Games OVERWATCH, Heroes never die!

calcilis
post May 10 2016, 04:27 PM

79 posts

my problem for this game is the console player base seems to be filled with idiots.

different player choosing same hero (up to 3 same hero at same time)

no tank hero or support heroes despite the game have an awesome healer like lucio ( we need healers FFS)

Players seem to gear to more killcount attitude rather than PTFO.....
calcilis
post May 11 2016, 10:27 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(tetsuhighrose @ May 11 2016, 09:05 AM)
Blizzard should fix and give play of the game to the healer and defender as well,not just players with triple/quadruple kills,I rarely or never choose offense class.
Atleast its not like this one...

This post has been edited by calcilis: May 11 2016, 10:30 AM
calcilis
post May 11 2016, 10:43 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ May 11 2016, 10:33 AM)
Good kill bro. Double shield rush with rocket launcher dps and 2 support. The dwafs got flush back to the middle earth  sweat.gif
Yeap. Even during beta, I wasn't really focusing much what the team need and was picking and testing the character that I would like to play. However I do realize the effect is much better and strategic if a team works together on the balance setup and push the wave of opponent. One player wont stand a chance when they bump into a team of well coordinated setup.

I was blasting everything with bastian. It was a no brainer, and fun. laugh.gif
Careful about being bastion turret, despite capable dishing out damage fast.

one genji with reflection skill will easily reflect all the rounds towards you.

This post has been edited by calcilis: May 11 2016, 10:46 AM
calcilis
post May 11 2016, 12:56 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ May 11 2016, 12:41 PM)
Too late bro. I already kena.. lol.

Only realize it after I saw the death camera how he deflected all the bullets with his sword. damyu. laugh.gif
There is also Reinhardt shield that could take full one clip of 200 rounds without breaker.

Then all you need is one offense hero behind the shield (preferable one with long range weapon like pharah , genji and 76) to take it out fast or force bastion to retreat.

if you skillful enough roadhog and its hook could pull bastion from its hiding place.
calcilis
post May 11 2016, 01:13 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ May 11 2016, 01:02 PM)
Havent really try team play yet coz all of us were dps freak thinking this was counter strike and went on rampage. But im sure at launch there will be more ppl playing support. It was a very different wait and see playstyle when I played the healer character. (angel?)

I didn't like Winston at fist. But after a few rounds, man he is a beast. That electric was a easy no need aim zap till you drop weapon! Can jump towards enemy lines and start zapping all those turrets or support character like a gorilla! Not to underestimate any Overwatch character from now onwards laugh.gif
Though the tesla cannon range is short.
calcilis
post May 16 2016, 12:38 PM

79 posts

The one you linked is PC ver.

$129 huh.... since im paying in SGD , the exchange rate might not thta harsh....

But the only worthy stuff would be the source book / CD and possibly the skin.....

This post has been edited by calcilis: May 16 2016, 12:47 PM
calcilis
post May 16 2016, 01:09 PM

79 posts

tracer was their poster girl for this game.

But they choose soldier 76 as their statue........the most boring character in game
calcilis
post May 18 2016, 09:20 AM

79 posts

Anyone suffering from Overwatch withdrawal?

Lost interest to play any game atm....... not even the new uncharted 4 or Doom is hooking me enough....

Is like i need the overwatch game now so i can continue to play other game......
calcilis
post May 23 2016, 01:30 PM

79 posts

i think you can see my PSN already, and no not the US one, its the SG one.
calcilis
post May 23 2016, 06:06 PM

79 posts

damn not sure if can be on this weekend.

There is an overwatch launch event in SG from 28/05 to 29/05

calcilis
post May 24 2016, 02:16 PM

79 posts

wow, 9GB update on day 1.

So much for playing after reach home.

Then again SG net speed is amazing
calcilis
post May 24 2016, 08:56 PM

79 posts

10gb under 30mins, not bad
calcilis
post May 25 2016, 02:28 AM

79 posts

Tracer in the current weekly brawl is op, the reduced skill cool down time allowed me to zig zag and contest a zone for overtime until my teammates arrived

Keep spamming blink and recall lol
calcilis
post May 25 2016, 12:58 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ May 25 2016, 09:27 AM)
how come this game does not have option to choose which game mode to play?

example deadmatch and capture flag.
IIRC there is no death match and capture the flag.

Its mostly objective style gameplay

and the map are usually created to cater single game mode
calcilis
post May 27 2016, 09:50 AM

79 posts

the reason for the 9GB patch might be due to new content released after the games gone gold and started distribute around the world
calcilis
post May 27 2016, 10:21 AM

79 posts

Atleast the server was not overwhelmed like Diablo 3.

Been playing with some dude over public party on some PS$ overwatch community
calcilis
post May 27 2016, 10:39 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ May 27 2016, 10:33 AM)
Are you guys experiencing that it take a log time to find game or fill up a party especially versus AI? Sometimes I play skirmishes for 20mins but still cant find or join any game...
Its fine for me atm.

3 mins max, and i like the skirmish part, instead waiting like an idiot for 20 mins, you could have some fun in those 20 MINS

calcilis
post May 27 2016, 06:14 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ May 27 2016, 05:40 PM)
Not much, RM25?  biggrin.gif
I can offer you in 25
calcilis
post May 30 2016, 01:54 PM

79 posts

was anyone able to buy the loot box?
calcilis
post May 30 2016, 03:53 PM

79 posts

unable to buy loot box and when i check in PSN on my phone it said i dont have overwatch origin version even thought i brought a physical version

0.0379sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:37 PM