QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 16 2017, 01:24 PM)
You should receive sms with a link to redeem ... if not then call CS for help ... GUIDE: Prepaid - Long Validity - Free & Cheap Data, Good for Kids, Parents, In-Laws, Backup
GUIDE: Prepaid - Long Validity - Free & Cheap Data, Good for Kids, Parents, In-Laws, Backup
Oct 16 2017, 02:08 PM
846 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Oct 16 2017, 02:14 PM
Oct 30 2017, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(nuvi @ Oct 30 2017, 06:05 PM) New Best v1 already phased out 1+ year ago ... and if you happen to have one of the old best versions, you already missed IDDIC by roughly 3 months ... Now, only Digi Best 2017 is available for new subs with SLL365@RM108 ... |
Oct 30 2017, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(nuvi @ Oct 30 2017, 08:39 PM) SLL365@RM108 is with data? Best 2016/2017 SLL365 @ RM108 with basic internetBut the old SLL without data RM38 still around right? Only don't have any cheap data to go with SLL? New Best v2 SLL365 @ RM68 with basic internet New Best v1 and older SLL365 @ RM38 without basic internet IDDIC was available upto New Best v1 (or was it v2? hmmm) and was not an officially advertised plan. All previously who took the leap of faith by subscribing to IDDIC was rewarded with free 64kbps. This post has been edited by UN1T3D: Oct 30 2017, 09:56 PM |
Oct 31 2017, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(nuvi @ Oct 30 2017, 10:47 PM) New Best v2 SLL365 @ RM68 with basic internet Only digi best 2017 allowed for new subs ..... all the old legacy plans no longer available ... This one, still available? Or have to use time machine... Those that subscribe IDDIC last time, now still can renew? Very lucky those that manage to get it. IDDIC will probably be renewed for old subs, unless digi changes its policy on legacy plans/status. |
Nov 9 2017, 10:47 PM
Dec 10 2017, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(hkh m43 @ Dec 7 2017, 01:35 PM) Best/cheapest options for super long life, take overseas sim please. - need to receive sms once in a while and keep active - travel back to Malaysia will be infrequent - do not need internet I have Hotlink (latest) so would need to port number I'm in Mont Kiara - where can I go to do this as painlessly as possible. Thanks (and sorry if this has been asked before)! QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Dec 10 2017, 07:27 PM) Need a plan for super long validity, currently new sim on digi live.. not good.. for old ppl uss only.. no need internet.. Take a look at ONEXOX for initial 28 months long life ... find a dealer near you in garage sales or ask uncle google ... It has international roaming to receive sms ... and very suitable + save money with Season Pass minutes for older folks to make/receive calls. |
Jan 12 2018, 11:35 AM
Mar 6 2018, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Feb 28 2018, 07:06 AM) .......... There is now official WhatsApp Business app ... installs as a second copy for business use ... you may want to have a look at it ...Any suggestion? I did googled like having 2 whatsapp installed on an iphone. It is possible But I have concern regarding the app stability, how it works and also security. Please advice. |
Mar 30 2019, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Mar 30 2019, 04:25 PM) Hi all, can anyone suggest which telco offer longest validity for a prepaid? Previously i signed up for 28 mths XOX and now finally ended. I need to keep my number active. Kindly advise. Thanks! There's only four (4) currently available prepaid plans with 1 year validity: 1. Altel - rm28 annually 2. Digi Best - rm108 annually 3. Onexox - rm25 annually (stackable) 4. Tunetalk - rm100 annually Be a nice fella and just stick to onexox ... buy 2-5 years validity now and keep it safe ... not many choices left ... |
Apr 6 2019, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Apr 6 2019, 10:37 PM) Is it every time buy season pass will extend the validity or top up only extend validity? If stack the validity now for few years seems too kiasu or not? When you topup direct to your number then your validity also get extended ... ex: topup RM30 and get another 30 days to your existing validity. Buying season pass does not extend validity.No problem stacking validity and it makes life easier for some (like me heh) .... One of my elder's sim bought additional 2 years validity after porting in ... they only want to make calls so only have to monitor season pass minutes for them ... |
Apr 7 2019, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(plymr @ Apr 7 2019, 01:53 PM) I'm on umobile, and while I have over 100rm in my account the validity is expiring every couple days and I have to reload more and more. I'm on UMI20 which is enough for me (need data only outside my home, not much sms or calls) but it says my account will expire if I don't reload more. Hmmm .....is there a better way to expand my account validity to last as long as I'm subscribed to a plan? Just let the validity expire (but with UMI20 still valid) ... then on the next day .... turn on mobile data to surf and be amazed .... btw, if you need only little bit of data when on the move then you should check out onexox .... get long validity and use season pass to save money .... |
Sep 11 2019, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(lms2005 @ Sep 11 2019, 12:27 AM) Altel / Onexox / Tunetalk are mvno of Celcom ...As of 11 Sept 2019, below are what's left to choose: 1. Altel - rm28 for 1 year validity + basic internet 2. Digi Best - rm108 for 1 year validity + basic internet + 1gb late night usage 3. Onexox - rm25 for 1 year validity (stackable). No basic internet but season pass data can make it worthwhile. Mnp gets 28 months validity. New number must buy sp deals to get 28 months validity. 4. Tunetalk cun plan - now rm35 for 1 year validity but no basic internet -or- rm100 for 1 year validity with basic internet. |
Sep 15 2019, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 14 2019, 06:26 PM) what prepaid plan do i get as a first time onexox user? (i already used the forum search but i'm still unsure) Hmmm .....all i want to do is MNP to onexox, and simply extend validity when required. any guidance? also does this service have any issues with banking tac or not? thats my concern about this atm Onexox have one prepaid plan and one hybrid black plan. What you're looking for is likely to be normal onexox prepaid. If you want it done quickly then find a onexox dealer near you (can also look in garage sale for a dealer). If you wish to do it yourself then go to xox.com.my and start the mnp own your own. Either way will costs RM10 for the simpack. Once mnp completed, you will immediately get 28 months validity (1st time only they say). If you want to add more then can buy 1 year validity @ rm25. The thing about TAC is that this issue is not telco problem per se but is banks sms gateway service provider issue. People seems to misunderstood this problem and blames telco alot because the sms gateway provider is hidden from public view. The SOP is tac disruption may occur between 1 minute to 72 hours after mnp and I have no idea of the tac gateway checklist to re-verify telco ... I was told this is a security measure to protect from possible fraud. However, most people have minimal tac downtime under 24 hours but some unlucky ones can lasts 3 to 7 days ... and its not telco specific as it can affects ALL telcos (even the big ones have such issues at times) |
Sep 15 2019, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(kungpow @ Sep 15 2019, 09:30 AM) digi still got super long life plan? need it just to receive TAC.. need a telco that have VoWIFI as i mostly working offshore, got WIFI but no mobile.. Hmmm .....Yes, digi best 2017 plan still available but super long life 365 is now rm108 ... You may want to checkout altel or onexox for receiving tac and maybe try Voopee for VoWifi (and sms over wifi) ... |
Sep 15 2019, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(kungpow @ Sep 15 2019, 03:39 PM) altel and onexox is both under celcom right? celcom don have vowifi or volte.. check see voopee.. Voopee macam very unpopular in malaysia, almost non-existence.. Voopee is fully data dependent and that's why its not mainstream ... get a free Voopee number and see if its good enuff for your offshore environment; at least as a backup ... as for vowifi there's not much choice ... either D or U ... vowifi is still not smooth locally .... the switching between systems here is bumpy ... |
Sep 16 2019, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 16 2019, 05:11 AM) ty very much i also found this useful youtube video that explains about onexox. his site also had additional info https://adzril.com/harga-simkad-onexox/ so basically the tac issue is only roughly the 1st week of when doing the MNP? But after that there is no issue at all? Did i understand this correctly? if that is the case, that is acceptable for me (i can probly do my payments first prior to the mnp, just in case) the only thing i'm unsure about is after getting the rm10 sim and doing MNP, and possibly getting 1-2 of those Rm25 1 year anual validity extend.... am i expected to get a season pass? or can i still receive tac without getting any seasson pass etc? or should i get season pass? or this so called happy hour promotion thing i wouldn't mind Rm50 or the Rm100 since i believe this credit does not get wiped (which is good), so i'd at least have some credit if i do need it in rare instances. But i'm interested to know whether i can still receive tac even if i get neither of these things, just only the validity is sufficient (which is the rm10 sim MNP to switch over to onexox) ? i think i probably can do it myself, but where do i get the sim card from I'm not too familiar with onexox. How well are they doing? not long ago there was tron which eventually flopped (i heard their userbase got moved to another telco, but i'm not sure if they managed to retain their numbers or not). So i'm wondering whether xox is stable or not, or if it will end up the same fate. Thats why at most i'd probably extend 1 or 2 years for now, but not more sorry for many questions 1. Pay rm10 for mnp sim and start mnp process 2. After mnp done, you get (free) 28 months validity immediately. No need topup or purchase anything. 3. Later, if you want more validity, let's say another 2 years worth then make a rm50 topup and purchase the 1 year validity twice. Onexox new validity is added to the end of current validity, so you'll be getting another 50 days + 365 days + 365 days validity at this point. 4. As for TAC, there's no need to purchase/subscribe anything either. Receiving tac sms is free. 5. You can get the simpack delivered from xox.com.my or find a onexox dealer near you. 6. Onexox have been around since 2014 and I was told their base currently stands at 2.5+ mil users I myself was resistant to onexox way back in 2016 because of certain unavailable features ... now have converted a line to onexox with validity until 2024 primarily for long validity and season pass ..... |
Jun 3 2020, 05:50 PM
Hmm .....
Maybe I'm the last to know this "feature" but it seems that #hotlink plan (with basic internet) can subscribe to validity 365 now .... been there in my hotlink ussd menu for the last couple of months ... since when was this offered ? |
Jun 21 2020, 11:39 AM
Jun 21 2020, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jun 21 2020, 11:44 AM) later when you subscribe perhaps you will receive a msg " sorry 365 validity is only valid for hotlink youth plan" or so on bla bla bla. Hmmm .....Please take a peek at hotlink subforum ... info is currently scarce but its coming out slowly nonetheless ... apparently the *365# option first came out last year and not many knew about it back then ... |
| Change to: | 0.0446sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:09 AM |