22 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Investment CEYLONZ SUITES @ BUKIT CEYLON [OWNERS' THREAD], Revival of St. John Woods project

cutemoney
post Nov 6 2017, 04:11 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(propertybuddy @ Nov 4 2017, 07:37 PM)
1. Entry price - how much u enter? Is it fair market price or above market price?
2. Sustainability - how much you could rent?
3. Exit plan - how much upsides? 2 separate units (not necessary Ceylon) at lower absolute price can sell easier. So it’s good To identify why your buyer buy a dual key, higher price unit from u later
I know this project entry price is not cheap, around 1.5-1.6k psf.
And I heard there is 6 blocks service apartment going to build between Ceylonz and KL tower (not sure will block the klcc view or not but KL tower view surely gone), so one of the selling point gone.

How much rental income - this is the part I am struggling, it seem the mykey concept is great but how true it can be?

Dual key concept, maybe I am still old school style, still cannot see it’s advantage. :S

This post has been edited by cutemoney: Nov 6 2017, 04:11 PM
cutemoney
post Nov 6 2017, 04:14 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(lybsc @ Nov 4 2017, 04:50 PM)
Apparently, 4000 units (residential condo) will be built by one china developer next to it. dry.gif
Ya, from the maps, it will blocked the KL tower view.
cutemoney
post Nov 6 2017, 04:19 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Learjet35 @ Nov 4 2017, 04:53 PM)
I own a dual key unit.what u want to ask?
May I ask why you get the dual key unit at the 1st place?
Besides, what do you think the resell market on dual key?
It seem risky to me coz only can target in Airbnb.
(But I also attracted by the mykey Airbnb management concept) :S
propertybuddy
post Nov 6 2017, 10:39 PM

754 posts

QUOTE(cutemoney @ Nov 6 2017, 04:19 PM)
Mykey have any good track record in running this?
How sustainable is mykey model? Is their projection realistic or overpromised? Is it just created to “convince” people on ceylonz price? Is there no other better options elsewhere, we definitely think 🤔 there are much safer buys. One eg Proper Bukit Bintang freehold as we bought n still buying property walkable to Pavilion at below 800psf. Does ceylonz entry makes investment sense, do consider the risk & your reward properly.

This post has been edited by propertybuddy: Nov 6 2017, 10:40 PM
cutemoney
post Nov 6 2017, 11:06 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(propertybuddy @ Nov 6 2017, 10:39 PM)
Mykey have any good track record in running this?
How sustainable is mykey model? Is their projection realistic or overpromised? Is it just created to “convince” people on ceylonz price? Is there no other better options elsewhere, we definitely think 🤔 there are much safer buys. One eg Proper Bukit Bintang freehold as we bought n still buying property walkable to Pavilion at below 800psf. Does ceylonz entry makes investment sense, do consider the risk & your reward properly.
You are right.
Maybe I actually looking for someone can run the Airbnb for me.
Coz normally my property rent for long term and no time and no contact to manage all this short term rental although the return really good.
Overall, I still think this project is overpriced and too risky for me. I am not confident I can get the return as mykey ppl told me and no confidence on capital gain.

innsean
post Nov 6 2017, 11:47 PM

555 posts

this is business suites & not exactly residential though
Learjet35
post Nov 7 2017, 01:51 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(cutemoney @ Nov 6 2017, 04:19 PM)
Nova saujana ara damansara.rented out the 2 bed,and check in and check out the studio when im back in malaysia.

Tbh,its easier to rent out compared to bigger unit.
chimpxmon
post Nov 13 2017, 05:33 PM

15 posts

Anybody aware of the delay in stamping of the sales and purchase agreement of Ceylonz? I signed on 4.3.17 but only get the SnP agreement stamped on 7.7.17, a delay in 4 months' time!!! When it comes to LAD claim in the future, this can make a huge difference in the claim, I roughly calculated, one month delay in LAD claim is RM 5 k++ ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by chimpxmon: Nov 13 2017, 05:34 PM
chimpxmon
post Nov 13 2017, 05:52 PM

15 posts

Hi may i know which development is this? Is it a real news?
kbandito
post Nov 14 2017, 06:51 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(chimpxmon @ Nov 13 2017, 05:33 PM)
Anybody aware of the delay in stamping of the sales and purchase agreement of Ceylonz? I signed on 4.3.17 but only get the SnP agreement stamped on 7.7.17, a delay in 4 months' time!!! When it comes to LAD claim in the future, this can make a huge difference in the claim, I roughly calculated, one month delay in LAD claim is RM 5 k++ ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
Isn't this a non-HDA product? How can you ever get LAD?
You are never protected under the HDA for Ceylonz.

This post has been edited by kbandito: Nov 14 2017, 06:52 PM
chimpxmon
post Nov 14 2017, 08:13 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Nov 14 2017, 06:51 PM)
Are you sure? I checked there is description of LAD of 10% per annum in the SnP. Anybody can clarify on this? confused.gif
chimpxmon
post Nov 14 2017, 08:35 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(cutemoney @ Nov 6 2017, 04:11 PM)
And I heard there is 6 blocks service apartment going to build between Ceylonz and KL tower (not sure will block the klcc view or not but KL tower view surely gone), so one of the selling point gone.

How much rental income - this is the part I am struggling, it seem the mykey concept is great but how true it can be?

Dual key concept, maybe I am still old school style, still cannot see it’s advantage. :S
Hi may i know which development is this? Is it a confirmed information?
Kicimiao66cc
post Nov 15 2017, 01:15 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(chimpxmon @ Nov 14 2017, 08:13 PM)
Are you sure? I checked there is description of LAD of 10% per annum in the SnP. Anybody can clarify on this?  :confused:
Usually non HDA development also come with LAD clause la... if no LAD clause who want to buy?
cutemoney
post Nov 15 2017, 07:02 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chimpxmon @ Nov 14 2017, 08:35 PM)
Hi may i know which development is this? Is it a confirmed information?
This project launch since last year.
Developer at the title lah... Exsim
chimpxmon
post Nov 17 2017, 11:47 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(cutemoney @ Nov 6 2017, 04:11 PM)

@cutemoney

I mean is this development that is going to be built between Ceylonz and KL tower confirmed, and which development is it?
Howah2017
post Nov 19 2017, 03:12 AM

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1236847/cab...campaign=buffer

Please read this. Will Ceylonz be affected ?
Howah2017
post Nov 19 2017, 03:14 AM

https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/community/...-kl-says-mayor/
cutemoney
post Nov 22 2017, 03:43 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chimpxmon @ Nov 17 2017, 11:47 AM)
@cutemoney

I mean is this development that is going to be built between Ceylonz and KL tower confirmed, and which development is it?
http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=2039117

Since the government is freeze the luxury property above 1mil, not sure will this china company’s proj develop as planned.

BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 22 2017, 04:16 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Nov 14 2017, 06:51 PM)
like TKTC here said....non had products also got LAD..................BUT

non HDA products they can VP without CCC........you think you can get LAD boh?????? talk to Empire Dsara and City buyers.
cskl1019
post Mar 30 2018, 10:37 AM

Any buyer here?

22 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:13 AM