Investment RC RESIDENCES KUALA LUMPUR, Close To City Centre Homes From RM358K
Cavatzu
Aug 22 2022, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ Aug 22 2022, 07:05 PM) Yuck really looks like a huge concrete wall. Need better development guidelines for spacing and overshadowing. This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Aug 22 2022, 08:25 PM
Cavatzu
Nov 29 2022, 11:13 AM
Wa liao. My breath is cut short worse than when I got Covid. Another cheap ghetto for renters.
Cavatzu
Jan 15 2023, 12:33 PM
If they don’t revive HSR, askar will be very busy reporting on this.
Cavatzu
Feb 20 2023, 10:50 AM
Feel claustrophobic just looking at these buildings. Get serious Seoul crowd crush vibes.
Cavatzu
Feb 22 2023, 06:14 AM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Feb 22 2023, 06:12 AM) This is an old tactic. After like 2 yrs they say fees insufficient to cover mthly maintenance. Then need to top up to like 10 cents psf. The agreement doesn't say no need to top up the fees. Also, depending on what was the agreed 8 yrs fee mthly is, if they only considered 25 cents back when started marketing then confirm insufficient. Need around 35 cents for high density. Most condo they will market like 35 cents, then after 2yrs, then say need 40-42 cents. This is marketing strategic to make the development attractive during sales. Only seasoned investors or those been in JMB/MC will understand it.  Does this happen even with big developers? I was impressed by that development in Bukit Pelangi in Segambut/North Kiara where they’ve kept the mgt fees low like less than 15 cents psf.
Cavatzu
Feb 23 2023, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Feb 23 2023, 06:02 AM) Yes common tactics. I would say condo:- 400 units < 45 - 50 cents 800 units < 40 - 45 cents > 800 units 30 - 40 cents typically range, but subject to condo standards and common facilities. Anyway lower then that either badly maintained or/and services or very minimal facilities or no facilities. Funnily enough when there’s 5k units like here, the price doesn’t really come down too much more. You’d think they could go under 20 sen for this backbreaking density.
Cavatzu
Feb 24 2023, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Feb 24 2023, 06:54 AM) When super dense, equals more wear and tear, more cleaning etc. So they need more staff. That is why I feel between 400 to 800 units is the optimum range. good for all aspect. It will depend on the land size also. The RC land is huge but the way they’ve clustered the buildings is just unattractive.
Cavatzu
Sep 20 2023, 09:24 AM
For all the people complaining about affordability, 2 people can rent here for like 7-800 each with individual ensuites and proper common living space.
Looking forward to how good the deals get like free months of rent or utilities included.
Cavatzu
Sep 22 2023, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 22 2023, 01:32 PM) Second lelong unit check in. Guess is time to list down lelong units here. Will be more few months down the road. Lelong unit from RC: 1. A2-45-05, 1045sqft, reserve price 450K. 2. B2-27-13A, 800sqft, reserve price 340K. 3. 4. 5. Foresee that you will need to use spreadsheet as an attachment.
Cavatzu
Sep 23 2023, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(elimi8z @ Sep 23 2023, 02:48 AM) Just means the owner already defaulted on progressive payments Does this ruin their credit rating or is it a valid strategy if someone bought something wrongly and they just want out even if they could afford it. Example they are reacting to news that Bandar Malaysia won’t happen anytime soon.
Cavatzu
Sep 24 2023, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 23 2023, 12:01 PM) Will still affect credit rating. Yes of course. I’m just wondering if there is any upside to letting a property go to lelong even if you could afford it ie. you regret the purchase.
Cavatzu
Sep 24 2023, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Sep 24 2023, 09:37 AM) The best way is to sell the property, not wait it to be auction. It's not only affacted your credit report, it also involve even huge amount of fee compare to selling it into market. If you sell below market 10%, your may only lose 10% + 3% agent fee + some break contract fee (loan agreement) But if your unit sold by auction, your not only lose the percentage (each round 10% below) + Auctioneer fee + legal fee involve + higher interest rate involve and etc etc. Thanks for making sense. Just wondering as another post they wanted to intentionally Lelong but it was more for control of their personal circumstances.
Cavatzu
Feb 12 2024, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 22 2024, 09:26 PM) Unit sold at 285K last week. Almost back to last month reserve price. Good catch? 6 more active lelong units in the market now. Generally 800sqft below 300K to attract interested buyer. Bigger size unit below 400K to attract interested buyer.  This is cheaper than rumahwip! Where are all the people crying about unaffordable property?
Cavatzu
Feb 13 2024, 05:27 AM
QUOTE(Alvin1233 @ Feb 13 2024, 02:14 AM) I think they want low dense, atas, and in nice location with "affordable" price they wish, of coz they wont come out haha It’s all about choices. They can rent one bedroom in Cheras or get an entire unit here for the same price 10 minutes away.
Cavatzu
Feb 13 2024, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Thasmita @ Feb 13 2024, 07:22 AM) Ha ha ha - why on earth did regulators approve such dense development. Good luck to owners when the buildings are about 10 years old The land parcel is actually very big. Their orientation and architect is just really bad. Get serious anxiety and claustrophobia looking over at your neighbours.
Cavatzu
Feb 13 2024, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(Alvin1233 @ Feb 13 2024, 04:48 PM) Yeah, actually i don't mind renting a unit here if given the choices, definitely can get a good bargain. Amenities wise, not the best, but still workable actually. To be fair. It’s actually quite close to the action and extremely affordable. If I was in my first job or on a lower income, sharing an entire unit with either a partner or friend would be very doable and affordable.
Cavatzu
Feb 14 2024, 07:13 AM
QUOTE(Alvin1233 @ Feb 13 2024, 11:56 PM) Yeahh, nothing to complain ady, for this price point of able to get it as low as 200k++ with the proximity to the city centre, its a real bargain ady, of coz you need to compromise on the density. I wondering, is there any property(except low cost flats) with this proximity to the city can fetch this price? Hmm... You can compromise by getting something very old. As far as a new build goes, I don’t think there’s anything that is this cheap. The high density is off putting to many hence the bargains. Just be aware that most likely you won’t get any capital gain.
Cavatzu
Feb 14 2024, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(Thasmita @ Feb 14 2024, 08:10 AM) Biggest problem is going to be maintenance. It’s not your problem if you’re renting. Following a typical cycle of a budget high dense build, bargain heavily if you’re a renter in the first 2-3 years of vp and you get a relatively good lifestyle at a low cost. As for buyers, you already bought so much lower than the market so there’s that aspect.
Cavatzu
Feb 17 2024, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Feb 17 2024, 11:22 AM) Actually sungai besi have any attraction point to drag tourists? But if investor think it's work, then please go for it to survive. There is no attraction period. It’s just meant to be a cheaper alternative to hotels close to the city. If Airbnb is banned then no real value in this area besides being affordable accommodation for the masses.
Cavatzu
Feb 20 2024, 06:40 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 19 2024, 12:26 PM) The exact is Blok C2. Level 21. Has there ever been any analysis on relative valuations when an unpeaceful death has occurred on premise? It would be interesting to understand valuation ranges in a very pragmatic sense.