8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Games [Definitive] Nintendo Wii (and GC) Thread v2, Wii!! v2 already and now with real Wii!!

zio
post Jun 13 2007, 10:52 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

No lag for me so far. Then again, I don't usually turn on the lights directly above the TV.

Hrmm..for those who got Mario Party 8 from beatz, any good?
zio
post Jun 21 2007, 12:38 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

They are selling it modded for it to be region-free.

The shops brought in the Jap machines and then Maxsoft? said that they will be bringing the US machines officialy, rebranding it as Asian and therefore compatible with US games.

So what can the shops do? Got loads of cheap Jap Wiis but no games. So kena mod it to be region free.

At least that is my take on the story tongue.gif
zio
post Jun 21 2007, 09:39 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Sounds about good. Did you get any games with it?
zio
post Jun 22 2007, 03:50 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

zio
post Jun 22 2007, 04:02 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Isn't urs modded to be region free? If yes, then it shouldn't be a problem. Although they said the compatibility is only up to 80% i believe.
zio
post Jun 22 2007, 04:12 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Dont worry about the compatibility. It was jst a figure thrown to me by a sales person in Singapore smile.gif
zio
post Jun 25 2007, 04:32 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Well, no idea how the Wii online system will work.

What baffles me is why Nintendo wants to implement a separate Friends Code when they already have Wii code..sigh..

I really need a new game for Wii, even SPM did not get my attention long enough. Wii Sports still my fav.
zio
post Jun 25 2007, 06:55 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

You use the infamous Brazil hack. Put your Wii country as Brazil.

Then just use the postcode in your billing address of your credit card. The rest can be some mumbo jumbo Brazilian address. Doesn't matter, they jst need to match the postcode and the name.

And voila! you can use your CC for the Wii.
zio
post Jun 25 2007, 07:22 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Haha ok. I kinda have a number of people to add to my Wii tag list. Why la why did Nintendo make this so hard!
zio
post Jun 25 2007, 10:15 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Heh sorry man...i think got a few more ppl already fed up waiting for me tongue.gif
zio
post Jun 25 2007, 10:19 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Haha wait la...coming soon coming soon smile.gif
zio
post Jul 5 2007, 02:49 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

haha yeah lo.should have sold to mr sihum..

I saw Big Brain Academy for the Wii at GH...to get or not to get tongue.gif
zio
post Jul 5 2007, 03:58 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Err that was the only new thing I noticed there.

Get yourself a 360! Lots of new games tongue.gif
zio
post Jul 9 2007, 05:29 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Lets see how this pick up. Nintendo always had the problems of getting good third party developers.

And that is big time third party developers! Now we enter independent developers.
zio
post Jul 17 2007, 02:54 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Erm..if you enter the White House postcode, and it will obviously not match your CC postcode, then your transaction won't go through.
zio
post Aug 6 2007, 05:45 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Call them up, pay a deposit and you can ensure a copy as yours.
zio
post Aug 8 2007, 03:30 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I have yet to play with my copy.

So much for being the first to own one tongue.gif
zio
post Aug 8 2007, 04:09 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Haven't seen any review. But what do you expect out of a game that wants you to sing and dance?
zio
post Aug 8 2007, 04:21 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Well if you read the 1up review, it does make you look stupid. So objective accomplished!

Game is subjective. People said Spider-Man the Game sucked, I tot it was ok.
zio
post Aug 8 2007, 04:26 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

We wait for sihum to buy then we crash his house to play tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0467sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:14 PM