Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

SUSfuzzy
post May 14 2019, 06:53 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(isaacchew @ May 14 2019, 06:17 PM)
I'm tabulating a comparison of different FFP redemption amounts and destinations here:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1woO...dit?usp=sharing
It's editable for now, if anyone wants to help populate the data.  tongue.gif

I know amount varies by date, and availability is always uncertain. But I've taken the lowest miles required such as Saver on KF, to get a benchmark.
link got shortened, so can't be found.
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 23 2023, 06:21 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 22 2023, 10:27 AM)
M2P also gonna revise its AR from 5x to 2x effective Dec 1st. sad.gif
And TWE gonna be 2x. What's the alternative now? hmm.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 23 2023, 06:23 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 23 2023, 06:22 PM)
No. laugh.gif
Hahaha. I saw UOB one macam not bad, but for now I'll look and see until Jan if any banks decides to up the game.
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 27 2023, 05:36 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 24 2023, 08:05 AM)
UOB visa infinite?
Basically a Combi of WC + PRVI Miles Elite Card

Local Spend:
12X UNIRM on Selected E-commerce Spend & E-wallet Reload
5X UNIRM on Everyday Spend
Bonus 125,000 UNIRM with an annual spend of RM48,000 and above
5X UNIRM for every RM1 spent on airlines
Bonus 60,000 UNIRM upon annual fee payment

Overseas Spend:
10X UNIRM for every RM1 spent overseas

Convert with PRVI - 9,000 UNIRM for 1,000 Enrich Miles
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 27 2023, 06:56 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Nov 27 2023, 06:53 PM)
Does PRVI Miles Elite Card offers "5X UNIRM on Everyday Spend" & "12X UNIRM on Selected E-commerce Spend & E-wallet Reload" for Local Spend?
Nope.
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 29 2023, 01:48 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Nov 29 2023, 10:10 AM)
HLB conversion isnt attractive compare Amex Plat, and you have to pay AF

CIMB TWE good for oversea spend. 10x points to accumulate AM & Skywards. If your annual spending can meet the requirement, AF can be waive

UOB Prvimiles Elite best for oversea spend to collect AM & KF. You can add UOB VI or World for local spend, depending your spending behavior.

SCB journey airmiles conversion rate not attractive too
Just slight change, TWE now is 10x for local and overseas spend, which is why it was so popular.

But its ending 31st Dec, not sure whats next.
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 29 2023, 06:21 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Nov 29 2023, 02:42 PM)
10x oversea spend remain, changes apply to local spend only. that why i said its good for oversea spending. may refer t&c
Ya, as in now still got local 10x. But once it's overseas only, i think there are a couple of others that would be as competitive.
SUSfuzzy
post Sep 10 2024, 05:00 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(furuku89 @ Sep 6 2024, 01:07 AM)
Thanks done. I just successfully booked 2 ticket!
Enjoy your delayed flight! tongue.gif

But remember to exchange your CC points regularly, because they keep reducing the value to convert to EM.
SUSfuzzy
post May 20 2025, 01:49 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 20 2025, 01:48 PM)
I just came back from Beijing and Shanghai. I went to Beijing with MH and came back from Shanghai with SQ (transited an hour in SG). I travelled both routes in J class. Still feeling disappointed with MH for changing the plane last minute to an old AirBerlin A332 which is so narrow and seats were all crammed. I took a photo and sent it to my mom, she thought I was in economy class... My worst business class seat experience, luckily the MH crew was exceptional and that made it easier for me.

I used my points in Alliance VI for the MH and UOB for SQ. I spent around 40k miles for each MH and SQ. Booked in late March.
If not for the transit, I'd happily focus on Kris rather than Enrich.

MH is such a disappointment.

0.0300sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:28 PM