aieti81
Dec 5 2007, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(heizad @ Dec 5 2007, 10:01 PM) using latest idm  some info : it seems that certain download manager software will always make multiple connections to boost the download process, some called it as PASV in flashget..but when comes to Rapidshare this will maybe litle bit problem but rarely happened..when download 10 MB file, the download manager automatically will make many connection maybe 10 or more for that file alone, Rapidshare sometimes will count 10MB x 10 = 100MB. That is why your counter on Rapidshare site shows differently with your actual dload size. as i mentioned it b4, rs.com still working on it to fix this.. ... This post has been edited by aieti81: Dec 6 2007, 07:35 AM
birain
Dec 6 2007, 05:16 AM
post deleted
This post has been edited by birain: Dec 8 2007, 02:27 AM
aieti81
Dec 6 2007, 09:30 AM
Rapidshare (PREMIUM) download speed testimony using Celcom 3G (D99)... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ... This post has been edited by aieti81: Dec 7 2007, 02:40 AM
herojack41
Dec 6 2007, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(aieti81 @ Dec 6 2007, 09:30 AM) Rapidshare (PREMIUM) download speed testimony using Celcom 3G (D99)... ... so fast de...= = your package speed??
aieti81
Dec 6 2007, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Dec 6 2007, 10:53 AM) so fast de...= = your package speed??  mine is celcom 3G D99 bro..its still gray on what celcom is offering for D99 users actually..claimed speed can go max up to 3.6mbps but till 1 year used and on9 even in a big town, 1.8mbps oso hard to be reached..best speed ever for D99 plan is 2.2mbps at tmn equine,sri kembangan nearby but not consistent.. ... This post has been edited by aieti81: Dec 6 2007, 11:17 AM
birain
Dec 6 2007, 03:21 PM
post deleted
This post has been edited by birain: Dec 8 2007, 02:28 AM
skylinegtr34rule4life
Dec 6 2007, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(aieti81 @ Dec 6 2007, 11:04 AM) mine is celcom 3G D99 bro..its still gray on what celcom is offering for D99 users actually..claimed speed can go max up to 3.6mbps but till 1 year used and on9 even in a big town, 1.8mbps oso hard to be reached..best speed ever for D99 plan is 2.2mbps at tmn equine,sri kembangan nearby but not consistent.. ... wah 3G can d/l stuff? biar btul ni?
TheXxBestxX
Dec 7 2007, 12:35 AM
i max out all 16 connection while download from rapidshare. is it ok guys??
afosz
Dec 7 2007, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 7 2007, 12:35 AM) i max out all 16 connection while download from rapidshare. is it ok guys?? IDM? it is ok as i also used to use 16 connections too last time, but not so recommended as some parts may be corrupted due to this
TheXxBestxX
Dec 7 2007, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(afosz @ Dec 7 2007, 01:06 AM) IDM? it is ok as i also used to use 16 connections too last time, but not so recommended as some parts may be corrupted due to this yup. IDM.if like that, i use 8 laa..
nik0ns
Dec 7 2007, 01:25 AM
better use few connection than many connection, it is take short time indeed to download all the files
TheXxBestxX
Dec 7 2007, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(nik0ns @ Dec 7 2007, 01:25 AM) better use few connection than many connection, it is take short time indeed to download all the files really?? but from my understanding, when we set many connection, mean we get more speed. is it wrong?
aieti81
Dec 7 2007, 02:18 AM
some info that i read in faq provided by rs.com. QUOTE Which download-accelerators can I use?
Right now we have tested the following programs successfully: GetRight, FlashGet, GoZilla and IDM. Please notice that due to the nature of the TCP-protocol and the fact that some download managers are poorly designed, its possible that your download logs show more traffic than you have evidently downloaded. However, this is not a bug within RapidShare because we log exactly the traffic leaving our network. The more streams you use in parallel, the more "overhead-traffic" might be logged. http://rapidshare.com/en/faq.html... Added on December 7, 2007, 2:43 amQUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 6 2007, 11:48 PM) wah 3G can d/l stuff? biar btul ni?  hard to say jugak la fren when talk bout 3G in malaysia..just like tonite, need to use back my streamyx due 3G connection down and keep timing out.. ... This post has been edited by aieti81: Dec 7 2007, 02:43 AM
birain
Dec 7 2007, 11:09 AM
post deleted
This post has been edited by birain: Dec 8 2007, 02:28 AM
skylinegtr34rule4life
Dec 7 2007, 02:03 PM
WTF! 2day only get 60kb/s max speed only. normally i can get 120kb/s all the time.  stimix oh stimix!
TheXxBestxX
Dec 7 2007, 02:05 PM
do u guys not feel scare to download from RS?? coz this new comeup QUOTE KUALA LUMPUR: If you download material illegally from the Internet, be prepared to fork out a minimum fine of RM250,000.
This is the warning from the Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Ministry to Malaysians who continue to illegally download songs, videos and the like.
Although this penalty was legislated more than 10 years ago under the Copyright Act 1987, it has yet to be fully enforced.
This was because the Government was still focusing on "physical enforcement", encompassing continuous efforts to weed out pirated DVDs, VCDs and CDs sold on the streets and their operators.
Deputy Minister Datuk S. Veerasingam said that while this remains their main priority, cracking down on Internet download offenders was also gaining momentum.
"For the past three years, we have seen a significant reduction in copyright pirates.
"This is due to the continuous efforts of four enforcement officers. "We will also very soon make Internet download offenders our priority. The law has been there for the past 10 years," he said Tuesday.
Veerasingam was speaking to reporters after opening the WIPO Asia-Pacific Regional Seminar on the Issues and Recent Developments of the WIPO Copyright Treaty and the WIPO Performances and Phonograms Treaty on behalf of Minister Datuk Shafie Apdal.
More than 75 participants from 11 countries are taking part in the three-day seminar.
Veerasingam added that the maximum fine for downloading material illegally from the Internet was as high as a whopping RM500,000.
The reality of it, Veerasingam said, was that as long as there were buyers, there would always be sellers.
"It doesn't matter whether it's buying a CD from the street or illegally downloading songs from the Internet. It's still the same," he said.
He thus urged Malaysians to be responsible consumers and realise the damage they caused to the various industries that painstakingly produced music, videos and movies only to find their work being used for free.
On the other hand, he also urged that products be reasonably priced so consumers would not consider cheaper alternatives, such as pirated or illegally downloaded products.
On advancements made by the country in this area, Veerasingam said various amendments to the law and the instalment of an Intellectual Property Court recently was testament to this. http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...1805&sec=nationthey not monitor the p2p but monitor what we downloading.
nik0ns
Dec 7 2007, 02:26 PM
ermm...english series illegal or not??
TheXxBestxX
Dec 7 2007, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(nik0ns @ Dec 7 2007, 02:26 PM) ermm...english series illegal or not?? all copyrighted material are illegal to download. that why i afraid because now downloading nFS for ps2 n homealone...
jasonkwk
Dec 7 2007, 04:28 PM
i think i has to stop downloading stuff now.
afosz
Dec 7 2007, 11:41 PM
do they have the right to do so? i mean fine us who downloads? should find the uploader instead. no upload means no download right? anyway, my RS acc just expired. so sad