8 2008, 05:17 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

hour and half of action??? .... Rambo 4 seems better...
hatredheart
post Feb 11 2008, 12:59 AM

guys need help laa..already main dis game for a while...few days actually...got a few question to ask la...

1.my character is a soldier...in order to hack..can i use my squad mate with high electronic skills to do it by giving command?or need to buat sendiri?if boleh..what button should i press?if tak boleh...then i guess i just need to bring npc with high electronic skills in the squad...so it can make john sherpard able to hack?correct me if im wrong

2.another thing i noticed some of my squadmate untrained to use weapon...will they gain this skills by themself or there are special way to train them to use the weapon?

thanx a lott....
aiyish
post Feb 11 2008, 02:52 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(hatredheart @ Feb 11 2008, 12:59 AM)
guys need help laa..already main dis game for a while...few days actually...got a few question to ask la...

1.my character is a soldier...in order to hack..can i use my squad mate with high electronic skills to do it by giving command?or need to buat sendiri?if boleh..what button should i press?if tak boleh...then i guess i just need to bring npc with high electronic skills in the squad...so it can make john sherpard able to hack?correct me if im wrong

2.another thing i noticed some of my squadmate untrained to use weapon...will they gain this skills by themself or there are special way to train them to use the weapon?

thanx a lott....
1. Bring in Kaidan or Garrius and max up their decryption and electronic skill, u sure can hack everything...so just tag kaidan along and everythng will bne fine..

2. There is no way that a certain squadmate will special trained themselves to equip this weapon. Wrex cannot shoot properly with the sniper and Kaidan can't fire a shotgun properly... everything is fix within the class of ur squadmate..

hope this helps.. smile.gif
hatredheart
post Feb 11 2008, 03:48 PM

now i faham...now worriess..thank u very much for your help....can play mass effect dengan aman...cant wait to get back home...

28 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 >Top

0.0255sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:28 PM