Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year
adamdacutie
Jan 19 2016, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 19 2016, 01:53 PM) My 2 cents view. Obviously in bad times like this FSM need to drum up business. Even the fund managers need fresh money from investors to buy more shares selling at attractive price now. If the funds are fully invested now with minimum cash holding or if the investors are redeeming their money, then jialat. What can the fund managers do? Hold and hope that the storm will past? Fsm is jus a middle man ooo ...
adamdacutie
Jan 20 2016, 12:37 PM
Another round of top up for ponzi 2.0 !
adamdacutie
Jan 21 2016, 08:24 AM
Its funny how the articles can sound like .... start of the tumbling us market ... get out frm stock blablabla worst is yet to come blablabla .... once rebound on the same trading day... this is the correction everyone is looking for .... isit time to buy now .... blablabla... bullshitssss
adamdacutie
Jan 21 2016, 07:54 PM
I am happy with fsm ... personalised care and tip top supporting team , couldn't ask for more...for everything else , there is lowyat fsm forum
This post has been edited by adamdacutie: Jan 21 2016, 07:56 PM
adamdacutie
Jan 22 2016, 11:25 AM
Enough w all this .... gongxifacai everybody ... Hou sai lei ah
adamdacutie
Jan 22 2016, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 22 2016, 01:49 PM) I wish I have sufficient ammo to do VA every month. Alas, I am not a money printing machine. Therefore the next best thing is to do quarterly VA. I require a huge capital layout to do VA in April 2016. If any forumers here are prepared to give me a friendly loan, please let me know.  Aeon credit ? Till debts do us apart ...
adamdacutie
Jan 23 2016, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Jan 23 2016, 09:13 AM) I mean to say Ponzi 2.0, sorry for the typo. I think Ponzi 1.0 still suxs and hence not holding any of it. My Ponzi 2.0 is now negative 9.2% ROI cumulatively. Xuzen xuzen , how ur global tech going? This post has been edited by adamdacutie: Jan 23 2016, 11:39 AM
adamdacutie
Jan 23 2016, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 23 2016, 12:20 PM) I've stayed invested in fsm for close to 5 years. But it seems to be giving a lower return than FD so far. Maybe I always buy in at wrong time. My last major buying was during the 0.5% sc discount. Doubled my portfolio, within days everything dropped U hav stated ur own errors? No rsp but all in at the wrong timing ... n blaming a platform which always encourage investors on dca rsp
adamdacutie
Jan 23 2016, 07:32 PM
adamdacutie
Jan 24 2016, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 24 2016, 11:24 AM) nola how can haha...he did it out of kind heart also. nobody can predict market kot. but my last regret is that during the last 0.5% SC a week back, I doubled my portfolio, within days BOM, all crashed, if top up few days later instead, even better. Within days ? Ut is for days? Thats ultra short term buddy
adamdacutie
Jan 25 2016, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(wodenus @ Jan 25 2016, 04:56 PM) Yes and no  and a gamble is not a calculated risk  anyway how is this a calculated risk when track records mean nothing? if you invest in individual stock you can examine a lot of fundamentals, visit the business for a first-hand view, talk to the employees etc. That makes it a calculated risk. What is it about a mutual fund that makes it a calculated risk? there are no fundamentals to examine, it's just like saying, this jockey has a good track record, so I will bet on the horses that this jockey rides. That is gambling so how can this not be gambling?  U re not a unit trust person . Fullstop .
adamdacutie
Jan 26 2016, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(voyage23 @ Jan 26 2016, 05:55 PM) I am a government servant in healthcare sector, job pretty much secured. Only in my mid twenties so I am planning to hold it for say 5-7 years and see how it goes. Thanks a lot for your input! Will continue to learn from discussions here  It might come to a time when you might feel the secured job is no longer one ... greener or more challenging pasture on the other side .
adamdacutie
Jan 28 2016, 03:12 PM
Wah gov (sorry sorry it's Employer ) contribution to epf slashed 3% ... darn ... nvr expected such move
This post has been edited by adamdacutie: Jan 28 2016, 03:43 PM
adamdacutie
Jan 28 2016, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 28 2016, 02:02 PM) aiyo.. EMPLOYEE'S contribution to EPF lar, ie. cash in pocket, not pumped into EPF Gov contribution pulak... Gov contribute to EPF meh,other than as Employer? Oops my bad for assuming everyone works for our big boss
adamdacutie
Jan 28 2016, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 28 2016, 02:23 PM)  any idea where is the "Better" if not "Best" region or country to shift to if you got rid of BIG Cap? Actually will it be stpd if we in cybermasters shoe, to sell off all big cap china to cmf now and then rsp back same fund for a year
adamdacutie
Jan 28 2016, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 28 2016, 02:17 PM) er.. not that leh that 3% "cut" is NOT Employer's contribution to EPF it's our contribution from our salary Thus, cash salary gets more $ since not going into EPF (3%) Kapeesh? Oh i see , my bad my bad
adamdacutie
Feb 4 2016, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(ohcipala @ Feb 4 2016, 09:24 PM) I don't think there is. Maybe you can suggest to FSM to create a BM version. But still, it will be difficult for your friend to do DIY investment coz most of the articles are in English. Even fund fact sheet and annual report also in English Time to learn english .. tell him that
adamdacutie
Feb 13 2016, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 13 2016, 12:08 PM) Asw or asm. What difference does it make as they generally give the same returns of 6.x%/p.a? 7 years can? For asw2020 2009 - 7.00 2010 - 6.30 2011 - 6.50 2012 - 6.60 2013 - 6.70 2014 - 6.60 2015 - 6.40 For ASM 2009 - 6.25 2010 - 6.30 2011 - 6.38 2012 - 6.80 2013 - 6.50 2014 - 6.60 2015 - 6.60 About not being able to buy back, yeah that is a real problem. However one can keep trying for 3 days straight. Sure masuk by 3rd day. Have never experienced really sold out. The amount I try is always ~rm5k and so far my success rate of buying is 100%. seriously ... FSM platform is for FSM , as simple as that ! you can always PM to discuss bout u knw ...whatever ... Why don't you start gold investment and stock trading stuff here also ?
adamdacutie
Feb 16 2016, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Feb 16 2016, 03:07 PM) FSM said asia pacific still optimistic. but last half a year my Asia Pac funds keep going down and down. temporary volatility? It might go up up and up ... so instead of crying why i miss the boat , man up and go in