Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v4

kelvinlzy
post Mar 23 2016, 10:11 PM

2,493 posts

Went to Tesco just now and all the counters have a notice stating credit card machines are down due maintenance from CIMB. They only accept cash mad.gif
kelvinlzy
post Mar 24 2016, 06:23 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 24 2016, 12:43 AM)
what a luck! use tng to pay then...
Cashier guy said tng system also got problem! The uncle behind me immediately abandoned his shopping cart and left, saying "Dont have cash". LOL.
kelvinlzy
post Apr 16 2016, 05:26 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 16 2016, 02:09 PM)
I tried my UOB one.

Works like magic.
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 16 2016, 02:19 PM)
this very long already. since the launch of affin bhp cc.
how come your uob one is not visa??
Ya lor...Your UOB One is Mastercard or it works for Visa Paywave too?
kelvinlzy
post Apr 19 2016, 09:04 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 19 2016, 08:52 AM)
The problem is some banks required you to your bank statements certified by banks officer

worse to come, print the EPF statement from their kiosk

i tell u what . . one of my friend recently come to ask me why his cc get rejected from alliance bank.. i told him im not staff of alliance better consult their officer.. she go ask and officer told her the reason rejected is due to bank cannot verified her workplace

well.. officer suggest my friend to give username and password for her online EPF.. after surrender both, application got approved within 48 hrs.. well u see the difference now?

i tell u what? like bank rakyat.. worse again.. bank statement certified and EPF statement need to print out from their branch kiosk.. if u go to apply their online also need certified documents.. so it depends on bank policies

diff bank diff policies

nowadays there are many documents that can be edit. fraud happens everywhere !

so, for me i wont go through so many hassles just because of an application.
blink.gif Have your friend changed her online EPF password after that?
kelvinlzy
post Apr 19 2016, 12:09 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Nepo @ Apr 19 2016, 11:57 AM)
If I apply this credit card without any Saving/Current/Other Account, can I using the CIMB Click internet banking facility by linking it with my CIMB Credit Card?

I have successfully applied for this card, but the bank officer told me if u want to use the CIMB Click internet banking facility, u gonna to open an account with CIMB. In the end, I ended open CIMB-Air Asia Saver Account which didn't they tell me beforehand that it will need to pay RM 15.90 annual fee. ranting.gif

BTW, what is the benefit of Airasia Saver A/C?
Yes, you can use the CIMB Click even without any saving/current account.

For AirAsia Savers A/C refer here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1618557/all
kelvinlzy
post Apr 19 2016, 01:32 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 19 2016, 12:59 PM)
If your documentation is in place, within 1 hour will receive your CC. This application is through CIMB card centre.
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 19 2016, 01:11 PM)
If you have good record with BNM, this issue can be simplified. People nowadays focus on e-statement rather than CTC of Account Statement.
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 19 2016, 01:14 PM)
Are you sure without the saving/current account can apply for CIMB Clicks?
Yes. 100% sure. Quoted from CIMB website:

"Not a Current/Savings Account holder? Don’t fret, you can still access CIMB Clicks internet banking if you have one of the following services or accounts with us:
CIMB Credit Card without ATM PIN
Housing Loan
Unit Trust
Structured Investment"

Also, try to use multi-quote next time.

kelvinlzy
post Apr 19 2016, 02:11 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Apr 19 2016, 02:09 PM)
well this is my 1st time.. thanks to the sms i only remember.. seem that only cimb have this service  rclxms.gif
Aeon will also send reminders & you also can select SMS reminders for Standard Chartered CC.
kelvinlzy
post Apr 19 2016, 02:19 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(mrcg @ Apr 19 2016, 02:15 PM)
i got sms from cimb center about offer for petronas cc and ask me if reject this offer to reply sms NO to 62666 by certain date...let say i ignore this until that date..are they still give me that CC?..if any one ever experience please share. tq
diversity received the same SMS too. Wonder if his case is solved?
QUOTE(diversity @ Apr 13 2016, 01:41 PM)
Recently got SMS from CIMB offering me another platinum card for free. If want to reject just reply 'NO'. Anyone faced this before??
kelvinlzy
post Apr 30 2016, 10:13 AM

2,493 posts

I thought Gen-X already posted that CIMB CR gives rebate for paying via Posonline?
https://genxgenygenz.com/2016/04/24/the-bes...laysia-part-ii/
kelvinlzy
post Apr 30 2016, 10:59 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 30 2016, 10:50 AM)
So many had asked since last month but no answer was given. I suppose nobody was aware of this.
Yeah. That is what I thought too. Now everyone would go apply for supp cards biggrin.gif
kelvinlzy
post May 5 2016, 09:37 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ May 5 2016, 09:18 AM)
use cimb cash rebate to buy a rm75 thing from groupon, end up posted rm75.60 .... is this kind of cross border charges or what? I thought groupon is Malaysia already...
Refer here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2519936

Its the payment gateway, if it is an overseas payment gateway then you will be charged 0.8% cross border fee.
kelvinlzy
post May 12 2016, 08:50 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 12 2016, 08:40 PM)
Why didn't tell me supp card can have dedicated cb?  mad.gif
Why blaming others while you didnt read the T&C? Even though I dont have this card, I also knew about this trick. A quick search will also lead you to the answer.
kelvinlzy
post May 12 2016, 09:09 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 12 2016, 09:06 PM)
No need to even read the T&C, it's on first post. laugh.gif
Or maybe it is just me who likes reading banks' T&C. Its like a weird hobby of mine sweat.gif
kelvinlzy
post May 18 2016, 11:41 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(03-342 @ May 18 2016, 11:12 AM)
I should pay the bill "Immediately" to avoid penalty?!
I just realize that they update too late...=.=|||
Dont worry..your statement due date which is today for the transactions you swipe from around 29th March to 28 April. For May transactions you will only need to pay on next statement.
kelvinlzy
post May 20 2016, 12:25 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ May 19 2016, 11:05 PM)
can cater for this? mean to have 2 cards and enjoy separate rm30 cashback
Yes you can apply up to 2 supp cards to enjoy RM30+RM30+RM30 cashback.
kelvinlzy
post May 20 2016, 09:06 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(are89 @ May 20 2016, 08:47 AM)
Wow!! can eat at domino's for rm1.. hihihi
Read the T&C first. Buy 1 regular pizza and get another for RM1.
kelvinlzy
post May 20 2016, 09:15 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(are89 @ May 20 2016, 09:07 AM)
Yes I read the T&C already.. biggrin.gif
Well there is an ongoing buy 1 free 1 promo already so why pay RM1 more?
kelvinlzy
post May 20 2016, 11:42 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(matdin07 @ May 20 2016, 10:48 AM)
The statement is at 28th every month so that's mean the due date to pay all the credit card amount that we use is before 28? Sorry noob question coz this is my first time using creudt card
Due date will be 20 days after your statment date (28th). You only need to pay all the amount on the 20th day after 28th.
kelvinlzy
post May 22 2016, 10:46 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 22 2016, 08:58 AM)
is it possible to pay my car's hire purchase using my cimb credit card? cant find the option in both AmBank and Cimb hmm.gif

my hire purchase is AmBank
QUOTE(nickcct @ May 22 2016, 09:49 AM)
As far as I know, using credit card to pay loan is not allow.
Correct me if I'm wrong.
You can't pay hire purchase using credit cards.
kelvinlzy
post May 22 2016, 01:21 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 22 2016, 01:08 PM)
icic....i thought if can use it to pay loan then i can get some cash rebate from the credit card

thanks for the info icon_rolleyes.gif
If you have thought about that, then banks would have also thought of that too whistling.gif

0.0466sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:07 AM