Investment RC RESIDENCES KUALA LUMPUR, Close To City Centre Homes From RM358K

woolei
post Apr 24 2018, 01:48 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Col @ Feb 15 2018, 01:13 AM)
The main road always jam in the morning, super high density, super bad community like Parklane OUG where many blacks and vietnam girls and china girls, bad sentiment of property market, over supply of condo, low cost design. DON'T Buy. With the current property market, you will get a very better deal later. As a potential buyer, you have absolute bargain power to nego at subsale market. As the 10 years cycle of economy downturn is coming, just wait and see. And also this year is election year, many uncertainty, and please search online and data published by expert and analysis which the oversupply of condo is a fact!

Gong Xi Fatt Chai to all Chinese!!!
Hi All, i want to add some point if you consider to buy this razak city project.
- according to unofficial analysis, 99% of parklane owner hate akisama, the remaining 1% wanna murder them.
- bad workman ship, low cost design, bad material, toilet keep on leaking after fix n fix n fix, the defect list when i get the house is over 35 items.
- the shoplot under parklane is still mostly close after 4 years, only mart,mamak,dobi,pool and liquor store survive.
- dont under estimate the power of 6,000 units, it really really hard to sell & rent.
- at 2014, i rented out my basic unit @ RM1.2/month, at 2018 i want to rent out my unit with washing machine & fridge with RM1.2/month, but the tenant ask for RM1.1 or i have better offer.
- the capital appreciation of parklane is flat and almost equal to developer selling price after include cost and loan interest.

my suggestion is, if you still consider Razak City after reading all the above and feel razak city as a good deal.

please take a short trip to parklane oug, see the people there, talk with the people and experience the atmosphere there.

if you can accept the worst case it might turn out like parklane, buy it.

[from a very very tulan parklane owner]
woolei
post Oct 24 2018, 04:58 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 24 2018, 03:27 PM)
quantity is relative to location. You don't look at one single development. you have to look at surrounding development as well.

parklane buyers also make money, rental also claimed to be good by some people.

KV has about 6-7mil people. Expecting in the next 10 yrs, it will grow to 10mil. It will need more homes.

BUT RC does lost its shinning crown......BDR MALAYSIA.

Having said this, i am not a big fan of property at this price range, and the mass development.

BUT what i try to say is - you must wear the ownstay cap for buying investment property. Will you stay there? is the property good enough for you to stay?
parklane very laku la, just the rental keep going down year by year only.
woolei
post Apr 2 2019, 11:30 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 2 2019, 09:07 AM)
i dont understand how anyone can consider a project with 5000 units in total as investment product??? much less for own staying.... those buyers who bought it.... u guys really sure with 5000 units... it will be well maintained? not yet even talk about subsales and rental competition if lets say half of those who bought are investors....  doh.gif  doh.gif
if 5k unit, you cannot choosy choosy for tenant lor, n they always have alot of choice, so will go to view few unit before decide.
woolei
post Jun 17 2020, 02:09 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(xinmay @ Jun 5 2020, 02:59 PM)
Hi please be aware
When SA approach me he says the pricing is 470k for 3 bedrooms unit 1140sqft
And comes fully furnished
When I went to the sales gallery the SA told me no such thing
The lowest price is 520k+ bare unit
I felt cheated, went all the way there

He said oug parklane is a success, demand more than supply. Which I doubt.
Hi, Parklane owner here.

Demand is really high in parklane (is true), as it been the most affordable housing in Jalan puchong (RM1.2k~1.3k for partial furnitured) with it strategic location.
Plus most of the unit is already tenanted, those tenant mostly attracted by parklane because their friend/relative already staying here (it true).

just for my own experience, my tenant left at the end of may, and i get new tenant within 2 week.
visited by 15-20 tenant from different agent.

but i cant denied that price war started since parklane vp-ed,been stagnant in low rental price for a long time (selling & renting).
i can foresee this RC Residences going to be the same.

my advice:
-For Rent Out Strategy, dont expect your rental return going to be good, but once the location mature, rent out is not a problem, just dont put ur rental too high. Instead, source for good profile tenant who can take care your house.

-For Own Stay, be prepare, you might rent out after few year when your wealth growth.

-For Flip Strategy, please think wisely.

0.0540sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:02 AM