Technical [WTA] XBOX360 placing location., non-overheat/non-damage/safe location

stringfellow
post Dec 11 2006, 11:31 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Dec 11 2006, 04:59 AM)
just don't put to near which contains magnet~ like for example Sub-Woofer.

allthough there is no major damage.. but I heard that any magnets which stays to near with any hdd will case the hdd to died..
Hmmm, my PS3 really next to my subs.....should i move it?

QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 11 2006, 11:27 AM)
there was a case, where some dude place his 360 on top of a subwoofer. *OUCH* then some neogaf posters accused him as an anti-xbox fanatix who purposely spoil his machine to bash MS. LOL

lesson 2blearned. vibration & rumble on the controller - good
vibration & rumble on the console - early grave
The "winecooler" incident, had everybody laughing at his sorry ass for months to come. This dude had the gall to blame MS for shoddy QC when he had the brain, or lackthereof, of putting his ON TOP of his winecooler/sub. Classic case of stupid Redneck.

To the threadstarter, i place mine closely bunches together, next to a satellite speaker, infront of the TV, and between another satelite centre speaker. It has yet to fail me yet this sturdy baby of mine. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 11 2006, 11:32 AM
stringfellow
post Dec 11 2006, 07:59 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Dec 11 2006, 12:17 PM)
hmmmm I placed mine in a big shelf horizontal position. Wonder is that okay as I fear putting it up vertical position if a bumb here and there might make it tumble.
Wont tumble wun lah, dun worry. The shape of it keeps it sturdy.

QUOTE(Reix @ Dec 11 2006, 07:45 PM)
I too, place my xbox360 between satelite and center speaker next to the TV

I have attached the photo
Yup, just like mine, except mine is horizontal.

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Dec 11 2006, 07:55 PM)
i put mine on a piece of glass....well...the glass is ontop the entertainment table cabinet.....i put mine horizontally...
Same here.
stringfellow
post Dec 11 2006, 10:05 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Aku tak berani nak bawak sana sini bro......takut...something might trigger the 3ROD
stringfellow
post Dec 22 2006, 12:17 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Even if you didnt know about the magnetic interference on your subs, wouldnt the rumbling of the subs against your 360 bothers you? Shake rattle and roll everything inside the 360, and get 3ROD for free! shakehead.gif

0.0162sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:26 AM