Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

giggsyy
post Oct 4 2016, 10:50 PM

846 posts

Hi guys, if i'm travelling by turkish airlines to europe, would I be able to earn krisflyer points? or MH miles or asia miles? I saw their partners are SIA..but if I fly with turkish airlines, how do I earn krisflyer points yeah? How does this partner airlines thing work? Thanks!
giggsyy
post Oct 4 2016, 11:55 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 4 2016, 11:36 PM)
Just show then your krisflyer card when you check in...

Mh code share with tk....so you should be able to collect enrich miles to/for ist if it's ticketed under mh....but not other non code share sectors...

I would just use krisflyer....
I'll be flying from kl to frankfurt then to Istanbul then back to KL. You would recommend to use Krisflyer card for all 3 flights (if that is possible)? Or Krisflyer for KL to frankfurt then to Istanbul and then enrich for Istanbul to KL? Thank you limeuu!
giggsyy
post Oct 5 2016, 11:55 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 5 2016, 07:58 AM)
Are you flying straight to fra with another airline, or tk with transit at ist?

What's the flight code for ist-kul? If tk, use krisflyer....
All is by tk, from KL to Frank then Frank to Ist, then Ist to KL. So krisflyer the best compared to enrich/asiamiles? Also, if i book directly at turkish airlines, I can still show my krisflyer membership and get krisflyer miles? How do I check how much miles I will be getting from this trip? Whats flight code? Sorry im a newbie blush.gif
giggsyy
post Oct 5 2016, 10:25 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 5 2016, 02:54 PM)
Tk does not fly direct KUL FRA....so if it is operated by tk, there must be a transfer at ist...

If you book yourself, they will always ask you to enter the ff no you want to claim from...otherwise just show the card at check in...

No of miles depends on class of booking and actually miles traveled....

Since it is tk ticketed, you cannot claim enrich....
Sorry, made a mistake, its tk, KL to FRA transit ist. Then fra to ist, then ist to kl tongue.gif Will get krisflyer then... laugh.gif Thank you limeuu and tishaban...gcmap looks complicated to calculate the distance..
giggsyy
post Oct 8 2016, 08:25 AM

846 posts

In the end travelling with Etihad instead..for all the routes..tongue.gif can get Krisflyer or enrich miles yeah? Online during booking can only see krisflyer option to input but in their website, partner airline is Malaysia airlines and no SIA? Weird...also, is it a wise choice to get etihad membership points instead for miles collection? I don't really use their airline just maybe this round only..
giggsyy
post Nov 29 2016, 10:38 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Nov 29 2016, 10:34 PM)
The multi carrier award I understand requires a lot of time on the phone which is not suitable for a newbie like me. I am looking at straight forward online booking for clear cut destinations .... Hoping that it is much easier to secure  seats 10 months to a year out on Asiamiles. This KF, although the points very cheap, but cannot get confirmed seats no point la..I don't want to be on wait list and then if last minute still cannot get seat , my whole holiday plan goes down the drain.. I rather pay higher and get certainty ... Would be happy to stay with Enrich but they do not fly North America . One thing good about Enrich..confirmed can get as many seats as you want or your points can afford..
I'm actually in the situation as you...haha...thinking of flying to the states but dunno which among the 3 is the best to park my points... how much easier is asiamiles to get the tickets instead of krisflyer?
giggsyy
post Dec 18 2016, 08:55 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Dec 15 2016, 11:56 AM)
Hi bro. Would love to join the WhatsApp group. Do let me know once you start it. Looking forwards.  rclxms.gif
Same here!
giggsyy
post Nov 17 2017, 08:30 PM

846 posts

BA is British airways. You are booking economy or business? Good to clarify with CX on the tax for both passengers. The tax depends on the many factors. Places like Japan have low tax. Flights departing London comparitively has high tax than most.
giggsyy
post Aug 22 2020, 01:40 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(kit615 @ Aug 21 2020, 02:22 PM)
Hilton Diamond here, all my stays pretty much upgraded to at least suite room, except maybe 1/2 stays that the hotel is fully sold out, although they still offer me to suite upgrade for 2nd/3rd day if i am willing to move later

I stay in Niseko hilton in Japan and was upgraded to panoramic suite as well. Never been in presidential suite before, what was the secret to getting that upgrade haha
Can show pics of the room in niseko? Thanks

0.3511sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:10 AM