Oh, by the way..
For the Pokeymon(intended) fans.. IGN's has a hands-on import review writen up.
Go go go!
Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!
Dec 19 2006, 02:36 PM
538 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: T.T.D.I. Kuala Lumpur |
Oh, by the way..
For the Pokeymon(intended) fans.. IGN's has a hands-on import review writen up. Go go go! |
Dec 19 2006, 03:13 PM
Ja! I want the News and Forecast channels!! At least something to gawk at rather than a bunch of Mii mingling with each other
News on 27th January meheard @ string: That was some exciting shots from the weather channel, looks smooth man. @ signither: Start updating |
Dec 19 2006, 03:48 PM
String! How does excite truck control?!?!
Is it as bad as RR7 PS3 w/ motion sensing? |
Dec 19 2006, 03:57 PM
@ tnsai: So.. are you trying to say that the controls a good? As in tight? And not flying/drifting all over the place?
The thing about motion sensing controls is where the neutral(180 degrees) point to keep the car/truck straight. I'm wondering about that cause I was having hell in RR7.. I basicly drifted the whole track just like in Mario Kart, LOLZERS.. |
Dec 20 2006, 09:37 AM
Actually, I was telling my friend about the forecast channel, I took a glance at the Wii and there was the BLUE LIGHT glowing.. Hmm.. Was it Krazy_K or the Mrs.?.. *boop boop beep* .. It's NINTENDOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!
Dec 20 2006, 10:59 AM
^ Me office does not allow entertainment from GooTube
Anyways, do not use CHEAP batteries on the Wiimote, damn RM7.80 value pack 8-piece Panasonic SUPER Heavy Duty lasted me just below 10 hours. From 4 bars to 3 I thought no problem, play Red Steel for 1 hour, from 3 bars became 1 The stock batteries that came with the Wii rocked, really lasted somewhat 20-30 hours.. Some industry type Panasonic batts from JP |
Dec 20 2006, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(-Nintedo Wii- @ Dec 20 2006, 11:27 AM) Is pokemon battle revolution gonna come out 4 us wii??? Yes, Pokeyman is coming out for the US. Gotta wait abit......And wat's better zelda or red steel??? ....Elebits or Super monkeyball??? Shud i get TRAUMA CENTER??? Can sum1 answer me???? Zelda or Red Steel? Elebits or SMB? Depends on your taste really.. But if wanna try something new then Elebits, good reviews, and also claimed "True Wii title". Trauma? Should be very good, DS version shines and this one polishes. But take note that I only own REd Steel at the moment, really really action packed. |
Dec 20 2006, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(kyap @ Dec 20 2006, 01:06 PM) Boss CODE Your Youtube Url: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p0KmOOgQ6L0 Take everything past the "=" sign: [YOUTUBE]p0KmOOgQ6L0[/YOUTUBE] This post has been edited by sihumchai: Dec 20 2006, 02:14 PM |
Dec 20 2006, 05:04 PM
By 22nd of December! I shall be online at night now! w00t w00t!
Opera, here WII come! And yeah, Forecast Chan reports that M'sia has haze right? They're right. High polution level in M'sia |
Dec 21 2006, 04:42 PM
It's the GCN Hori Digital Pad you should be looking for if you want SNES style. It's basicly a GCN control layout, shapre like a SNES cont. and without analogue stick. Supposed to be used with Gameboy Player.
Btw: Joytech Wii Power Station bulk anyone? Click here to see what's it about. Wiichargable! |
Dec 22 2006, 10:19 AM
Opera TODAY!
Dec 22 2006, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(Saigo @ Dec 22 2006, 01:08 PM) By today, I think you really mean at least another day 'cause US is always about a day behind or so. It should be tonight. When Forecast launched on 20th, I got the message from Ninty on 19st Dec, 9pm-ish. So yeah, expect an email from Ninty(maybe!) today, if you're Connect24 is on.And Saigo, you're crazy on Wiimote purchases.. Saw your stock at Gamers Hideout ___________________ @ string/anyone: If we get australian Wii Points, will it work on our US consoles? ___________________ And oh, one more thing. To those who received Ninty's forecast channel message.. A picture was included.. Check the photo channel |
Dec 22 2006, 03:59 PM
Sure String, I've sent some screenshots out to people yesterday, can't remember who.. But I remember sending out some screenies..
I also took a screenshot of a bug in the game.. I somewhat pulled a heavy object into myself, got stuck, game lags like hell. Sob.. And I was only about 5 Watts away from finishing the level |
Dec 22 2006, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(signither @ Dec 22 2006, 04:17 PM) the ori gc controller here is around A$40 (~RM112) and the wavebird is around A$55 (~RM154).. is this a reasonable price compared to RM?? Yes, that seems reasonable. String, I hope you are informed QUOTE(signither @ Dec 22 2006, 04:17 PM) Awww.. don't worry.. Aussie not getting meh? Love your new avatar |
Dec 22 2006, 04:50 PM
Wow, you must be using the Handphone keypad with dictionary mode!
[Edit] How are load times? How is the cache? Always throw away when visiting other sites? Cookies? Tried flash? WIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII!! This post has been edited by sihumchai: Dec 22 2006, 04:51 PM |
Dec 22 2006, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 22 2006, 04:53 PM) ERmm nope, i updated and installed the Internet Channel , im still at home, bro. Going to work at 5:30pm later, my flight is at 9:35pm. Safe journey I typed all that using the virtual keyboard inside Wii, using the predictive text input as well. To scroll you need to press B, and point to the arrow direction on the page. Word of caution, it will be BLURRYYYYYY! Zooming in is the only way to see clearly. Also, the browser adds black bars to my screen, not sure if its just the 16:9 setup im using or it is there for the 4:3 as well. QUOTE(signither @ Dec 22 2006, 05:15 PM) Hehehe.. don't wanna try that to my precious.. Hahahaha..Gollum.. Gollum.. (courtesy of evoHahn) |
Dec 22 2006, 11:31 PM
Nice man. I could use some point card
Dec 23 2006, 02:54 PM
To PAL owners, I'm getting wii play from string. Does anyone want to buy the game off me? I'm keeping the wiimote.
Dec 23 2006, 09:48 PM
Besides the black lines at the side, no problem here.
Dec 23 2006, 10:08 PM
oh, cables here already? How's the picture quality? significantly better?
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:02 AM |